Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Institute of Management Development and Research · PuneInstitute of Management Development and Research Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Institute of Management Development and Research is a management college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 1974. Institute of Management Development and Research is privately managed and…
About Institute of Management Development and Research
Institute of Management Development and Research is a management college in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 1974. Institute of Management Development and Research is privately managed and self-financing. Institute of Management Development and Research offers 3 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), PGDM for Working Professionals and Fellow Programme in Management (Fpm). The 2025-26 mandatory disclosure states sanctioned intake of 180 for PGDM, 60 for PGDM (Working Professionals), and 10 for FPM; these intake details are not represented in the requested output schema. The institute reports NBA accreditation received in 2023 and AIU MBA equivalence for its PGDM on its official website. Research materials describe the Arun Nahar Research Foundation, JMDR journal, and funded research across agriculture, sustainable food systems, and deep technology; no exact patents or recognised-guide count was stated. IMDR is a standalone, autonomous, AICTE-approved PGDM institute under Deccan Education Society; its mandatory disclosure states that no affiliating university applies. The institute website lists a 2026-27 AICTE approval letter, but the exact EoA document and Permanent Id were not confirmed from the retrieved material.
Institute of Management Development and Research fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Tuition · All candidates Source | 2026-28 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Application fee · All candidates Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,200one-time |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Tuition · All candidates Source | 2026-28 batch | ₹3,00,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM)Registration · All candidates Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,200one-time |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
Institute of Management Development and Research placements
PGDM placement data reported in mandatory disclosure placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 10 LPA and an average package of 6.15 LPA.Source: placement source
₹10L · PGDM placement data reported in mandatory disclosure · 2024-25
Institute of Management Development and Research gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
PGDM for Working Professionals
Fellow Programme in Management (Fpm)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Institute of Management Development and Research admissions
IMDR accepts applications through its official admissions portal for the 2026-27 cycle. For PGDM, eligible graduates submit an entrance-test score and are shortlisted for the institute's selection process, including a personal interview; final selection uses a composite assessment. The working-professional route additionally requires at least one year of work experience. FPM selection uses academic credentials, a research proposal and personal interview. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-28 batch Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 300000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All candidates Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Company | AnD HR Solutions LLP Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | IDRAC Business School France Source |
| Company | PSB Singapore Source |
| Company | Pune Management Association Source |
| Company | National Institute of Securities Market Source |
| Company | TradingView Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Company | MCCIA Source |
| Company | Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Source |
Other Colleges in Pune
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Institute of Management Development and Research? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Institute of Management Development and Research contact details
| Address | DES Campus, Agharkar Road, Deccan Gymkhana, Pune, 411004 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91-020-40264025 |
| administration@imdr.edu | |
| Website | https://www.imdr.edu/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Shikha Jain | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Institute of Management Development and Research Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Standalone PGDM institute Source |
| Established | 1974 Source |
| Official name | Institute of Management Development and Research, Pune Source |
| NBA programmes | Post Graduate Diploma in Management Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Name | Institute of Management Development and Research, Pune Source |
| NBA programmes | PGDM Source |
| Regulator | AICTE EOA Source |
| Stated session | 2026-27 Source |
| Regulator | AIU Source |
| Stated session | 2026 Source |
| Opens month | 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | PGDM Source |
| Name | Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) Source |
| Study level | PG diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Bachelor's degree in any discipline with at least 50% marks; 45% for SC/ST; final-year graduates may apply. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Institute of Management Development and Research Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
Institute of Management Development and Research FAQs
What are the fees at Institute of Management Development and Research?
How can I get admission to Institute of Management Development and Research?
What is the average package at Institute of Management Development and Research?
What courses does Institute of Management Development and Research offer?
Where is Institute of Management Development and Research located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- imdr.edu — IMDR official website
- imdr.edu · pdf — IMDR Mandatory Disclosure
- nbaind.org — NBA accredited programs
- aiu.ac.in · pdf — AIU PGDM Institution List February 2026
- imdr.edu — IMDR AICTE approval letters
- imdr.edu — IMDR Pune — PGDM Admissions
- imdr.edu — Executive Development Programme Eligibility & Syllabus | IMDR
- imdr.edu — FPM Details, Eligibility & Fees, Syllabus | IMDR
- admissions.imdr.edu — IMDR - Institute of Management Development and Research, Pune
- imdr.edu · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure 2025-26
- imdr.edu — PGDM Course Details, Syllabus, Fees & Eligibility | IMDR
- imdr.edu — IMDR FAQs
- imdr.edu — IMDR FAQs
- imdr.edu · pdf — IMDR Policy Manual 2025-26
- imdr.edu — PGDM Placements | IMDR Pune
- imdr.edu — Research - IMDR
- imdr.edu — Industry Connect and Innovation - IMDR
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- imdr.edu — not stated
- imdr.edu — not stated
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
