Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology · Navi MumbaiFr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to University of Mumbai. Fr.…
About Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology
Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra. Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to University of Mumbai. Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology offers 10 programmes, 5 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Computer Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunications Engineering and Electrical Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 562 seats. FCRIT is an autonomous institute permanently affiliated to the University of Mumbai, at Sector 9-A, Vashi, Navi Mumbai 400703. The principal page identifies Dr. S. M. Khot as Principal (Ph.D., IIT-Bombay; M.E. Mechanical-Design; B.E. Mechanical). The official site describes a Centre for Innovation and Business Acceleration and doctoral offerings in Mechanical, EXTC and Electrical Engineering. The current official NBA page reports the latest displayed accreditation cycle as valid through 30/06/2025 for Computer, Mechanical, Electrical and EXTC; no current 2026-27 NBA validity was established from the available official evidence. The official site states that NAAC work is in progress and that no AQAR reports are available. Current official pages describe the institute as autonomous and permanently affiliated to the University of Mumbai. The college reports Christian Religious Minority status. No current NAAC grade was established. The official affiliation page provides 2026-27 AICTE EOA and university-affiliation document repositories, but the target-year AICTE application number, Permanent ID and course-by-course EOA table were not exposed in the retrieved page text.
Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology management quota fees 2026-27. Engineering programmes is ₹1.95L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
| Branch | Annual fee |
|---|---|
| Engineering programmes · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹1,95,000 /yr |
Application process · mgmt quota
+919844736561Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Engineering programmesTuition · Fee Structure Approved by Fee Regulating Authority · All · Tuition component of the Fee Regulating Authority-approved total fee. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,69,565per year |
| Engineering programmesOther charges · Fee Structure Approved by Fee Regulating Authority · Development fee component of the Fee Regulating Authority-approved total fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,435per year |
| Engineering programmesApplication fee · Institute Admission Form processing charge · Non-refundable processing charge submitted with the Institute Admission Form. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Engineering programmesOther recurring annual · Fee Structure Approved by Fee Regulating Authority · All · Development fee component of the Fee Regulating Authority-approved total fee. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹25,435per year |
| Engineering programmesTotal, first year · Fee Structure Approved by Fee Regulating Authority · All · Total fee printed on the official schedule; tuition ₹169,565 plus development fee ₹25,435. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,95,000first year total |
| Engineering programmesRegistration · Institute Admission Form processing charge · All · Non-refundable processing charge submitted with the Institute Admission Form. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Engineering programmesTotal, first year · Management Seat Fees · Management Seat Fees as printed; the page does not state a separate programme or year-of-study scope. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,95,000first year total |
| Engineering programmesOther charges · All · Management Seat Fees as printed; the page does not state a separate programme or year-of-study scope. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,95,000per year |
Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology placements
Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology placements: recruiter network includes Alepo, Cognitus, Forbes Marshall, Godrej, HDFC Life, Princeton.
Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Computer Science and Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Electronics & Telecommunications Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Master of Technology in Mechanical Engineering
Master of Technology in Electrical Engineering
PhD in Mechanical Engineering
PhD in Electrical Engineering
PhD in Electronics & Telecommunications Engineering
Recognition & affiliations
FCRIT official University Affiliation repository
- Regulator
- AICTE Extension of Approval
- Regulator
- State counselling seat matrix
FCRIT official NBA accreditation page
NIRF Engineering ranking participated list
NIRF record
Faculty & teaching
Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology admissions
MHT-CET counselling · BTech · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCandidates register online with the Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test Cell, upload and verify documents, and are considered for CAP merit and seat allotment. FCRIT then requires the institute admission form and reporting after CET Cell allotment and seat acceptance. FCRIT states that 51% of seats in each undergraduate and master's branch are reserved for Christian-minority candidates. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 169565 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Fee Structure Approved by Fee Regulating Authority Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Includes note | Tuition component of the Fee Regulating Authority-approved total fee. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Navi Mumbai
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology contact details
| Address | Agnel Technical Education Complex, Sector 9-A, Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra – 400703 |
|---|---|
| principal@fcrit.ac.in | |
| Website | https://www.fcrit.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. S. M. Khot | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Recognition code type | CET college code Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code | 03197 Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | C-33530 Source |
| Name | University of Mumbai Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Permanent Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Opens month | July 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Computer Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with the applicable Maharashtra engineering admission eligibility requirements Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | University of Mumbai Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | CE Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 120 Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology FAQs
What are the fees at Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology?
How can I get admission to Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology?
What courses does Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology offer?
Where is Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology located?
Is Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT official website
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT affiliation repository
- fe2024.mahacet.org — Maharashtra institute summary
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT admissions page
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT NAAC/NBA/NIRF page
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Engineering list
- cetcell.mahacet.org — Maharashtra CET Cell 2026-27 admission notice
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT Computer Engineering department
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT Electronics & Telecommunication department
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT Electrical Engineering department
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT mandatory disclosure page
- aicte-india.org — AICTE approval process page
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT 2026-27 Fee Structure
- fcrit.ac.in — FCRIT Infrastructure
- fcrit.ac.in — Placements - FR. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology
- fcrit.ac.in — Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology - Alumni
- fcrit.ac.in — Principal's Desk
- fcrit.ac.in — Official college
- fcrit.ac.in — Medical center
- fcrit.ac.in — Gym1
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
