Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Dronacharya College of Engineering · GurugramDronacharya College of Engineering Fees 2022-23, Courses & Admission
About Dronacharya College of Engineering
Dronacharya College of Engineering is an engineering college in Gurugram, Haryana, established in 1998. Dronacharya College of Engineering is privately managed and self-financing. Dronacharya College of Engineering offers 10 programmes, 8 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning), Computer Science and Engineering (Internet of Things and Cyber Security including Block Chain Technology), Computer Science and Information Technology and Electronics and Communication Engineering, among others. Official sources identify the unit as Dronacharya College of Engineering, Khentawas, Farrukh Nagar, Gurugram (Permanent Id 1-2253899). The EoA names Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak, while the current college website and 2025 NAAC SSR state affiliation with Gurugram University; this reflects a current-versus-historical source difference. The 2025 SSR reports 41 functional MoUs/linkages and collaborations with IITs, DRDO, ISRO and AAI, but does not provide sufficiently specific dated agreement rows for those organizations. The website's current academic calendar is for 2026-27. NBA accreditation was not asserted because no college-specific programme validity was confirmed from the NBA result. The college website and Gurugram University's 2025-26 and 2026-27 affiliated-college/admissions pages identify the college as affiliated with Gurugram University; this is the current admissions-facing affiliation recorded here. The AICTE EoA for 2025-26 nevertheless prints Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak as the affiliating body for the listed courses, and prior EoAs also print MDU. This unresolved source conflict is retained rather than silently overwritten; MDU is not recorded as the current affiliation because the current college and Gurugram University admissions/affiliation pages state Gurugram University. No unsupported 2026-27 AICTE course-intake, fee, seat, NAAC grade, NIRF rank, or campus metric is added. The college is sponsored by Smt. Anguri Devi Charitable Trust (Regd.).
Dronacharya College of Engineering fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech. (all listed specialisations)Total, first year · All candidates · Official mandatory disclosure states B.Tech fee as 1,41,100; current 2026-27 applicability is not stated. Source | 2022 | ₹1,41,100first year total |
| M.Tech-ECE/ME/CSE/IT (ECE/ME/CSE/IT)Total, first year · All candidates · Official mandatory disclosure states M.Tech fee as 1,41,100; current 2026-27 applicability is not stated. Source | 2022 | ₹1,41,100first year total |
| B.Tech. (all listed specialisations)Other charges · All candidates · Official mandatory disclosure states B.Tech fee as 1,41,100; current 2026-27 applicability is not stated. Source | 2022Year 1 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| M.Tech-ECE/ME/CSE/IT (ECE/ME/CSE/IT)Other charges · All candidates · Official mandatory disclosure states M.Tech fee as 1,41,100; current 2026-27 applicability is not stated. Source | 2022Year 1 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering2026-27 B.Tech admissions indicated by academic calendar; target-year EoA not located Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)2026-27 B.Tech admissions indicated by academic calendar; target-year EoA not located Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering (Internet of Things and Cyber Security including Block Chain Technology)2026-27 B.Tech admissions indicated by academic calendar; target-year EoA not located Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| Computer Science and Information Technology2026-27 B.Tech admissions indicated by academic calendar; target-year EoA not located Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| Electronics and Communication Engineering2026-27 B.Tech admissions indicated by academic calendar; target-year EoA not located Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| Electronics and Computer Engineering2026-27 B.Tech admissions indicated by academic calendar; target-year EoA not located Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| Mechanical Engineering2026-27 B.Tech admissions indicated by academic calendar; target-year EoA not located Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| Robotics and Automation2026-27 B.Tech admissions indicated by academic calendar; target-year EoA not located Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| Information Technology2026-27 M.Tech admissions indicated by academic calendar; target-year EoA not located Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,41,100per year |
| B.Tech. (all listed specialisations)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,41,100per year |
Dronacharya College of Engineering placements
Dronacharya College of Engineering placements: recruiter network includes Juspay, Josh Technology Group, Centific, ABB, Palo Alto Networks, IBM.
Dronacharya College of Engineering gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)
Computer Science and Engineering (Internet of Things and Cyber Security including Block Chain Technology)
Computer Science and Information Technology
Electronics and Communication Engineering · ECE
Electronics and Computer Engineering
Mechanical Engineering · BTech
Robotics and Automation
Mechanical Engineering · MTech
Information Technology
B.Tech. (all listed specialisations)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Dronacharya College of Engineering admissions
For first-year B.E./B.Tech., HSTES counselling uses inter-se merit based on JEE Main 2026 Paper-I. The 2026-27 brochure states that 75% of sanctioned seats in private unaided institutions are filled through HSTES counselling and 25% are filled by the institute. Lateral entry to the second year uses the HSTES OCET-2026 merit/rank.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Refund policy | As per Haryana State Technical Education Society rules, according to the official mandatory disclosure; no newer college-specific policy was located. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2022 Source |
| Component | Total first year Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 141100 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All candidates Source |
| Fee authority | State fee authority Source |
| Includes note | Official mandatory disclosure states B.Tech fee as 1,41,100; current 2026-27 applicability is not stated. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
| Institution type | Recruitment Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | Adobe Source |
| Company | Juspay Source |
| Company | Fortinet Source |
| Company | American Express Source |
| Company | Boeing India Source |
| Company | Maruti Suzuki Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Gurugram
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Dronacharya College of Engineering? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Dronacharya College of Engineering contact details
| Address | Khentawas, Farrukh Nagar, Gurugram, Haryana 122506 |
|---|---|
| registrar@ggnindia.dronacharya.info | |
| Website | https://ggnindia.dronacharya.info/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Isha Malhotra | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Dronacharya College of Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1998 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-2253899 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | 1-44643292038 Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Regulator | State counselling seat matrix |
| Stated session | current data; accessed 2026-09-07 |
| Stated session | 2026-27 |
| Opens month | May 2026 Source |
| Closes month | August 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Computer Science and Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics and at least 45% marks (40% for reserved categories); JEE Main 2026 merit Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Gurugram University Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | CSE Source |
Dronacharya College of Engineering FAQs
What are the fees at Dronacharya College of Engineering?
How can I get admission to Dronacharya College of Engineering?
What courses does Dronacharya College of Engineering offer?
Where is Dronacharya College of Engineering located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info — Dronacharya College of Engineering official site
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info — College affiliating-university page
- gurugramuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Gurugram University 2026-27 affiliated-college admission guidelines
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info · pdf — AICTE EoA 2025-26
- gurugramuniversity.ac.in · pdf — Gurugram University affiliated-college list
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info — Dronacharya College of Engineering official 2026-27 academic calendar
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure 2022
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure 2018
- mdu.ac.in — MDU affiliated colleges and institutions portal
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Engineering ranking/participating institutions
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info · pdf — DCE Placement Brochure
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info — DCE Batch 2026 recruiters and packages
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info — DCE Batch 2025 recruiters and packages
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info — AICTE Approval page
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info — Rules & Regulations
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info · pdf — NAAC Self Study Report
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info — Academic Perspective
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info
- ggnindia.dronacharya.info
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
