Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Bhagwan Mahavir University · SuratBhagwan Mahavir University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Bhagwan Mahavir University is an university in Surat, Gujarat, established in 2002. Bhagwan Mahavir University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bhagwan Mahavir University.…
About Bhagwan Mahavir University
Bhagwan Mahavir University is an university in Surat, Gujarat, established in 2002. Bhagwan Mahavir University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bhagwan Mahavir University. Bhagwan Mahavir University offers 30 programmes, 12 at undergraduate level and 11 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Engineering and Technology: B.Tech and related programmes (UG), Faculty of Engineering and Technology: M.Tech and related programmes (PG), Faculty of Engineering and Technology: Diploma programmes (Diploma), Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies: management and commerce programmes (UG) and Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies: management and commerce programmes (PG), among others. Bhagwan Mahavir University (U-1074) is listed by UGC as a Gujarat state private university at VIP Road, Vesu, Surat, notified 25 September 2019. The official 2025 UGC inspection disclosure reports 2024-25 enrolment and 315 teaching staff. The current official leadership page names Dr. Ramakumar Ambatipudi as Vice-Chancellor, while an earlier public-disclosure PDF names Dr. Nirmal Sharma; the current leadership page is used here. No official university-wide medium of instruction, attendance minimum, faculty cadre breakdown, laboratory count, patents count, recognised-guide count or funded-project amount was identified. The official annual report is for 2023-24, so its hospital/MoU details are historical relative to the 2026-27 target year unless renewed by a later official publication. These are different milestones and are not silently merged. The university is sponsored/operated by Bhagwan Mahavir Education Foundation.
Bhagwan Mahavir University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹82,950per year |
| MBATuition · First 3 years Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000per year |
| MBATuition · Last 2 years Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| MBATuition · First 3 years Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per year |
| BBATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| B.Com. (English)Tuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| MBATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
| MBATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| BCATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
| MBATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| MBATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| MBATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| B.TechTuition · Engineering fee; professional-course fees are stated by the university to follow Gujarat Fee Regulatory Committee limits Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| MBATuition · Engineering fee; exact programme-specific amount varies in the schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹73,900per year |
| MBATuition · Polytechnic fee; exact programme-specific amount varies in the schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹47,400per year |
| B.PharmTuition · Pharmacy fee; professional-course fees are stated by the university to follow Gujarat Fee Regulatory Committee limits Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,405per year |
| M.PharmTuition · Pharmacy fee; professional-course fees are stated by the university to follow Gujarat Fee Regulatory Committee limits Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| MBATuition · Nursing fee; professional-course fees are stated by the university to follow Gujarat Fee Regulatory Committee limits Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| B.ArchTuition · Architecture fee; professional-course fees are stated by the university to follow Gujarat Fee Regulatory Committee limits Source | 2026-27 | ₹91,500per year |
| MBATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,50,000per year |
| MBATuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,00,000per year |
| Integrated MBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000 |
| Integrated MCA Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000 |
| BBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| B.Com. (English) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000 |
| B.Com. in Wealth Management Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000 |
| BBA-Aviation/Global Business Management Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| M.Sc.-IT/Cyber Security Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000 |
| B.Sc.-IT Cloud/AI/Fintech Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| M.Sc.-IT Animation/Business Intelligence Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000 |
| B.Tech Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700 |
| Engineering programmes at Bhagwan Arihant Institute of Technology Source | 2026-27 | ₹73,900 |
| Polytechnic courses Source | 2026-27 | ₹47,400 |
| B.Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,405 |
| M.Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550 |
| GNM Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000 |
| B.Arch Source | 2026-27 | ₹91,500 |
| B Design Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,50,000 |
| M Design Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,00,000 |
| Integrated MBATuition · First 3 years Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000per year |
| Integrated MBATuition · Last 2 years Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Integrated MCATuition · First 3 years Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per year |
| Integrated MCATuition · Last 2 years Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| BMSTuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| B.Com. in Wealth ManagementTuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
| BBA-Aviation/Global Business ManagementTuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.Sc.-IT Data Science/Cyber SecurityTuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| M.Sc.-IT/Cyber SecurityTuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| B.Sc.-IT Cloud/AI/FintechTuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| M.Sc.-IT Animation/Business IntelligenceTuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Engineering programmes at Bhagwan Arihant Institute of TechnologyTuition · Engineering fee; exact programme-specific amount varies in the schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹73,900per year |
| Engineering programmes at Bhagwan Mahavir College of Engineering & TechnologyTuition · Engineering fee; exact programme-specific amount varies in the schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹82,950per year |
| Polytechnic coursesTuition · Polytechnic fee; exact programme-specific amount varies in the schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹47,400per year |
| B.Sc NursingTuition · Nursing fee; professional-course fees are stated by the university to follow Gujarat Fee Regulatory Committee limits Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| GNMTuition · Nursing fee; professional-course fees are stated by the university to follow Gujarat Fee Regulatory Committee limits Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| TuitionTuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,50,000per year |
| TuitionTuition · Not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,00,000per year |
| Faculty of Engineering and Technology: B.Tech and related programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Engineering and Technology: M.Tech and related programmes (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Engineering and Technology: Diploma programmes (Diploma)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies: management and commerce programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies: management and commerce programmes (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies: Imba (Integrated)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per year |
| Faculty of Computer Science and Application: computer application programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Computer Science and Application: computer application programmes (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Law: law programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Law: law programmes (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Law: BBA+llb (Integrated)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per year |
| Faculty of Education: education programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Education: education programmes (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Physical Education: physical education programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Physical Education: physical education programmes (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Liberal Arts and Humanities: arts and humanities programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Liberal Arts and Humanities: Master of Social Work (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Applied Science: applied science programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Applied Science: applied science programmes (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning: architecture, design and planning programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning: planning and design programmes (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Nursing: B.Sc. Nursing (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Faculty of Nursing: Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing (Post-basic)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Faculty of Nursing: General Nursing and Midwifery (Diploma)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Faculty of Hotel Management: hotel management and hospitality programmes (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Pharmacy: Bachelor of Pharmacy (UG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| Faculty of Pharmacy: M.Pharm programmes (PG)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,56,550per year |
| Faculty of Pharmacy: Diploma in Pharmacy (Diploma)Admissions open 2026-27 Source | 2026-27 | ₹77,700per year |
| MBAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹40,000per year |
Bhagwan Mahavir University placements
Bhagwan Mahavir University placements: recruiter network includes Steam House India Ltd., Torrent Pharmaceuticals Ltd., LIC of India, Axis Bank Ltd., Tata Motors, Web Osmotic Pvt. Ltd..
Bhagwan Mahavir University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Faculty of Engineering and Technology: M.Tech and related programmes (PG)
Faculty of Engineering and Technology: Diploma programmes (Diploma)
Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies: management and commerce programmes (UG)
Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies: management and commerce programmes (PG)
Faculty of Commerce and Management Studies: Imba (Integrated)
Faculty of Computer Science and Application: computer application programmes (UG)
Faculty of Computer Science and Application: computer application programmes (PG)
Faculty of Law: law programmes (UG)
Faculty of Law: law programmes (PG)
Faculty of Law: BBA+llb (Integrated)
Faculty of Education: education programmes (UG)
Faculty of Education: education programmes (PG)
Faculty of Physical Education: physical education programmes (UG)
Faculty of Physical Education: physical education programmes (PG)
Faculty of Liberal Arts and Humanities: arts and humanities programmes (UG)
Faculty of Liberal Arts and Humanities: Master of Social Work (PG)
Faculty of Applied Science: applied science programmes (UG)
Faculty of Applied Science: applied science programmes (PG)
Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning: architecture, design and planning programmes (UG)
Faculty of Architecture, Design and Planning: planning and design programmes (PG)
Faculty of Nursing: B.Sc. Nursing (UG)
Faculty of Nursing: Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing (Post-basic)
Faculty of Nursing: General Nursing and Midwifery (Diploma)
Faculty of Hotel Management: hotel management and hospitality programmes (UG)
Faculty of Pharmacy: Bachelor of Pharmacy (UG)
Faculty of Pharmacy: M.Pharm programmes (PG)
Faculty of Pharmacy: Diploma in Pharmacy (Diploma)
Bhagwan Mahavir University: Ph.D. programmes (Doctoral)
MBA
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Bhagwan Mahavir University admissions
The university’s 2026-27 materials state that admissions are open and provide an online admission-enquiry/application page. Programme-specific eligibility and selection rules are stated to follow applicable UGC, professional-council and state-government norms; no cycle-specific counselling route or quota split was published in the reviewed sources. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Beds | 1200 Source |
|---|---|
| City | Surat Source |
| Name | New Civil Hospital, Surat Source |
| Institution type | District govt hospital Source |
| Purpose | Nursing clinical training Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 82950 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not separately stated Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | University Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | Maitreya Medicare Limited (Maitreya Multi Super Specialty Hospital) Source |
Other Colleges in Surat
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Bhagwan Mahavir University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Bhagwan Mahavir University contact details
| Address | VIP Road, Vesu, Surat - 395007 |
|---|---|
| info@bmusurat.ac.in | |
| Website | https://bmusurat.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Ramakumar Ambatipudi | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2002 Source |
|---|---|
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| Ranking category | Overall Source |
| Name | Bhagwan Mahavir University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Opens month | Admissions open for 2026-27 Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | Faculty of Engineering and Technology: B.Tech and related programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | As per applicable UGC, AICTE and state norms. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Bhagwan Mahavir University Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG PG Source |
| Name | Faculty of Engineering and Technology: M.Tech and related programmes (PG) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
Bhagwan Mahavir University FAQs
What are the fees at Bhagwan Mahavir University?
What courses does Bhagwan Mahavir University offer?
Where is Bhagwan Mahavir University located?
Is Bhagwan Mahavir University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- bmusurat.ac.in — Bhagwan Mahavir University official homepage
- bmusurat.ac.in — Bhagwan Mahavir University admissions page
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC State-wise List of State (Private) Universities
- prsindia.org · pdf — Gujarat Private Universities (Amendment) Bill, 2019
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Fake Universities list
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Overall ranking page
- bmusurat.ac.in · pdf — Bhagwan Mahavir University public self-disclosure
- bmusurat.ac.in · pdf — BMU 2026-27 admission pamphlet
- bmusurat.ac.in · pdf — BMU 2025-26 courses list
- bmusurat.ac.in — BMU admission application page
- bmusurat.ac.in · pdf — BMU UGC inspection/self-disclosure material
- ugc.gov.in — UGC university database
- bmusurat.ac.in — Bhagwan Mahavir University 2026-27 Fee Structure
- bmusurat.ac.in · pdf — BMU UGC Inspection Disclosure
- bmusurat.ac.in · pdf — BMU 2024-25 Training & Placement Report
- bmusurat.ac.in · pdf — BMU 2024-25 Mega Job Fair Report
- bmusurat.ac.in — BMU About Alumni
- bmusurat.ac.in — BMU official leadership page
- bmusurat.ac.in — Bhagwan Mahavir Centre for Advance Research
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — regulator
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
