Reviewed 7 Sept 2026ASBM University · BhubaneswarASBM University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
ASBM University is an university in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2019. ASBM University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to ASBM University. ASBM University offers 36…
About ASBM University
ASBM University is an university in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2019. ASBM University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to ASBM University. ASBM University offers 36 programmes, 5 at undergraduate level and 6 at postgraduate level. These include School of Business: 2 programmes (UG), School of Business: 2 programmes (PG), School of Business: 1 programme (Integrated), School of Business: doctoral programme (Doctoral) and School of Accountancy: 2 programmes (UG), among others. ASBM University is a UGC-listed State (Private) University in Odisha, established under the ASBM University, Odisha Act, 2019; the UGC consolidated list dated 17 January 2024 places it at Shiksha Vihar, Bhola, Chandaka, Bhubaneswar-754012. The university's 2025 public self-disclosure states that it has no constituent or affiliated colleges and no recognised ODL/online programmes. Current official pages advertise 2026 admissions. The official faculty page lists faculty by school but does not provide a dated university-wide total or category breakdown. The Vice-Chancellor's profile is historical/currently presented and reports 84 research papers, supervision of 32 Ph.D. scholars and three UGC research projects; these are attributed to Prof. Ranjan Kumar Bal's profile, not necessarily university-wide totals. Established under the ASBM University, Odisha Act, 2019; the Act received assent on 7 September 2019 and the university was notified on 26 September 2019. The predecessor Asian School of Business Management was founded in 2006; that year is not used as the university's establishment year. The ASBM Trust is the sponsoring body. The university's official recognition page states UGC Act section 2(f) recognition and degree-conferring authority under section 22. The official university site lists schools of Business, Accountancy, Communication/Liberal Arts, Information System and Law; their data are not merged as separate universities.
ASBM University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBA (Dual/Single)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,60,000per year |
| MBA (Bi & AI)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,60,000per year |
| LLMTuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| M.ComTuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| MCATuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| M.Tech. (IT)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| MA-EconomicsTuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| MA-EnglishTuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| MA-Applied PsychologyTuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| BBA (H/R)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| BBA-Agribusiness (H/R)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.Com. (H/R)Tuition · Corrected to the amount printed for B.Com. (H/R). Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| BA-English (H/R)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Sc.-Economics & Data Science (H/R)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| BA-Psychology (H/R)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
| BA-Liberal Arts (H/R)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Tech. (CS & IT)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,35,000per year |
| B.Tech. (AI & ML)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,35,000per year |
| BCA (H/R)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000per year |
| BA-LLB (Hons.)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| BBA-LLB (Hons.)Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.Sc.-Actuarial Science (H/R)Tuition · Corrected to the amount printed for B.Sc.-Actuarial Science (H/R). Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.Com.-Fintech (H/R)Tuition · Corrected to the amount printed for B.Com.-Fintech (H/R). Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| B.Com.-Fintech (H/R)Registration · Professional certification fee for B.Com.-Fintech (H/R). Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000one-time |
| Integrated MBATuition · First 3 years. Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| Integrated MBATuition · Last 2 years. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,20,000per year |
| Doctoral ProgrammeTuition · Minimum 3 years, till thesis submission. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Doctoral ProgrammeRegistration · Admission fee for Doctoral Programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,000one-time |
| Doctoral Programme (Thesis)Other charges · Thesis fee for Doctoral Programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000one-time |
| Caution MoneyOther charges · Caution money for day scholars. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Caution MoneyOther charges · Caution money for hostel boarders; Rs. 5,000 plus an additional Rs. 5,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| LLM Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000 |
| M.Com Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000 |
| MCA Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| MA-Applied Psychology Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000 |
| BBA (H/R) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000 |
| BA-English (H/R) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000 |
| BA-Psychology (H/R) Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000 |
| B.Tech. (CS & IT) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,35,000 |
| Doctoral Programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000 |
| Caution MoneyDay Scholars Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| M.Com.Tuition · Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.Com.-Fintech (H/R) (Professional certification)Registration · Professional certification fee for B.Com.-Fintech (H/R). Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000one-time |
| HostelHostel · Hostel establishment dues; double room, common toilet. Source | 2026-27 | ₹22,500per semester |
| HostelHostel · Hostel establishment dues; single room, common toilet. Source | 2026-27 | ₹33,500per semester |
| HostelHostel · Hostel establishment dues; double room, attached toilet. Source | 2026-27 | ₹39,375per semester |
| HostelHostel · Hostel establishment dues; single room, attached toilet. Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000per semester |
| Caution MoneyDeposit · Caution money for day scholars. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Caution MoneyHostel · Caution money for hostel boarders; Rs. 5,000 plus an additional Rs. 5,000. Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| School of Business: 2 programmes (PG) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| School of Business: 1 programme (Integrated) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| School of Business: doctoral programme (Doctoral) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| School of Accountancy: 1 programme (PG) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| School of Liberal Arts: 3 programmes (PG) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| School of Information System: 1 programme (PG) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| School of Law: 2 programmes (Integrated) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| School of Law: 1 programme (PG) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per year |
| MBA (Dual/Single)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹3,60,000per year | |
| MBA (Bi & AI)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹3,60,000per year | |
| M.ComListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹75,000per year | |
| MCAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,00,000per year | |
| M.Tech. (IT)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,00,000per year | |
| MA-EconomicsListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹75,000per year | |
| MA-EnglishListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹75,000per year | |
| MA-Applied PsychologyListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹80,000per year | |
| BBA (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| BBA-Agribusiness (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Com. (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| BA-English (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Sc.-Economics & Data Science (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| BA-Psychology (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| BA-Liberal Arts (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Tech. (CS & IT)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,35,000per year | |
| B.Tech. (AI & ML)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,35,000per year | |
| BCA (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| BA-LLB (Hons.)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,00,000per year | |
| BBA-LLB (Hons.)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,00,000per year | |
| B.Sc.-Actuarial Science (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| B.Com.-Fintech (H/R)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹50,000per year | |
| Integrated MBAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹85,000per year |
ASBM University placements
ASBM University placements are listed below branch-wise for MBA summer placement/internship, with offers and placed counts where published.Source: placement source
Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.
ASBM University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
School of Business: 2 programmes (PG)
School of Business: 1 programme (Integrated)
School of Business: doctoral programme (Doctoral)
School of Accountancy: 2 programmes (UG)
School of Accountancy: 1 programme (PG)
School of Liberal Arts: 4 programmes (UG)
School of Liberal Arts: 3 programmes (UG)
School of Liberal Arts: 3 programmes (PG)
School of Information System: 1 programme (PG)
School of Information System: 2 programmes (UG)
School of Information System: 1 programme (PG)
School of Law: 2 programmes (Integrated)
School of Law: 1 programme (PG)
School of Business: doctoral programme (Doctoral)
MBA (Dual/Single)
MBA (Bi & AI)
M.Com
MCA
M.Tech. (IT)
MA-Economics
MA-English
MA-Applied Psychology
BBA (H/R)
BBA-Agribusiness (H/R)
B.Com. (H/R)
BA-English (H/R)
B.Sc.-Economics & Data Science (H/R)
BA-Psychology (H/R)
BA-Liberal Arts (H/R)
B.Tech. (CS & IT)
B.Tech. (AI & ML)
BCA (H/R)
BA-LLB (Hons.)
BBA-LLB (Hons.)
B.Sc.-Actuarial Science (H/R)
B.Com.-Fintech (H/R)
Integrated MBA
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
ASBM University admissions
ASBMUEE counselling · Fam Mgmt · All seats
Seats are filled by ASBM University for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceASBMUEE counselling · Fam Law · All seats
Seats are filled by ASBM University for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceASBMUEE counselling · Fam Engg UG · All seats
Seats are filled by ASBM University for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceApplicants apply online through the ASBM University website, select a programme, complete the application, upload qualification and entrance-score documents, and pay the prescribed application fee. ASBMUEE is the university entrance examination; the official 2026 page identifies it as an alternative to national tests for MBA admission and gives 2026 examination dates for MBA/IMBA/LAW and B.Tech/Actuarial Science. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Refund policy | Fee refund is governed by UGC norms; the official page does not state a more detailed programme-specific refund schedule. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 360000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not separately stated; applies to listed programme Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2023 Source |
| Company | National HRD Network Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | Blackbuck Engineers Source |
Other Colleges in Bhubaneswar
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to ASBM University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
ASBM University contact details
| Address | Shiksha Vihar, Bhola, ASBM University P.O., Chandaka, Bhubaneswar, Odisha 754012 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 0674-2374900 |
| info@asbm.ac.in | |
| Website | https://asbm.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Ranjan Kumar Bal | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | ASBM University Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Trust or society | ASBM Trust Source |
| Established | 2019 Source |
| Recognition code type | UGC list serial Source |
| Recognition code | 303 Source |
| Recognition code type | Other Source |
| Recognition code | Odisha Act 4 of 2019 Source |
| Name | ASBM University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM MGMT Source |
| Name | School of Business: 2 programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | +2 or equivalent for undergraduate management programmes. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | ASBM University Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Approval reference | Government of Odisha Act 4 of 2019 Source |
ASBM University FAQs
What are the fees at ASBM University?
How can I get admission to ASBM University?
What courses does ASBM University offer?
Where is ASBM University located?
Is ASBM University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- asbm.ac.in — Recognition - ASBM University
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC State-wise List of State (Private) Universities
- asbm.ac.in — Contact - ASBM University
- asbm.ac.in — The ASBM Legacy
- asbm.ac.in — Act, Rules and Regulations
- asbm.ac.in — Admission Contact
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake Universities list
- asbm.ac.in — ASBM University School of Business
- asbm.ac.in — 5 Year Integrated MBA
- asbm.ac.in — 2026-27 Fee Structure
- asbm.ac.in — ASBMUEE
- asbm.ac.in — ASBM Admissions
- asbm.ac.in — ASBM Merit Scholarship Admission 2026-27
- asbm.ac.in — Education Loan | ASBM University
- ugc.gov.in — UGC State Private Universities
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 University Ranking
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Overall Ranking
- asbm.ac.in — ASBM MBA Students Achieve 100% Placement Success in Summer Drive
- asbm.ac.in — Placement & Corporate Relations | ASBM University
- asbm.ac.in — Recruitment Process | ASBM University
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
