Reviewed 7 Sept 2026C.V. Raman Global University · BhubaneswarC.V. Raman Global University, Odisha Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
C.V. Raman Global University, Odisha is an university in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2020. C.V. Raman Global University, Odisha is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About C.V. Raman Global University
C.V. Raman Global University, Odisha is an university in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2020. C.V. Raman Global University, Odisha is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to C.V. Raman Global University. C.V. Raman Global University, Odisha offers 19 programmes, 8 at undergraduate level and 6 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Engineering and Technology: B.Tech and related UG engineering programmes, Faculty of Agriculture and Allied Sciences: B.Sc. Agriculture, Faculty of Management: BBA, Faculty of Management: B.Com and Faculty of Engineering and Technology: BCA, among others. C.V. Raman Global University is listed by the UGC as a state private university at Bidyanagar, Mahura, Janla, Bhubaneswar-752054, with notification date 29 February 2020. The university structure has no Principal position. The annual report is for 2023-24; no university-wide dated faculty totals or attendance percentage were located in the cited official material. Research, PhD provision, semester examinations, and selected 2023-24 alliances are supported by official university pages/documents. Parent university/main campus in Bhubaneswar. Established on 29 February 2020 under the C.V. Raman Global University, Odisha Act, 2020 (Odisha Act 1 of 2020); the Act was published in the Odisha Gazette on 28 January 2020. The predecessor C.V. Raman College of Engineering (CVRCE) began in 1997; that predecessor date is not used as the university's establishment year. The May 2025 self-disclosure states that the university has no constituent units, affiliated colleges, off-campus/off-shore campuses, or ODL learning support centres. The 2021–22 official UGC proposal reported NAAC status as NIL, so no current NAAC grade is supplied. The current 2026–27 prospectus and programme page were available, but no separate 2026–27 UGC/AISHE recognition list was located.
C.V. Raman Global University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech – CSE/AI & Machine Learning/Data Science/IOT & Cyber Security/CS & IT/Robotics and Artificial IntelligenceTuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000per year |
| All programmesApplication fee · Counselling fee; non-refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| B.Tech – Electronic & Communication Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,27,500 |
| B.Tech – Chemical/Civil/Electrical/Mechanical/Marine Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,12,500 |
| B.Tech Lateral Entry – CSE/AI & Machine Learning/Data Science/IOT & Cyber Security/CS & IT/Robotics and Artificial Intelligence Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000 |
| B.Tech Lateral Entry – Electronic & Communication/Chemical/Civil/Electrical/Mechanical/Marine Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹97,500 |
| M.Tech – All Branches Source | 2026-27 | ₹63,500 |
| Bachelor in Computer Application (BCA) Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000 |
| Master in Computer Application (MCA) Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000 |
| Master in Business Administration (MBA) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,02,500 |
| B.Pharm / B.Pharm Lateral Entry Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000 |
| BHMCT Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000 |
| Master in Tourism and Hospitality Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000 |
| B.Sc / M.Sc Forensic Science Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000 |
| M.Sc – All Branches Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000 |
| All programmesApplication fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| All coursesOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000 |
| B.Tech – CSE/AI & Machine Learning/Data Science/IOT & Cyber Security/CS & IT/Robotics and Artificial IntelligenceListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹30,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PhD – All BranchesRegistration · PhD admission fee; first year only. Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000one-time |
| PhD – All BranchesTuition · PhD tuition fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| PhD – All BranchesOther charges · PhD thesis submission fee; last year only. Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000one-time |
| Certificate Course in Bakery and Confectionery / Food ProductionTuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000per year |
| B.Tech – CSE/AI & Machine Learning/Data Science/IoT & Cyber Security/CS & IT/Robotics and Artificial IntelligenceTuition · Fee is printed per semester; amount retained exactly and not annualised. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per semester |
| B.Tech – Electronic & Communication EngineeringTuition · Fee is printed per semester; amount retained exactly and not annualised. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,27,500per semester |
| B.Tech – Chemical/Civil/Electrical/Mechanical/Marine EngineeringTuition · Fee is printed per semester; amount retained exactly and not annualised. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,12,500per semester |
| B.Tech Lateral Entry – CSE/AI & Machine Learning/Data Science/IoT & Cyber Security/CS & IT/Robotics and Artificial IntelligenceTuition · B.Tech lateral-entry fee printed per semester; amount retained exactly. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per semester |
| B.Tech Lateral Entry – Electronic & Communication/Chemical/Civil/Electrical/Mechanical/Marine EngineeringTuition · B.Tech lateral-entry fee printed per semester; amount retained exactly. Source | 2026-27 | ₹97,500per semester |
| M.Tech – All BranchesTuition · No stipend. Source | 2026-27 | ₹63,500per semester |
| Bachelor in Computer Application (BCA)Tuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per semester |
| Master in Computer Application (MCA)Tuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per semester |
| Bachelor in Business Administration (BBA)Tuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per semester |
| Master in Business Administration (MBA)Tuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,02,500per semester |
| B.Sc AgricultureTuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000per semester |
| B.Pharm / B.Pharm Lateral EntryTuition · Applies to B.Pharm and B.Pharm lateral entry as printed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per semester |
| BHMCTTuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000per semester |
| Master in Tourism and HospitalityTuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000per semester |
| B.Sc / M.Sc Forensic ScienceTuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per semester |
| M.Sc – All BranchesTuition · All branches. Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per semester |
| MA in EnglishTuition · All programmes / quota not separately stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000per semester |
| All programmesRegistration · Counselling fee; non-refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| All coursesRegistration · Registration charge per semester for all courses; amount retained exactly and not annualised. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per semester |
C.V. Raman Global University placements
C.V. Raman Global University placements 2023-24: 92% placement rate, 1,062 of 1,158, ₹6.45L median CTC. Recruiters include Acmegrade, Argusoft, Asahi Glass Ltd, Ascendion.Source: placement source
College-wide placements for 2023-24: 1062 of 1158 students placed, a placement rate of 92%, a median package of 6.45 LPA.
C.V. Raman Global University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Faculty of Agriculture and Allied Sciences: B.Sc. Agriculture
Faculty of Management: BBA
Faculty of Management: B.Com
Faculty of Engineering and Technology: BCA
Faculty of Pharmacy: B.Pharm
Faculty of Hotel Management: BHMCT
Department of Forensic Science: B.Sc. Forensic Science
Faculty of Engineering and Technology: M.Tech and M.Tech (Research)
Faculty of Engineering and Technology: MCA
Faculty of Management: MBA
Faculty of Physical and Biological Sciences: M.Sc. programmes
Faculty of Humanities and Social Science: MA
Faculty of Hotel Management: Master in Tourism and Hospitality
Research programmes: Ph.D. and Integrated Ph.D. in engineering and technology
Research programmes: Ph.D. and Integrated Ph.D. in physical and biological sciences
Faculty of Management: Ph.D. and Integrated Ph.D
Faculty of Pharmacy: Ph.D. and Integrated Ph.D
B.Tech – CSE/AI & Machine Learning/Data Science/IOT & Cyber Security/CS & IT/Robotics and Artificial Intelligence
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
C.V. Raman Global University admissions
CGET 2026 counselling · Fam Arts · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by C. V. Raman Global University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCGET 2026 counselling · Fam Engg PG · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by C. V. Raman Global University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCGET 2026 counselling · Fam Mgmt · All seats
admission sourceCGET 2026 counselling · Fam MCA · All seats
admission sourceFor 2026-27, applicants register online through the CGU admission portal, upload details/documents and receive applicant-login credentials. Admission is primarily through the university's online CGET 2026 examination; the prospectus also identifies accepted alternatives or exemptions for some programmes, including JEE Main/OJEE and GATE for relevant courses. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Education loan tieup | Vidya Lakshmi education-loan portal and Propelld are named by CGU; no exclusive bank tie-up is stated. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per semester Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 150000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All programmes / quota not separately stated Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Fee is printed per semester; amount retained exactly and not annualised. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2023 Source |
|---|---|
| Ranks or golds | Topper list of students considered for Gold Medal in 4th Convocation Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | Western Galilee College, Israel Source |
| Company | Université d’Antananarivo, Madagascar Source |
| Company | Universitas Brawijaya, Indonesia Source |
| Company | Université Grenoble Alpes, France Source |
| Company | KEDGE Business School, France Source |
| Company | Batoi Systems Source |
Other Colleges in Bhubaneswar
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to C.V. Raman Global University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
C.V. Raman Global University contact details
| Address | Bidyanagar, Mahura, Janla, Bhubaneswar, Khurda, Odisha – 752054 |
|---|---|
| info@cgu-odisha.ac.in | |
| Website | https://cgu-odisha.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Banshidhar Majhi | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | C.V. Raman Global University, Odisha Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2020 Source |
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Recognition code | U-1080 Source |
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Recognition code | IR-E-C-30045 Source |
| NIRF rank | 95 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| Ranking category | Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | Mechanical Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | Electronics & Communication Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | Computer Science & Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | Chemical Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | Civil Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | Electrical Engineering Source |
| Name | C.V. Raman Global University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Closes month | May 2026 (Phase III deadline: 25 May 2026) Source |
| Reservation note | The 2026 prospectus states category reservations, but no programme-specific seat shares were published in the reviewed sources. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | Faculty of Engineering and Technology: B.Tech and related UG engineering programmes Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
C.V. Raman Global University FAQs
What are the fees at C.V. Raman Global University?
How can I get admission to C.V. Raman Global University?
What are the placements like at C.V. Raman Global University?
What courses does C.V. Raman Global University offer?
Where is C.V. Raman Global University located?
Is C.V. Raman Global University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- cgu-odisha.ac.in · pdf — Official UGC proposal
- ugc.gov.in — UGC State Private Universities list
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC consolidated private-university list
- cgu-odisha.ac.in — Official contact page
- cgu-odisha.ac.in · pdf — CGET 2026 Admission Prospectus
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — AISHE Universities list
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Engineering ranking
- cgu-odisha.ac.in — Official Ranking & Accreditation page
- cgu-odisha.ac.in — Official university homepage
- cgu-odisha.ac.in · pdf — May 2025 public self-disclosure
- admission.cgu-odisha.ac.in — CGU 2026-27 admission portal
- cgu-odisha.ac.in — Fee Structure - C V Raman Global University
- cgu-odisha.ac.in — Study Loan & Scholarship - C V Raman Global University
- cgu-odisha.ac.in · pdf — CGU Public Self Disclosure
- cgu-odisha.ac.in — Placement - C V Raman Global University
- cgu-odisha.ac.in — Examination Cell - C V Raman Global University
- cgu-odisha.ac.in · pdf — C.V. Raman Global University Odisha20250217 Overall Copy 1
- cgu-odisha.ac.in · pdf — C.V. Raman Global University Odisha20250217 Engg Copy 1
- cgu-odisha.ac.in — INTERNATIONAL RELATION - C V Raman Global University
- alumni.cvrgi.edu.in — The Official Alumni Network of C.V Raman Global University
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
