Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Siksha 'O' Anusandhan · BhubaneswarSiksha 'O' Anusandhan Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan is an university in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2007. It is affiliated to Siksha 'O' Anusandhan. Siksha 'O' Anusandhan holds a NAAC grade of A++, valid until 10-05-2029.…
About Siksha 'O' Anusandhan
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan is an university in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, established in 2007. It is affiliated to Siksha 'O' Anusandhan. Siksha 'O' Anusandhan holds a NAAC grade of A++, valid until 10-05-2029. Its programmes are approved by the NMC. Siksha 'O' Anusandhan offers 19 programmes, 13 at undergraduate level and 11 at postgraduate level. These include Engineering and Technology programmes: B.Tech, Engineering and Technology programmes: M.Tech, Computer Application programmes: BCA and MCA, Medical programmes: MBBS and Medical programmes: MD and MS, among others. Siksha 'O' Anusandhan is listed by UGC as a deemed-to-be university at Bhubaneswar, established/notified on 17 July 2007, and is included under Section 12(B). The university has a medical faculty through IMS & SUM Hospital; the official hospital page reports a Bhubaneswar facility of 1,750–2,000 beds, but no exact bed figure is recorded here. The 2025 official university communication reports 18 interdisciplinary research centres, 60 laboratories, 15,800 publications, and 115 government-funded projects; these figures are as stated in that communication and are not treated as a dated 2026-27 faculty census. No university-wide faculty total or rank-wise faculty breakdown was published in the sources reviewed. Academic medium is supported for the SAAT-2026 examination specifically; no university-wide attendance threshold or single exam pattern was found.
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| BDSTuition · All Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,00,000per year |
| BDSOther charges · Exam charge The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500 |
| BDSRegistration · College caution money; one-time refundable Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| MDSManagement/Paid Seat Source | 2026-27 | ₹14,00,000 |
| BDSOther charges · Exam charge The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,500unknown |
| Dental programmes: BDS Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,00,000per year |
| Dental programmes: MDS Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,00,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MDS (Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery; Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics; Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopaedics; Prosthodontics & Crown And Bridge)Tuition · Management/Paid Seat Source | 2026-27 | ₹14,00,000per year |
| MDS (Paediatric & Preventive Dentistry; Periodontology)Tuition · MDS management/paid seat; Paediatric & Preventive Dentistry or Periodontology Source | 2026-27 | ₹12,00,000per year |
| MDS (Public Health Dentistry)Tuition · MDS management/paid seat Source | 2026-27 | ₹9,50,000per year |
| MDS (Oral Medicine & Radiology)Tuition · MDS management/paid seat Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,50,000per year |
| MDS (Oral & Maxillofacial Pathology & Oral Microbiology)Tuition · MDS management/paid seat Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,00,000per year |
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan placements
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan placements 2023-24: 42% placement rate, 2,480 of 5,952, ₹5.35L median CTC. Recruiters include Accenture, Amazon, Microsoft, Infosys.
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Engineering and Technology programmes: M.Tech
Computer Application programmes: BCA and MCA
Medical programmes: MBBS
Medical programmes: MD and MS
Medical programmes: DM and MCH
Dental programmes: BDS
Dental programmes: MDS
Veterinary programme: B.V.Sc.&A.H
Management programmes: BBA, Integrated MBA, MBA, MBA (Hospital Administration), MBA (Artificial Intelligence and Data Science)
Hotel Management programmes: BHMCT and MBA (Hospitality Management)
Pharmacy programmes: B.Pharm. and M.Pharm
Agriculture programmes: B.Sc. (Hons) Agriculture and M.Sc. (Agriculture)
Nursing programmes: B.Sc. Nursing (Basic), B.Sc. Nursing (Post Basic), M.Sc. Nursing
Law programmes: Integrated B.A. LL.B. (Hons), Integrated BBA LL.B. (Hons), LL.B. (Hons), LL.M
Lateral Entry: B.Tech., B.Pharm., BHMCT
Sciences: Integrated M.Sc. Biotechnology and M.Sc. Biotechnology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics
Paramedical Sciences: B.Sc. in Anesthesia Technology, Critical Care Technology, Emergency Medicine Technology, Medical Laboratory Technology, Medical Imaging Technology, O T Technology and Optometry
Research programmes: Doctoral Programme, DLitt and DSc
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan admissions
NEET-UG · DGHS
admission sourceNEET-UG · DGHS/MCC
admission sourceNEET-PG · DGHS
admission sourceNEET-PG · DGHS/MCC
admission sourceFor most listed programmes, SOA’s 2026 admissions pages direct applicants to SAAT or an equivalent recognised state/national entrance examination, followed by merit-based counselling. JEE Main applicants have a separate SOA route for eligible applicants, with branch allotment and counselling information sent by email. MBBS, BDS, MD/MS and MDS are stated to be admitted exclusively through NEET and DGHS; BDS and MDS 2026-27 notices identify MCC counselling. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Labs count | 60 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | SUM Hospital (Phulnakhara campus) Source |
| Relationship | Own attached teaching hospital Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 600000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | FAM DENTAL Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | BDS Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2026 Source |
| Company | SigmaMozak Solutions Pvt. Ltd. Source |
| PHD centre | Yes Source |
| Name | Prof. (Dr.) Pradipta Kumar Nanda Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | Wipro Limited Source |
| Year | 2025 Source |
Other Colleges in Bhubaneswar
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Siksha 'O' Anusandhan? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan contact details
| Address | J-15, Khandagiri Square, Bhubaneswar-751030 |
|---|---|
| info@soa.ac.in | |
| Website | https://www.soa.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. (Dr.) Pradipta Kumar Nanda | Vice-Chancellor Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) B.B. Pradhan | Pro Vice-Chancellor cum Registrar Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Bramhadev Pattanaik | Dean (IVSAH) Source |
| Prof. Ashok Kumar Mahapatra | Vice Chancellor Source |
| Prof. B. B. Pradhan | Registrar Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Neeta Mohanty | Dean Source |
| Prof. (Dr.) Pradipta Kumar Nanda | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Siksha 'O' Anusandhan Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Deemed university Source |
| Established | 2007 Source |
| Name | Institute of Technical Education and Research (ITER) Source |
| Institution type | Constituent college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | School of Hotel Management Source |
| Name | SOA National Institute of Law Source |
| Name | Institute of Business & Computer Studies (IBCS) Source |
| Name | School of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source |
| Name | Institute of Medical Sciences & SUM Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Medical college Source |
| Name | Institute of Dental Sciences Source |
| Institution type | Dental Source |
| Name | Institute of Agricultural Sciences Source |
| Name | Sum Nursing College Source |
| Institution type | Nursing college Source |
| Name | Institute of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry (IVSAH) Source |
| Name | Institute of Business & Computer Studies Source |
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Recognition code | IR-O-U-0363 Source |
| NIRF rank | 15 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| NAAC grade | A++ Source |
Siksha 'O' Anusandhan FAQs
How can I get admission to Siksha 'O' Anusandhan?
What are the placements like at Siksha 'O' Anusandhan?
What courses does Siksha 'O' Anusandhan offer?
Where is Siksha 'O' Anusandhan located?
Is Siksha 'O' Anusandhan recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- soa.ac.in — SOA Contact
- deemed.ugc.ac.in — UGC Section 12(B)
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated Deemed University List
- research.soa.ac.in — SOA About
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 University Ranking
- nirfindia.org · pdf — NIRF 2025 University Data PDF
- soa.ac.in — SOA Governance Structure
- soa.ac.in — SOA Institutes and Departments
- deemed.ugc.ac.in — ListOf DeemedToBe University
- admission.soa.ac.in — SOA ADMISSION TEST (SAAT) — Admission | SOA
- admission.soa.ac.in — Admission Through Jee Main
- soa.ac.in — Admission to Dental UG Programme (BDS) for the academic year 2026-27 by DGHS/MCC — SOA | SIKSHA 'O' ANUSANDHAN
- soa.ac.in — Admission to Dental PG programme (MDS) for the academic year 2026-27 by DGHS/MCC — SOA | SIKSHA 'O' ANUSANDHAN
- research.soa.ac.in — Admission Pages - Conventional Areas — Research | SOA
- admission.soa.ac.in — Programmes Offered — Admission | SOA
- soa.ac.in — Academic Programs being offered at SOA University — SOA | SIKSHA 'O' ANUSANDHAN
- admission.soa.ac.in — not stated
- admission.soa.ac.in — SOA 2026 Fee Structure
- soa.ac.in — SOA Institute of Dental Sciences Fees Structure 2026-27
- admission.soa.ac.in — SOA Refund Policy
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
