Reviewed 7 Sept 2026University of Hyderabad · HyderabadUniversity of Hyderabad Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
University of Hyderabad is an university in Hyderabad, Telangana, established in 1974. It is affiliated to University of Hyderabad. University of Hyderabad holds a NAAC grade of A+, valid until…
About University of Hyderabad
University of Hyderabad is an university in Hyderabad, Telangana, established in 1974. It is affiliated to University of Hyderabad. University of Hyderabad holds a NAAC grade of A+, valid until January 02, 2028. University of Hyderabad offers 1 programme at postgraduate level. The programme offered is Science programmes (PG). Current 2026-27 prospectus identifies the institution as the University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, and lists Dr. J. Anuradha as Vice-Chancellor; the current leadership page describes her as I/c Vice-Chancellor. The university is a Central University established under Act No. 39 of 1974. Research figures explicitly reported in the 2022-23 annual report include approximately 900 Scopus-indexed papers in 2023, about 187 research/consultancy projects, and 31 patents granted over the preceding five years (historical/as-of report context). The R&D Cell reports 177 ongoing projects as of 03-08-2026 and ₹182.195 crore sanctioned amount as of that date. The current IQAC-hosted NAAC certificate states A+ with CGPA 3.28 on a four-point scale, dated January 08, 2023 and valid up to January 02, 2028. An older official academic page says A (highest); that is retained only as historical or less-specific wording, not silently merged. An AISHE code and general postal or telephone details were not exposed in the retrieved official directory pages.
University of Hyderabad fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| UG & Integrated PG programmesApplication fee · First application; UG and Integrated PG admission application Source | 2026-27 | ₹300one-time |
| Online registrationApplication fee · Online registration fee; admission stream not specified in the indexed prospectus extract Source | 2026-27 | ₹600one-time |
| UG & Integrated PG programmesRegistration · All · First application; UG and Integrated PG admission application Source | 2026-27 | ₹300one-time |
| Online registrationRegistration · All · Online registration fee; admission stream not specified in the indexed prospectus extract Source | 2026-27 | ₹600one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| UG & Integrated PG programmesApplication fee · EWS · First application; UG and Integrated PG admission application Source | 2026-27 | ₹200one-time |
| UG & Integrated PG programmesApplication fee · SC/ST/PWD(PH) · First application; UG and Integrated PG admission application Source | 2026-27 | ₹125one-time |
| UG & Integrated PG programmesRegistration · EWS · All · First application; UG and Integrated PG admission application Source | 2026-27 | ₹200one-time |
| UG & Integrated PG programmesRegistration · OBC-NCL · All · First application; UG and Integrated PG admission application Source | 2026-27 | ₹200one-time |
| UG & Integrated PG programmesRegistration · SC/ST/PWD(PH) · All · First application; UG and Integrated PG admission application Source | 2026-27 | ₹125one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Online registrationApplication fee · Online registration fee; admission stream not specified in the indexed prospectus extract Source | 2026-27 | ₹550one-time |
| Online registrationRegistration · All · Online registration fee; admission stream not specified in the indexed prospectus extract Source | 2026-27 | ₹550one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Online registrationApplication fee · Online registration fee; admission stream not specified in the indexed prospectus extract Source | 2026-27 | ₹400one-time |
| Online registrationRegistration · All · Online registration fee; admission stream not specified in the indexed prospectus extract Source | 2026-27 | ₹400one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Online registrationApplication fee · Online registration fee; admission stream not specified in the indexed prospectus extract Source | 2026-27 | ₹275one-time |
| Online registrationRegistration · All · Online registration fee; admission stream not specified in the indexed prospectus extract Source | 2026-27 | ₹275one-time |
University of Hyderabad placements
PG [2 Years Program(s)] placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 46 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Tata Consultancy Services, Deloitte, Oracle, Teradata, Intel, Lloyds.
₹46L · PG [2 Years Program(s)] · 2024-25
University of Hyderabad gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr. J. Anuradha
University of Hyderabad admissions
For the 2026-27 postgraduate admissions, applicants apply through CUET-PG and then complete the University of Hyderabad admission process on the University portal. Programme-specific eligibility and intake are stated in the 2026-27 admission announcement and prospectus. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Payment terms | Prescribed fees are payable online through the Samarth portal on allotment; the prospectus fee schedule is semester-based. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | Other Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 300 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | General Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | First application; UG and Integrated PG admission application Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2025 Source |
| Company | Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL), Hyderabad Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Company | Anthropological Survey of India (AnSI) Source |
| Company | Ghent University, Belgium Source |
Other Colleges in Hyderabad
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to University of Hyderabad? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
University of Hyderabad contact details
| Address | CR Rao Road Gachibowli Hyderabad-500046 |
|---|---|
| drae@uohyd.ac.in | |
| Website | https://uohyd.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. J. Anuradha | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1974 Source |
|---|---|
| City | Hyderabad Source |
| Official name | University of Hyderabad Source |
| Institution type | Central university Source |
| State | Telangana Source |
| Recognition code | 47 Source |
| Recognition code type | UGC list serial Source |
| Recognition code | IR-O-U-0042 Source |
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Ranking category | University Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| NAAC valid until | January 02, 2028 Source |
| NIRF rank | 18 Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Name | University of Hyderabad Source |
| Opens month | May 2026 Source |
| Closes month | June 2026 Source |
| Reservation note | The 2026-27 PG admission announcement provides category-wise intake break-ups for the listed programmes. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | FAM SCIENCE Source |
| Name | Science programmes (PG) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
University of Hyderabad FAQs
What are the fees at University of Hyderabad?
How can I get admission to University of Hyderabad?
What is the average package at University of Hyderabad?
What courses does University of Hyderabad offer?
Where is University of Hyderabad located?
Is University of Hyderabad recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — LIST OF 56 CENTRAL UNIVERSITIES
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- iqac.uohyd.ac.in
- acad.uohyd.ac.in · pdf — Pros2026 (PDF)
- acad.uohyd.ac.in — University of Hyderabad
- ugc.gov.in — Welcome to UGC, New Delhi, India
- acad.uohyd.ac.in — University of Hyderabad
- acad.uohyd.ac.in · pdf — University of Hyderabad Prospectus 2026-27
- acad.uohyd.ac.in · pdf — University of Hyderabad PG Admission Announcement 2026-27
- acad.uohyd.ac.in — University of Hyderabad UG & Integrated PG Admissions 2026-27
- cwo.uohyd.ac.in — Hostel Fee Structure | Chief Warden-UoH
- uohyd.ac.in — Scholarships & Fellowships | University of Hyderabad
- acad.uohyd.ac.in · pdf — University of Hyderabad Admissions 2026-27 administrative instructions
- herald.uohyd.ac.in — Landmark Placement Season for 2024-25: ₹46 LPA Highest Offer |
- acad.uohyd.ac.in — University of Hyderabad
- intranet.uohyd.ac.in · pdf — Pgab 2024 Revised Notification
- gadmin.uohyd.ac.in — Placement Guidance and Advisory Bureau | UoH Admin
- scis.uohyd.ac.in — I-SURE@SCIS-UoH — Internship&Training Programme
- oia.uohyd.ac.in — Office of International Affairs | Office of International Affairs
- alumni.uohyd.ac.in — About | University of Hyderabad
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
