Tula's Institute campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Tula's Institute · Dehradun
DehradunEst. 2006

Tula's Institute Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Tula's Institute is an engineering college in Dehradun, Uttarakhand, established in 2006. Tula's Institute is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Veer Madho Singh Bhandari…

45%
Placement · 2022-23
Overview

About Tula's Institute

Tula's Institute is an engineering college in Dehradun, Uttarakhand, established in 2006. Tula's Institute is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University. Tula's Institute offers 9 programmes at undergraduate level. These include Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering, Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning), Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science), Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security) and Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Fullstack Development), among others. Official 2025-26 mandatory disclosure identifies the institution as Tula’s Institute, Dehradun, a private self-financed college under Rishabh Educational Trust, affiliated with Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University, Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University and UBTER. It names Dr. Shailendra Kumar Tiwary (PhD, Civil Engineering) as Director. The 70-laboratory figure is explicitly stated in the 2025-26 mandatory disclosure; the 1:15 ratio and 75% attendance rule are from the official student handbook, dated 2021-22. CIRE/R&D, IPR, entrepreneurship, IIC and Tula’s Technology and Business Incubator are described on the official research page, but no college-specific numeric patent, publication, guide or funded-project totals were entered. The official mandatory disclosure identifies the institution as a private, self-financed engineering institution run by Rishabh Educational Trust. It lists affiliation with VMSB Uttarakhand Technical University, Sri Dev Suman Uttarakhand University and Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education; the degree-awarding engineering affiliation is recorded here as VMSB Uttarakhand Technical University. The college site’s A+ NAAC claim was not used because the official Uttarakhand higher-education list separately reports Tulas Institute as A++ (valid to 25/04/2027), creating an unresolved official-source discrepancy. The 2025-26 disclosure is the latest official AICTE/college disclosure located; no 2026-27 EoA figure was established. Campus facts are only the explicitly reported classroom/tutorial/seminar counts; the latter two are retained as generic ‘other’ metrics because the schema has no tutorial-room or seminar-hall metric.

Fees · year not stated

Tula's Institute fees

Fee information not yet verified

Tula's Institute's fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source No official 2026-27 programme-wise fee schedule was published on the reviewed Tula's Institute pages, so fee amounts, deposits and hostel charges are left null. The latest official mandatory disclosure located is for 2025-26: it identifies Tula's Institute at Dhoolkot, Dehradun, affiliated with VMSB Uttarakhand Technical University and Sri Dev Suman University, and lists B.Tech CSE, EEE, ECE, Civil, CSE Data Science, CSE AI & ML and CSE Cyber Security intakes. The official site currently advertises 2026 admissions, but this does not constitute a published fee schedule. An older official student handbook states a three-installment payment policy and a 2% full-year payment discount, but it is for the 2022-23 policy period and is not projected to 2026-27.
Placements · 2022-23

Tula's Institute placements

Tula's Institute placements 2022-23: 45% placement rate, 222 of 491. Recruiters include Muvro Technologies Pvt Ltd, Dixon Electronics, Knoldus, Telus International.Source: placement source

45%
222 of 491

Institution-wide outgoing/final-year students placements for 2022-23: 222 of 491 students placed, a placement rate of 45%.

Year-on-year placement rate
· College-wide88%
· Institution-wide outgoing/final-year students45%
2022-2345%
Branch-wise packages
Engineering PG 2-year programmes · 2022-23 · Engineering PG 2-year programmesmedian ₹4.5L · 7 placed placement source
Engineering UG 4-year programmes · 2022-23 · Engineering UG 4-year programmesmedian ₹3.5L · 120 placed placement source
Engineering PG 2-year programmes · 2021-22 · Engineering PG 2-year programmesmedian ₹4.5L · 14 placed placement source
Engineering UG 4-year programmes · 2021-22 · Engineering UG 4-year programmes151 placed placement source
Engineering PG 2-year programmes · 2020-21 · Engineering PG 2-year programmesmedian ₹4.5L · 14 placed placement source
Engineering UG 4-year programmes · 2020-21 · Engineering UG 4-year programmesmedian ₹2.4L · 82 placed placement source
Recruiter network
Muvro Technologies Pvt LtdDixon ElectronicsKnoldusTelus International
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering

BTech4 yr

Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)

BTech4 yr

Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)

Data Science4 yr

Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)

Cyber Security4 yr

Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Fullstack Development)

Fullstack Development4 yr

Bachelor of Technology — Mechanical Engineering

BTech4 yr

Bachelor of Technology — Civil Engineering

BTech4 yr

Bachelor of Technology — Electronics and Communication Engineering

BTech4 yr

Bachelor of Technology — Electrical and Electronics Engineering

BTech4 yr

Recognition & affiliations

AICTE Extension of Approval / college mandatory disclosure

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
AICTE approved-institute dashboard

VMSB Uttarakhand Technical University affiliated institute/college code list

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
current list located; year not printed in retrieved result

NIRF 2025 Engineering ranking/participated page

Regulator
NIRF ranking record
Stated session
2025

Faculty & teaching

Student faculty ratio
1:15

Dr. Shailendra Kumar Tiwary

Qualification
Ph.D., Civil Engineering
Admissions · collected information

Tula's Institute admissions

JEE Main counselling · BTech · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)JEE Main counselling · BTech Lateral · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)

JEE Main counselling · BTech · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)

Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University · JEE Main · other

Seats are filled by Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

JEE Main counselling · BTech Lateral · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)

Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University · JEE Main · other

Seats are filled by Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

VMSB Uttarakhand Technical University published the 2026-27 counselling and seat-matrix notices for B.Tech, B.Tech lateral entry and M.Tech. Candidates register online, create a login and pay the stated counselling fee; the process provides freeze, float and withdrawal choices. The university reported an institution-level first-year and lateral-entry spot phase during August 2026. The available official extract does not state Tula's programme-specific quota shares or domicile rules. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

DisciplineEngineering Source
Fee revision noteNo official 2026-27 fee revision notice was identified. Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternCredit semester Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
Institution typeTraining Source
CompanyMicrosoft Source
CompanyD-Link Source
CompanyRed Hat Source
CompanyBentley Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Dehradun

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Tula's Institute? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Tula's Institute contact details

AddressMehre Ka Gaon, Dhoolkot, Post Office: Selaqui, Chakrata Road, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248011
Phone0135-2699300
Emailinfo@tulas.edu.in
Websitehttps://tulas.edu.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Shailendra Kumar TiwaryHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2006 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE application no Source
Recognition codeF.No. Northern/1-44640958641/2025/EOA Source
Recognition code typeUniversity college code Source
Recognition code012 Source
Ranking categoryEngineering Source
NameVeer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
Opens monthJune 2026 Source
Closes monthAugust 2026 for the institution-level spot phase Source
Reservation noteProgramme-specific quota shares and domicile rules were not stated in the reviewed official extracts. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameBachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics and Mathematics plus one permitted third subject; at least 45% in the relevant subjects, or 40% for reserved category Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyVeer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years4 Source
SpecialisationCSE Source
FAQ

Tula's Institute FAQs

How can I get admission to Tula's Institute?
Admission to Tula's Institute is through the JEE MAIN route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://uktech.ac.in/en/page/counselling-portal-26-27.
What are the placements like at Tula's Institute?
Tula's Institute reports 222 students placed out of 491 graduating students in 2022-23.
What courses does Tula's Institute offer?
Tula's Institute offers 9 programmes, including Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering, Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning), Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science), Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security), Bachelor of Technology — Computer Science and Engineering (Fullstack Development), Bachelor of Technology — Mechanical Engineering and others.
Where is Tula's Institute located?
Tula's Institute is located at Mehre Ka Gaon, Dhoolkot, Post Office: Selaqui, Chakrata Road, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248011.
Is Tula's Institute recognised and accredited?
Tula's Institute is affiliated to Veer Madho Singh Bhandari Uttarakhand Technical University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp