Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Swami Dayanand College of Education · BathindaSwami Dayanand College of Education Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Swami Dayanand College of Education is an education college in Bathinda, Punjab, established in 2005. Swami Dayanand College of Education is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Swami Dayanand College of Education
Swami Dayanand College of Education is an education college in Bathinda, Punjab, established in 2005. Swami Dayanand College of Education is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Punjabi University, Patiala. Swami Dayanand College of Education offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Bachelor of Education (B.Ed), Diploma in Elementary Education/Elementary Teacher Training Programme (D El Ed./E T T.) and Diploma in Elementary Education (D El Ed.). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 250 seats. Official college pages identify the institution as Swami Dayanand College of Education, Lehra Bega (Bhucho Mandi), Bathinda, established in 2005. The college website states B.Ed intake 200 and D.El.Ed./E.T.T. intake 50, with affiliation to Punjabi University, Patiala and S.C.E.R.T. Mohali; these programme facts are not represented as additional schema rows. The faculty PDF lists 19 teaching staff and names Sabina as officiating principal, but does not provide a dated roster or category totals. The college website reports current admissions for academic session 2026-27. It reports B.Ed. intake of 200 and D.El.Ed./E.T.T. intake of 50, but these are college-published figures and are not merged with regulator seat figures. The official site identifies Swami Dayanand Educational Society as the governing society and states affiliation with Punjabi University, Patiala and SCERT Mohali. The current NCTE regional list, derecognised list, regional public notices, SCERT affiliation list and current Punjabi University affiliated-college list were not independently opened in this pass, so no NCTE code, SCERT code, programme-level approval reference or withdrawal status is asserted.
Swami Dayanand College of Education published education fee categories 2026-27. Diploma in Elementary Education is ₹44,000. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
Higher-fee labels on this education page are published fee categories, not an inferred admission route. Verify the current programme notice and regulator record before applying.
| Course | Fee |
|---|---|
| Diploma in Elementary Education (D El Ed.)Official fee-category row | ₹44,000 /yr |
Application process · Education admission / fee category
+919844736561Swami Dayanand College of Education fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Education (B.Ed)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule applies generally · Unknown · Admission cum tuition fee; examination fees extra. College states this is as per Punjabi University, Patiala norms. Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per year |
| B.EdNCTE Punjab recognition listing: B.Ed; year 2008; Northern Regional Committee, Jaipur Source | ₹40,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Elementary Education (D El Ed.)Tuition · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Elementary Education (D El Ed.)Tuition · Management Quota · College states this is as per SCERT, Mohali norms. Source | 2026-27 | ₹44,000per year |
| Diploma in Elementary Education (D.El.Ed.)Tuition · Unknown · Admission cum tuition fee for Management Quota; examination fees extra. College states this is as per SCERT, Mohali norms. Source | 2026-27 | ₹44,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Elementary Education (D.El.Ed.)Tuition · Unknown · Admission cum tuition fee for Counseling Quota; examination fees extra. College states this is as per SCERT, Mohali norms. Source | 2026-27 | ₹40,000per year |
Swami Dayanand College of Education gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
D El Ed./E
Diploma in Elementary Education (D El Ed.)
Recognition — sourced details
| NAAC grade | A Source |
|---|---|
| NAAC valid until | 2019-05-04 Source |
| Name | Punjabi University, Patiala Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Regulator | NCTE NRC |
Faculty & teaching
Swami Dayanand College of Education admissions
Direct application to the college · Deled · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Swami Dayanand College of Education, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Deled · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Swami Dayanand College of Education, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BEd · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Swami Dayanand College of Education, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceThe college website describes direct application through the college and selection under the eligibility policy of the relevant course. B.Ed eligibility is graduation or post-graduation with at least 50%; D.El. Ed eligibility is 10+2 with at least 50% for General Category and 45% for SC/ST on the college's course page. The available official admission material is for 2025-26, not 2026-27. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 40000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; college schedule applies generally Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Admission cum tuition fee; examination fees extra. College states this is as per Punjabi University, Patiala norms. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme | Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) Source |
Other Colleges in Bathinda
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Swami Dayanand College of Education? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Swami Dayanand College of Education contact details
| Address | Plot No 178/494 and 193/517, Street No. — Lehra Bega, Village — Lehra Bega, P.O.- Lehra Bega, Tehsil — Bathinda, District — Bathinda-151101 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://sdceedu.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Kamaljit Kaur | Principal Source |
| Sabina | Officiating Principal Source |
| Sabina | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Swami Dayanand College of Education Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2005 Source |
| Reservation note | The college says reservation follows Punjab Government, NCTE and Punjabi University norms; D.El.Ed fees distinguish counselling and management quota. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | BED Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Graduation or post-graduation with at least 50% marks Source |
| Awarding body | Punjabi University, Patiala Source |
| Approving body | NCTE Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 200 Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Min percent general | 50 Source |
| Programme code | DELED Source |
| Name | Diploma in Elementary Education/Elementary Teacher Training Programme (D.El.Ed./E.T.T.) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with at least 50% marks for General Category or 45% for SC/ST Source |
| Awarding body | SCERT, Mohali Source |
| Advertised intake | 50 Source |
| Awarding body type | State board Source |
Swami Dayanand College of Education FAQs
How can I get admission to Swami Dayanand College of Education?
What courses does Swami Dayanand College of Education offer?
Where is Swami Dayanand College of Education located?
Is Swami Dayanand College of Education recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 17 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- sdceedu.ac.in — Swami Dayanand College of Education
- sdceedu.ac.in — Swami Dayanand College of Education - About
- sdceedu.ac.in — Course Offered
- sdceedu.ac.in · pdf — NAAC Accreditation Certificate
- sdceedu.ac.in — Swami Dayanand College of Education - Admission
- sdceedu.ac.in — Swami Dayanand College of Education - Downloads
- sdceedu.ac.in — Swami Dayanand College of Education official homepage
- sdceedu.ac.in — Official D.El. Ed./E.T.T. details
- sdceedu.ac.in — Official B.Ed. details
- sdceedu.ac.in · pdf — List of teaching faculty - Swami Dayanand College of Education
- sdceedu.ac.in
- sdceedu.ac.in
- sdceedu.ac.in
- sdceedu.ac.in
- sdceedu.ac.in
- sdceedu.ac.in — Flash img1
- sdceedu.ac.in — Flash img
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
