Reviewed 7 Sept 2026St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology · AvadiSt. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology Fees 2023-24, Courses & Admission
St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Avadi, Tamil Nadu, established in 2008. St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology is privately managed and…
About St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology
St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Avadi, Tamil Nadu, established in 2008. St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Anna University. St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology holds a NAAC grade of A+, valid until 11 August 2028. St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology offers 11 programmes, 9 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Data Science, Biotechnology, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science and Business System and Computer Science and Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 759 seats. Official sources identify the institution as St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology in Avadi, Chennai–600054, affiliated with Anna University and listed by Anna University under college/TNEA code 1127. The latest located mandatory disclosure is for 2025-26 and reports 131 faculty, boys’ and girls’ hostels, and a semester examination system. It does not provide hostel capacities, a precise laboratory count, attendance minimum, medium of instruction, or named MoU partners with dates. The college website describes industry MoUs and placement partners, but does not provide enough institution-specific detail to create supported industry-tieup rows. The target year is 2026-27, but the college mandatory disclosure retrieved is for 2025-26 and the latest opened AICTE EoA is for 2025-26; no target-year 2026-27 AICTE course table was located. The official website describes the institution as established in 2008 by Lakshmi Saraswathi Educational Trust. The Anna University affiliated-college pages opened are dated 2022; the college's 2025-26 mandatory disclosure states affiliation through 2025-26. NAAC A+ is reported in the college's official AQAR 2022-23, valid from 12 August 2023 to 11 August 2028. No NBA programme accreditation or NIRF rank was established from an authoritative named-source page opened.
St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology management quota fees 2025-26. Computer Science and Engineering is ₹85,000. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
| Branch | Annual fee |
|---|---|
| B . E . – Civil Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 published amount |
| B . E . – Electronics and Communication Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 published amount |
| B . Tech . – Artificial Intelligence and Data Science · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 published amount |
| Biotechnology · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 published amount |
| Chemical Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 published amount |
| Computer Science and Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 published amount |
| Electrical and Electronics Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 published amount |
| Information Technology · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 published amount |
| Mechanical Engineering · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row | ₹85,000 published amount |
Application process · mgmt quota
+919844736561St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B . E . – CIVIL ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹50,000per year |
| B . E . – ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹50,000per year |
| B . TECH . – ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE AND DATA SCIENCETuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹50,000per year |
| BIOTECHNOLOGYTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹50,000per year |
| CHEMICAL ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹50,000per year |
| COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹50,000per year |
| ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹50,000per year |
| INFORMATION TECHNOLOGYTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹50,000per year |
| MECHANICAL ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹50,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B . E . – Civil EngineeringTuition · Management quota Source | ₹85,000 | |
| B . E . – Electronics and Communication EngineeringTuition · Management quota Source | ₹85,000 | |
| B . Tech . – Artificial Intelligence and Data ScienceTuition · Management quota Source | ₹85,000 | |
| BiotechnologyTuition · Management quota Source | ₹85,000 | |
| Chemical EngineeringTuition · Management quota Source | ₹85,000 | |
| Computer Science and EngineeringTuition · Management quota Source | ₹85,000 | |
| Electrical and Electronics EngineeringTuition · Management quota Source | ₹85,000 | |
| Information TechnologyTuition · Management quota Source | ₹85,000 | |
| Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Management quota Source | ₹85,000 | |
| B . E . – CIVIL ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹85,000per year |
| B . E . – ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹85,000per year |
| B . TECH . – ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE AND DATA SCIENCETuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹85,000per year |
| BIOTECHNOLOGYTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹85,000per year |
| CHEMICAL ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹85,000per year |
| COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹85,000per year |
| ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹85,000per year |
| INFORMATION TECHNOLOGYTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹85,000per year |
| MECHANICAL ENGINEERINGTuition Source | 2023-24 | ₹85,000per year |
St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology placements
St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology placements: recruiter network includes Mentra Hitech, Zepto, ZF Commercial Vehicle, Episource, Ponpure Chemicals, Vectone India Mobile.
St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Biotechnology
Chemical Engineering
Computer Science and Business System
Computer Science and Engineering
Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Electronics & Communication Engg
Information Technology
Mechanical Engineering
Computer Science & Engineering
MBA
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology admissions
TANCET counselling · MTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Anna University / Tamil Nadu admissions, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceTANCET counselling · Other · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Anna University / Tamil Nadu admissions, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceTNEA (marks) counselling · BTech · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by TNEA / Directorate of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · BTech · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by St. Peter's College of Engineering and Technology, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2025 cycle.
admission sourceThe latest official mandatory disclosure available is for 2025-26. It states that B.E./B.Tech admission in Tamil Nadu has no entrance test and is based on +2 Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics marks, with government and management quotas. It states that M.E. and MBA admissions use TANCET/CET scores. A 2026-27-specific admission notification was not located. Admission source
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Tamil Nadu
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology contact details
| Address | College Road, Avadi, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600054 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 044-26558091 |
| principal@spcet.ac.in | |
| Website | https://www.spcet.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. S. Poornachandra | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2008 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-5148253 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | 1-44642741424 Source |
| Recognition code type | CET college code Source |
| Recognition code | 1127 Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ Source |
| NAAC valid until | 11 August 2028 Source |
| Name | Anna University Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Domicile rules | Not stated in the cited college disclosure. Source |
| Reservation note | Government-quota and management-quota fees are stated in the 2025-26 mandatory disclosure; quota seat shares are not stated. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE (AI) AND DATA SCIENCE Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics; TNEA norms Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2025-26 Source |
St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology FAQs
How can I get admission to St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology?
What courses does St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology offer?
Where is St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology located?
Is St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 19 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- spcet.ac.in · pdf — SPCET official mandatory disclosure 2025-26
- spcet.ac.in — SPCET official website
- spcet.ac.in — SPCET administration page
- annauniv.edu — Anna University affiliated colleges list
- spcet.ac.in · pdf — AICTE EoA Report 2025-26
- spcet.ac.in · pdf — SPCET AQAR 2022-23
- spcet.ac.in — SPCET admissions page
- spcet.ac.in — SPCET Infrastructure
- spcet.ac.in — SPCET official placement page
- spcet.ac.in — SPCET Training and Placement Committee
- spcet.ac.in — SPCET academics page
- spcet.ac.in · pdf — St. Peter’s College of Engineering and Technology Mandatory Disclosure
- static.tneaonline.org · pdf — secondary
- spcet.ac.in — Img6
- spcet.ac.in — Img2
- spcet.ac.in — Img1
- spcet.ac.in — Img4
- spcet.ac.in — Img3
- spcet.ac.in — Img9
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
