KeeranurEst. 1985

Srinivasa Polytechnic College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Srinivasa Polytechnic College is a polytechnic in Keeranur, Tamil Nadu, established in 1985. Srinivasa Polytechnic College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Directorate of…

360
Reported intake
Overview

About Srinivasa Polytechnic College

Srinivasa Polytechnic College is a polytechnic in Keeranur, Tamil Nadu, established in 1985. Srinivasa Polytechnic College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Directorate of Technical Education (DOTE), Chennai. Srinivasa Polytechnic College offers 7 programmes. These include Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering and Instrumentation & Control Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 360 seats. Official pages identify the institution at Srinivasa Nagar, Kalamavur, Keeranur, Pudukkottai District, Tamil Nadu, PIN 622502, founded in 1985 and affiliated academically with DOTE, Chennai. The official faculty page names Principal Prof. P. Vasudevan, M.E. and lists department-level faculty counts totaling 69 when the listed first-year faculty are included; no dated faculty submission was published on the reviewed pages. Facilities explicitly stated include laboratories, workshops, library, computer centre, hostel, medical and sports facilities, and halls; the site gives six specialised computer laboratories for the Computer Engineering/IT department but not a college-wide laboratory total. No official 2026-27 AICTE EoA, permanent ID, course-wise intake, state counselling seat matrix, named industry MoU, attendance threshold, medium, exam pattern, or research metrics were located in the reviewed official material. Parent hospital is not applicable to this polytechnic. The college's official department pages state that its diploma departments follow the curriculum prescribed by DOTE, Chennai and are affiliated to DOTE, Chennai. The official college website states that the institution was started in 1985 by Sri Mariamman Educational Health and Charitable Trust, Trichy. The 2026-27 tnpoly.in material reviewed is an admissions portal focused on government polytechnics and did not list this self-financing college. No official 2026-27 seat-matrix or fee figure was added. The three workshop venues are a college-reported Mechanical Engineering department figure, not an intake or regulator-approved capacity.

Courses & costs

Srinivasa Polytechnic College fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
TuitionTuition Source2026-27₹25,000per year
Other chargesOther charges Source2026-27₹200
Placements

Srinivasa Polytechnic College placements

Diploma Civil Engineering; historical CAY 2021-22 placements: a highest package of 2 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Hyundai, Ford Pvt. Ltd., TVS Suzuki Company, Rane Power Steering, Delphi TVS, Larsen & Toubro.Source: placement source

Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.

Branch-wise packages
Diploma Civil Engineering; historical Cay 2021-22 · 2021-22 · Diploma Civil Engineering; historical CAY 2021-22highest ₹2L · 12 placed placement source
Diploma Computer Science Engineering; historical Cay 2021-22 · 2021-22 · Diploma Computer Science Engineering; historical CAY 2021-22highest ₹2L · 10 placed placement source
Diploma Electrical & Electronics Engineering; historical Cay 2021-22 · 2021-22 · Diploma Electrical & Electronics Engineering; historical CAY 2021-22highest ₹2L · 6 placed placement source
Diploma Electronics & Communication Engineering; historical Cay 2021-22 · 2021-22 · Diploma Electronics & Communication Engineering; historical CAY 2021-22highest ₹2L · 6 placed placement source
Diploma Instrumentation & Control Engineering; historical Cay 2021-22 · 2021-22 · Diploma Instrumentation & Control Engineering; historical CAY 2021-22highest ₹2L · 2 placed placement source
Diploma Mechanical Engineering; historical Cay 2021-22 · 2021-22 · Diploma Mechanical Engineering; historical CAY 2021-22highest ₹2L · 15 placed placement source
Recruiter network
HyundaiFord Pvt. Ltd.TVS Suzuki CompanyRane Power SteeringDelphi TVSLarsen & ToubroBharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.Hitech ElectronicsHCLA.R. SystemsTamilnadu Petroproducts LimitedM.M. ForgingsEnmarsTitanWindcareIDEA
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Civil Engineering

Dip CE
30reported intake

Mechanical Engineering

Dip ME
120reported intake

Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Dip EE
60reported intake

Electronics & Communication Engineering

Dip ECE
30reported intake

Instrumentation & Control Engineering

Dip Instr
30reported intake

Mechatronics Engineering

Dip Mechatronics
30reported intake

Computer Engineering

Dip CSE
60reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

Regulator
STATE DTE LIST
Participated
No

Faculty & teaching

Total
69

Prof. P. Vasudevan

Qualification
M.E.
Admissions · collected information

Srinivasa Polytechnic College admissions

The official DOTE 2026-27 page names First Year Advertisement and Lateral Entry Advertisement. The linked TNPOLY portal describes regular admission and direct second-year admission, but explicitly identifies itself as the portal for Government Polytechnics; no applicable private-college procedure or selection rule was published for Srinivasa Polytechnic College. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

DisciplinePolytechnic Source
Periodper year Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Amount (INR)25000 Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Includes noteListed generally as collected from candidates; programme, quota and academic-year scope not stated. Source
Is estimateNo Source
ComponentOther Source
Amount (INR)200 Source
Includes noteGenuineness Verification of Certificates; programme, quota, academic-year and period scope not stated. Source
Amount (INR)50 Source
Includes noteDOTE Verification; programme, quota, academic-year and period scope not stated. Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Programme codeDIPLOMA MECH Source
Year2008 Source
Appeared108 Source
Pass pct83.33 Source
Passed90 Source
Programme codeDIPLOMA EEE Source
Appeared107 Source
Pass pct81.31 Source
Passed87 Source
Programme codeDIPLOMA ECE Source
Appeared68 Source
Pass pct89.71 Source
Same state

Other Colleges in Tamil Nadu

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Srinivasa Polytechnic College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Srinivasa Polytechnic College contact details

AddressSrinivasa Nagar, Kalamavur, Keeranur - 622 502, Pudukkottai District, Tamil Nadu
Emailinfo@srinivasapolytechnic.ac.in
Websitehttps://srinivasapolytechnic.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Prof. P. VasudevanHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1985 Source
Recognition code typeDte code Source
Recognition code363 Source
NameDirectorate of Technical Education (DOTE), Chennai Source
Institution typeNone state board only Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Awarding body typeState diploma board Source
Sanctioned intake30 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
NameCivil Engineering Source
Study levelDiploma Source
Intake sourceCollege site Source
Approval referenceF.No. Southern/ P.Id: 1-405508261; Date & Period of Last Approval: 03-Jan-2025 Source
Programme codeDIP CE Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Awarding bodyDirectorate of Technical Education (DOTE), Chennai Source
Sanctioned intake120 Source
NameMechanical Engineering Source
Programme codeDIP ME Source
Sanctioned intake60 Source
NameElectrical & Electronics Engineering Source
Programme codeDIP EE Source
NameElectronics & Communication Engineering Source
FAQ

Srinivasa Polytechnic College FAQs

What are the fees at Srinivasa Polytechnic College?
Published annual fees at Srinivasa Polytechnic College range from ₹10 under the published quota for 2026-27 to ₹25,000 under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What is the average package at Srinivasa Polytechnic College?
Srinivasa Polytechnic College reports a highest package of 2 LPA for 2021-22 (Diploma Civil Engineering; historical CAY 2021-22 figures). Recruiters at this level include Hyundai, Ford Pvt. Ltd., TVS Suzuki Company, Rane Power Steering, Delphi TVS.
What courses does Srinivasa Polytechnic College offer?
Srinivasa Polytechnic College offers 7 programmes, including Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Instrumentation & Control Engineering, Mechatronics Engineering and others.
Where is Srinivasa Polytechnic College located?
Srinivasa Polytechnic College is located at Srinivasa Nagar, Kalamavur, Keeranur - 622 502, Pudukkottai District, Tamil Nadu.
Is Srinivasa Polytechnic College recognised and accredited?
Srinivasa Polytechnic College is affiliated to Directorate of Technical Education (DOTE), Chennai.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 19 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp