Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET)₹1.5L /yr · Management quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) · Amalapuram
AmalapuramEst. 2009

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2009. Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology is autonomous. It is…

B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure) · Management quota
₹1.5L/year
Route: Stated for 2026-01
₹1.5L /yr
B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure) · Management quota · 2026-01
96%
Placement · 2020-21
1,272
Reported intake
Overview

About Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET)

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh, established in 2009. Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada. Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology offers 17 programmes, 6 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Technology - Civil Engineering, Bachelor of Technology - Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Bachelor of Technology - Mechanical Engineering, Bachelor of Technology - Electronics & Communication Engineering and Bachelor of Technology - Computer Science Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1272 seats. Current official materials identify the unit as Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET), located at Cheyyeru near Amalapuram, autonomous and permanently affiliated to JNTU Kakinada. The 2026 mandatory disclosure is updated 28-01-2026 and reports the 2025-2026 approval period; a target-year 2026-27 AICTE approval was not evidenced in the reviewed official material. The 2025-26 disclosure lists B.Tech departmental faculty totals of Civil 9, EEE 5, Mechanical 5, ECE 29, CSE 40, AI&ML 14 and S&H 39, summed here to 141; it does not provide rank-wise counts, PhD counts or a student-faculty ratio. The principal profile reports 23+ research papers, 30+ conference papers, one cloud-based big-data-processing patent, and three PhD scholars awarded under the principal's guidance, but these are not treated as institution-wide research totals. The current official website and 2025-26 institutional material describe the college as autonomous, while the older 2024 NAAC Self Study Report states that it was not autonomous; this is treated as a subsequent status change. Address and pincode vary across official documents (533216 and 533222); the current contact page uses 533216, while the 2026 mandatory disclosure uses 533222.

Management quota fees 2025-26

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) management quota fees 2025-26 · branch-wise

Branch-wise fee rows with source/verified status, availability checks, and the published admission route for Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET). Browse Engineering Colleges.

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) management quota fees 2025-26. B.Tech programmes· Management/private fee category is ₹1.5L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Per-branch management-quota fees · 1 branches
Annual management-quota fee shown; 4-year total below each. Figures vary by branch & date — confirm the live seat & fee before any payment.
BranchAnnual fee
B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure) · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row₹1,50,000 /yr
Route comparison · AP EAPCET merit vs Category B
AP EAPCET / APSCHESrinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) uses AP EAPCET / APSCHE or the state's accepted counselling route for merit seats; confirm the current authority and accepted entrance score.
JEE Main where acceptedJEE Main where accepted may apply only where the college or state counselling authority accepts it; confirm the current admission notice.
Category B / management routeWhere a management, institute-level, Category B, NRI, or sponsored route is published, treat it as college/state-specific and verify the current fee notice before payment.

Application process · mgmt quota

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2025-26 branch-wise availability and exact per-branch fee.
2Submit application form + Class 12 marksheet and AP EAPCET/APSCHE or JEE Main details where applicable. For Category B or NRI rows, verify the current notification and receipt route.
3Verify branch availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2025-26 tier rates and branch-wise availability checks via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure)Tuition · The 2026 Mandatory Disclosure states this current-year fee under the State Government of A.P. Source2026-01₹52,000per year
B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure)Tuition · State Government of A.P. SourceCAY (disclosure updated 2026-01-28)₹52,000per year
Management quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure)Tuition · Management quota Source2026-01₹1,50,000per year
B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure)Tuition · All Source2026-01₹1,50,000per year
State Government of A.P.
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure)Tuition · All Source2026-01₹52,000per year
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Bachelor of Technology - Civil EngineeringCurrent programme; 2025-26 intake reported in mandatory disclosure Source2025-26₹52,000per year
Bachelor of Technology - Electrical & Electronics EngineeringCurrent programme; 2025-26 intake reported in mandatory disclosure Source2025-26₹52,000per year
Bachelor of Technology - Mechanical EngineeringCurrent programme; 2025-26 intake reported in mandatory disclosure Source2025-26₹52,000per year
Bachelor of Technology - Electronics & Communication EngineeringCurrent programme; 2025-26 intake reported in mandatory disclosure Source2025-26₹52,000per year
Bachelor of Technology - Computer Science EngineeringCurrent programme; 2025-26 intake reported in mandatory disclosure Source2025-26₹52,000per year
Bachelor of Technology - Artificial Intelligence & Machine LearningCurrent programme; 2025-26 intake reported in mandatory disclosure Source2025-26₹52,000per year
B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹52,000per year
Placements · 2020-21

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) placements

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) placements 2020-21: 96% placement rate, 428 of 448.Source: placement source

96%
428 of 448

College-wide placements for 2020-21: 428 of 448 students placed, a placement rate of 96%.

Year-on-year placement rate
· PG programmes (2 years)23%
2019-2090%
2020-2196%
Branch-wise outcomes
PG programmes (2 years) · 2021-22 · PG programmes (2 years)16 placed placement source
UG programmes (4 years) · 2021-22 · UG programmes (4 years)422 placed placement source
PG programmes (2 years) · 2020-21 · PG programmes (2 years)33 placed placement source
UG programmes (4 years) · 2020-21 · UG programmes (4 years)428 placed placement source
PG programmes (2 years) · 2019-20 · PG programmes (2 years)34 placed placement source
UG programmes (4 years) · 2019-20 · UG programmes (4 years)430 placed placement source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Technology - Civil Engineering

BTech4 yr
30reported intake
₹52,000Annual · /yr

Bachelor of Technology - Electrical & Electronics Engineering

BTech4 yr
60reported intake
₹52,000Annual · /yr

Bachelor of Technology - Mechanical Engineering

BTech4 yr
30reported intake
₹52,000Annual · /yr

Bachelor of Technology - Electronics & Communication Engineering

BTech4 yr
240reported intake
₹52,000Annual · /yr

Bachelor of Technology - Computer Science Engineering

BTech4 yr
240reported intake
₹52,000Annual · /yr

Bachelor of Technology - Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning

BTech4 yr
240reported intake
₹52,000Annual · /yr

Master of Technology - VLSI

MTech2 yr
18reported intake

Master of Technology - Computer Science Engineering

MTech2 yr
18reported intake

Master of Technology - Machine Design

MTech2 yr
18reported intake

Master of Technology - Structural Engineering

MTech2 yr
18reported intake

Diploma in Civil Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
30reported intake

Diploma in Electrical Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
60reported intake

Diploma in Mechanical Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
30reported intake

Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
60reported intake

Diploma in Computer Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
120reported intake

Diploma in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning

Diploma Engg3 yr
60reported intake

B.Tech programmes (branch not specified in disclosure)

All
₹52,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Institution Mandatory Disclosure / latest AICTE approval

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
NAAC accreditation record

NIRF Engineering participated-institutes list

Regulator
NIRF ranking record
Stated session
2021-22

Faculty & teaching

Total
141

Dr. K. Suresh Babu

Qualification
Ph.D. in Computer Science Engineering; B.E. and M.Tech.
Admissions · collected information

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) admissions

AP EAPCET counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)Direct application to the college · BTech · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

AP EAPCET counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

APSCHE / AP EAPCET · AP EAPCET · government

Seats are filled by APSCHE / AP EAPCET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BTech · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology · management

Seats are filled by Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryGovernment Source
Periodper year Source
Fee yearCAY (disclosure updated 2026-01-28) Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Amount (INR)52000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryState Government of A.P. Source
Includes noteThe 2026 Mandatory Disclosure states this current-year fee under the State Government of A.P. admission quota; it does not identify individual B.Tech branches. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeAll Source
Student categoryAll Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternCredit semester Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
DisciplineEngineering Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Amalapuram

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) contact details

AddressNH-216, Cheyyeru Village, Krapa Chintalapudi Post, Katrenikona Mandal, Amalapuram, East Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh - 533216
Websitehttps://sriniet.edu.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. K. Suresh BabuHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameSrinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology Source
Established2009 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id Source
Recognition code1-4636134 Source
NAAC gradeA Source
NameJawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusPermanent Source
Affiliation year2009 Source
Domicile rulesCategory-A seats follow APSCHE/AP EAPCET counselling and state reservation rules; Category-B admissions are subject to APSCHE ratification. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameBachelor of Technology - Civil Engineering Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with the eligibility prescribed by Andhra Pradesh/APSCHE; Category-B page states 45% Intermediate marks, 40% for reserved categories. Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2025-26 Source
Awarding bodyJ.N.T. University Kakinada Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years4 Source
SpecialisationCE Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Sanctioned intake30 Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
FAQ

Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) FAQs

How can I get admission to Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET)?
Admission to Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) is through the AP EAPCET route. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://sriniet.edu.in/admissions/.
What are the placements like at Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET)?
Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) reports 428 students placed out of 448 graduating students in 2020-21.
What courses does Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) offer?
Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) offers 17 programmes, including Bachelor of Technology - Civil Engineering, Bachelor of Technology - Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Bachelor of Technology - Mechanical Engineering, Bachelor of Technology - Electronics & Communication Engineering, Bachelor of Technology - Computer Science Engineering, Bachelor of Technology - Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning and others.
Where is Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) located?
Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology is located at NH-216, Cheyyeru Village, Krapa Chintalapudi Post, Katrenikona Mandal, Amalapuram, East Godavari District, Andhra Pradesh - 533216.
Is Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) recognised and accredited?
Srinivasa Institute of Engineering and Technology (SIET) is affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp