Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology · Mohali
Mohali

Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Mohali, Punjab. It is affiliated to I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. Sri Sukhmani Institute of…

Overview

About Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology

Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology is an engineering college in Mohali, Punjab. It is affiliated to I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar. Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology offers 11 programmes, 8 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. These include Computer Science and Engineering, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering and Electrical and Electronics Engineering, among others. The engineering unit resolves to Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology (SSIET), Dera Bassi, a constituent unit of Sri Sukhmani Group of Institutions in SAS Nagar (Mohali), Punjab. The official site identifies affiliation with I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University and AICTE approval, and describes B.Tech branches and campus facilities. The site reports 150+ trained faculty for the Engineering & Technology page, but this is not a dated faculty roster or engineering-unit faculty total, so it is not entered as a faculty count. No authoritative target-year 2026-27 AICTE EoA course table, principal name/qualification, dated faculty breakdown, current industry MoU list, research metrics, or academic attendance/exam/medium statement was located in the reviewed official material. The infrastructure page names engineering workshop, computer labs and chemistry lab but gives no exact laboratory count. The official academics page claims CSE accreditation by NBA, but no target-year programme-specific NBA validity was established from the authoritative NBA result reviewed. The official accreditation page says the group was founded in 1979, but does not explicitly state that SSIET was established in 1979, so no college established year is recorded. The official site has conflicting campus-area claims of 32 and 75 acres; both are retained as separately dated/undated college-reported facts.

Courses & costs

Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.TechTotal, full course · Total fee stated for the 4-year course; prospectus, examination, university and activity fees are extra. Source2026-27₹2,43,000total course
B.Tech CSE (Computer Science and Engineering)Total, full course · Not stated Source2026-27₹2,83,000total course
B.Tech AI (Artificial Intelligence)Total, full course · Not stated Source2026-27₹2,83,000total course
B.Tech CSE LeetTotal, full course · Total fee stated for the 3-year course; prospectus, examination, university and activity fees are extra. Source2026-27₹2,13,000total course
B.Tech Leet (ME/CE/EE)Total, full course · Not stated Source2026-27₹1,83,000total course
Engineering programmesOther charges · Activity fee; the official page states ₹1,500 per year for SSIET. Source2026-27₹1,500per year
B.Tech CSE Leet Source2026-27₹2,83,000
B.Tech engineering programmesRegistration Source2026-27₹8,000one-time
All programmes Source2026-27₹44,300
B.TechOther charges · All · Total fee stated for the 4-year course; prospectus, examination, university and activity fees are extra. Source2026-27₹2,43,000total course
B.Tech CSE (Computer Science and Engineering)Other charges · All · Total fee stated for the 4-year course; prospectus, examination, university and activity fees are extra. Source2026-27₹2,83,000total course
B.Tech AI (Artificial Intelligence)Other charges · All · Total fee stated for the 4-year course; prospectus, examination, university and activity fees are extra. Source2026-27₹2,83,000total course
B.Tech CSE LEET (Computer Science and Engineering, lateral entry)Other charges · All · Total fee stated for the 3-year course; prospectus, examination, university and activity fees are extra. Source2026-27₹2,13,000total course
B.Tech LEET (ME/CE/EE) (Mechanical Engineering / Civil Engineering / Electrical Engineering, lateral entry)Other charges · All · Not stated Source2026-27₹1,83,000total course
Engineering programmesOther recurring annual · All · Activity fee; the official page states ₹1,500 per year for SSIET. Source2026-27₹1,500per year

Published by ptu.ac.in (reference)

Published by another institution.

ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Tech engineering programmes2026-27₹1,500 Source
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

DisciplineEngineering Source
Claim10,000+ students placed over the group’s reported 53-year period Source
Reporting scopeSri Sukhmani Group of Institutions (group-wide; not SSIET engineering-specific) Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

BTech · CSE

BTech4 yr

BTech · Aiml

BTech4 yr

Mechanical Engineering

BTech4 yr

Civil Engineering

BTech4 yr

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

BTech4 yr

Electronics and Communication Engineering

BTech4 yr

B.Tech CSE Leet

BTech Lateral3 yr

B.Tech Leet (ME/CE/EE)

ME/CE/EE3 yr

M.Tech CSE

MTech2 yr

B.Tech (Any Branch)

Any Branch

B.Tech engineering programmes

₹1,500Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

Affiliated & Autonomous Institutes

Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Stated session
current page accessed 2026-09-07

Affiliated & Autonomous Institutes – I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University Jalandhar – Punjab

Regulator
AICTE approved-institute dashboard
Stated session
2025-26
Admissions · collected information

Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology admissions

The college’s current 2026-27 fee page lists B.Tech, B.Tech CSE, B.Tech AI, B.Tech CSE LEET, B.Tech LEET (ME/CE/EE) and M.Tech CSE. The engineering page states 10+2 eligibility for four-year B.Tech and diploma/certificate eligibility for lateral entry, but a 2026-27 counselling notification or programme-specific application procedure was not found. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodwhole course Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTotal course Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)243000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteTotal fee stated for the 4-year course; prospectus, examination, university and activity fees are extra. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Student categoryAll Source
ProgrammeB.Tech Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Mohali

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology contact details

AddressChandigarh-Ambala National Highway, Derabassi, S.A.S. Nagar (Mohali), Punjab-140507
Emailcampusdirector@srisukhmanigroup.edu.in
Websitehttps://www.srisukhmanigroup.edu.in/
Office bearerRole
SeemaaAdmission Coordinator Source
G N VermaAdmission Coordinator Source
From the sources

More details

NameSri Sukhmani Polytechnic Source
Institution typePolytechnic Source
Same campusYes Source
NameSri Sukhmani Dental College & Hospital Source
Institution typeDental Source
NameSri Sukhmani College of Nursing Source
Institution typeNursing college Source
NameSri Sukhmani Institute of Hospitality and Management Source
Institution typeManagement school Source
NameSri Sukhmani Multi Specialty Hospital Source
Institution typeHospital Source
NameI.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameComputer Science and Engineering Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with required engineering subjects; 45% general and 40% reserved-category threshold stated on the college engineering page Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyI.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years4 Source
SpecialisationCSE Source
FAQ

Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology FAQs

What are the fees at Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology?
Published annual fees at Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology range from ₹1,500 for Engineering programmes for 2026-27 to ₹2.83 lakh for B.Tech CSE Leet under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.srisukhmanigroup.edu.in/.
What courses does Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology offer?
Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology offers 11 programmes, including Computer Science and Engineering, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and others.
Where is Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology located?
Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology is located at Chandigarh-Ambala National Highway, Derabassi, S.A.S. Nagar (Mohali), Punjab-140507.
Is Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology recognised and accredited?
Sri Sukhmani Institute of Engineering and Technology is affiliated to I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp