Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences · ChennaiSri Ramachandra Faculty of Allied Health Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Sri Ramachandra Faculty of Allied Health Sciences is an allied health college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 1995. It is affiliated to Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and…
About Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences
Sri Ramachandra Faculty of Allied Health Sciences is an allied health college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 1995. It is affiliated to Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research (Deemed to be University). Sri Ramachandra Faculty of Allied Health Sciences offers 14 programmes at undergraduate level. These include B.PT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy), B.OT (Bachelor of Occupational Therapy), Bachelor of Medical Radiology Technology and Imaging (B Mrit), Bachelor of Radiation Therapy Technology (B Rtt) and Bachelor of Optometry (B Optom.), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 443 seats. The official faculty website states 80+ faculty, which is not converted to an exact integer. The 2026-27 official prospectus lists multiple NCAHP allied-health programmes and an English-language common entrance examination. Hospital bed figures differ across current institutional materials; the dated NAAC peer-team report explicitly states approximately 2,331 beds and is used here. The 2026-27 Student Manual states 80% attendance in every subject. The input city 'Porur' is the locality; the official postal city is Chennai. The faculty operates under SRIHER, a UGC-listed deemed-to-be university. The official site states that the faculty opened in 1995 and offers allied-health degree programmes. The official programme page claims NCAHP programmes; this is recorded only as an institutional claim because NCAHP does not publish an institution-recognition register.
Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B Mrit (Medical Radiology and Imaging Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,00,000per year |
| B Rtt (Radiation Therapy Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B Optom (Optometry)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,75,000per year |
| B Emt (Emergency Medical Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B Mls (Medical Laboratory Science)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| B Dtt (Dialysis Therapy Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B Aott (Anaesthesia and Operation Theatre Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B Pa (Physician Associate)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B Nutrition and Dietetics (Nutrition and Dietetics)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| B.Sc. Health Information Management (Him)Tuition · All candidates Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B Rt (Respiratory Therapy)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B.Sc. NMT (Nuclear Medicine Technology)Tuition · All candidates Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| UG-B Allied Health programmesApplication fee · All candidates · Non-refundable online undergraduate paramedical entrance/interview application fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| B.Sc. (Hons) Allied Health Sciences (Multiple Allied Health Sciences specialisations)Tuition · Not stated; programme fee · All · Current programme page; quota and candidate-scope split are not published. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| B.Sc. (Hons) Allied Health Sciences - Medical Microbiology and Applied Molecular Biology (Medical Microbiology and Applied Molecular Biology)Tuition · Not stated; programme fee · All · Current programme page; quota and candidate-scope split are not published. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| Bachelor of Medical Radiology Technology and Imaging (B Mrit)Tuition · All candidates Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,00,000per year |
| Bachelor of Radiation Therapy Technology (B Rtt) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Bachelor of Optometry (B Optom.) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,75,000per year |
| Bachelor of Emergency Medical Technologist (B Emt) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Science (B Mls) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| Bachelor of Science in Nuclear Medicine Technology (B.Sc. Nmt) Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| B.MRIT (Medical Radiology and Imaging Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,00,000per year |
| B.RTT (Radiation Therapy Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B.Optom (Optometry)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,75,000per year |
| B.EMT (Emergency Medical Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.MLS (Medical Laboratory Science)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| B.DTT (Dialysis Therapy Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B.AOTT (Anaesthesia and Operation Theatre Technology)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B.PA (Physician Associate)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B.Nutrition and Dietetics (Nutrition and Dietetics)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| B.Sc. HIM (Health Information Management)Tuition · All candidates Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.RT (Respiratory Therapy)Tuition · All candidates · per year Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| UG-B Allied Health programmesRegistration · All candidates · Non-refundable online undergraduate paramedical entrance/interview application fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Medical Radiology Technology and Imaging (B Mrit) Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,00,000per year |
| Bachelor of Dialysis Therapy Technology (B Dtt) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Bachelor of Anesthesia & Operation Theater Technology (B Aott) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Bachelor of Physician Associates (B Pa) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| B.Sc. Health Information Management (Him) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| Bachelor of Respiratory Technology (B Rt) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences placements
Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences placements are listed below branch-wise for B.Sc. (Hons.) Allied Health Sciences — Critical Care Technology, with offers and placed counts where published.Source: placement source
Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.
Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.OT (Bachelor of Occupational Therapy)
Bachelor of Medical Radiology Technology and Imaging (B Mrit)
Bachelor of Radiation Therapy Technology (B Rtt)
Bachelor of Optometry (B Optom.)
Bachelor of Emergency Medical Technologist (B Emt)
Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Science (B Mls)
Bachelor of Dialysis Therapy Technology (B Dtt)
Bachelor of Anesthesia & Operation Theater Technology (B Aott)
Bachelor of Physician Associates (B Pa)
Bachelor of Nutrition and Dietetics (Honors)
B.Sc. Health Information Management (Him)
Bachelor of Respiratory Technology (B Rt)
Bachelor of Science in Nuclear Medicine Technology (B.Sc. Nmt)
Recognition & affiliations
Prospectus for Admission to Allied and Healthcare UG Degree Courses, 2026-2027
Faculty & teaching
Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences admissions
All India Common Entrance Examination counselling · BPT (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAll India Common Entrance Examination counselling · BOT (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAll India Common Entrance Examination counselling · BSc Ahs (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAll India Common Entrance Examination counselling · Boptom (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor the 2026-27 UG-B cycle, applications are online through SRIHER. The prospectus states that the listed programmes, including BMLS, are admitted through the All India Common Entrance Examination conducted by the deemed university; the general admissions page states that NEET is not considered and that management quota is unavailable. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Beds | 2331 Source |
|---|---|
| City | Chennai Source |
| Name | Sri Ramachandra Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training and teaching-learning facilities for allied health students Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 200000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All candidates Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Specialisation | Medical Radiology and Imaging Technology Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 80 Source |
| Discipline | Allied health Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Chennai
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences contact details
| Address | No. 1 Ramachandra Nagar, Porur, Chennai – 600 116, Tamil Nadu, India |
|---|---|
| principal.ahs@sriramachandra.edu.in | |
| Website | https://srfahs.sriramachandra.edu/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. T.V. Ramakrishnan | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Sri Ramachandra Faculty of Allied Health Sciences Source |
|---|---|
| Parent hospital name | Sri Ramachandra Hospital Source |
| Established | 1995 Source |
| Name | Sri Ramachandra Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Hospital Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research (Deemed to be University) Source |
| Institution type | Deemed Source |
| Affiliation status | Constituent Source |
| Opens month | February 2026 Source |
| Closes month | May 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPT Source |
| Name | B.PT (Bachelor of Physiotherapy) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research Source |
| Duration in years | 5 Source |
| Advertised intake | 100 Source |
| Awarding body type | Deemed Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Programme code | BOT Source |
| Name | B.OT (Bachelor of Occupational Therapy) Source |
Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences FAQs
What are the fees at Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences?
How can I get admission to Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences?
What are the placements like at Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences?
What courses does Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences offer?
Where is Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences located?
Is Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- srfahs.sriramachandra.edu — Sri Ramachandra Faculty of Allied Health Sciences — official homepage
- srfahs.sriramachandra.edu — SRFAHS Contact
- srfahs.sriramachandra.edu — SRFAHS About Us
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated Deemed Universities List
- srh.sriramachandra.edu — Sri Ramachandra Hospital About Us
- tnmedicalselection.net · pdf — Tamil Nadu 2026-27 Allied and Healthcare UG Prospectus
- tnmedicalselection.net · pdf — Tamil Nadu Self-Financing Institutions Notification
- sriramachandra.edu · pdf — UG-B-SRIHER EXAM - NCAHP PROSPECTUS-2026-27
- sriramachandra.edu — Admissions — Sriher
- sriramachandra.edu — Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Science (BMLS) — Sriher
- srfahs.sriramachandra.edu — Programs — Sri Ramachandra Faculty of Allied Health Sciences
- sriramachandra.edu — B.Sc. (Hons) Allied Health Sciences
- sriramachandra.edu — Medical Microbiology and Applied Molecular Biology Degree Program
- sriramachandra.edu — Hostels — Sriher
- sriramachandra.edu — UG Admission — Sriher
- srfahsstaging.sriramachandra.edu — AHS — Critical Care Campus Selection Circular
- srfahsstaging.sriramachandra.edu — Industrial Visit to Carl Zeiss India Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru
- srfahs.sriramachandra.edu — Optometry — Industrial Visits
- media.sriramachandra.edu · pdf — SRIHER Annual Report 2023-24
- msstaging.sriramachandra.edu · pdf — SRIHER Annual Report 2018
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
