Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry₹1.1L /yr · College fee; quota not specified
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry · Chennai
ChennaiEst. 2006
Dr. Agarwals Institute of Optometry Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Dr. Agarwals Institute of Optometry is an allied health college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 2006. Dr. Agarwals Institute of Optometry is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
Bachelor of Optometry (B.Optom) (Optometry) · College fee; quota not specified
₹1.1L/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹1.1L /yr
Bachelor of Optometry (B.Optom) (Optometry) · College fee; quota not specified · 2026-27
70
Reported intake
Overview
About Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry
Dr. Agarwals Institute of Optometry is an allied health college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 2006. Dr. Agarwals Institute of Optometry is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Alagappa University. Dr. Agarwals Institute of Optometry offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are B Optom (Bachelors in Optometry) and M Optom. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 70 seats. Official website identifies DAIO as a unit of Dr. Agarwals Eye Hospital/Group and describes B.Optom and M.Optom programmes, with B.Optom including a one-year internship. Website content is current-presented but mostly undated; no official attendance threshold, medium, exam pattern, hospital bed count, accreditation, MoU validity, faculty qualifications, or student-faculty ratio was published in the retrieved pages. Faculty total is a count of named teaching personnel on the About Us page: 2 professors, 2 associate professors, 6 assistant professors and 1 lecturer; the lecturer is included in total but not assigned to a schema rank category. Research page reports publications and collaborations with LICET, VIT and SSN College of Engineering, but no patents, funded-project amount, recognised guides or PhD-centre status. The official materials identify the institute as a unit of Dr. Agarwal’s Group of Eye Hospitals & Eye Research Centre. The B.Sc./B.Optom programme is described as a collaboration with Alagappa University; the M.Sc./M.Optom programme is described separately as a collaboration with PRIST University, initiated in 2021. The current institute website presents B.Optom and M.Optom admissions but does not state a 2026-27-specific approval, intake or affiliation session. No NCAHP institution register was used; NCAHP recognition should not be inferred. The Alagappa University collaborative-programme PDF lists the institute at the same Chennai address as centre no.
Courses & costs
Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
Fees
Programme
Year
Amount
Bachelor of Optometry (B Optom) (Optometry)Tuition · Published as ₹55,000 per semester; the annual amount is the sum of the two stated semesters. Source
2026-27
₹1,10,000per year
Master of Optometry (M Optom) (Optometry)Tuition · Regular-student fee; published as ₹75,000 per semester. Source
2026-27
₹1,50,000per year
Master of Optometry (M Optom) (Optometry)Tuition · Practitioner-student fee; published as ₹1,00,000 per semester. Source
2026-27
₹2,00,000per year
Bachelor of Optometry (B Optom)Tuition · College fee; quota not specified Source
2026-27
₹1,10,000per year
BSc Optometry (Bachelor of Science in Optometry)Registration · College fee; quota not specified Source
undated/current college page; application details reference 2025
₹20,000one-time
Master of Optometry (M Optom)Regular students; quota not specified Source
2026-27
₹1,50,000
Master of Optometry (M Optom)Tuition · Practitioner students; quota not specified Source
2026-27
₹2,00,000per year
MSc Optometry (Master of Optometry)Registration · College fee; quota not specified Source
undated/current college page; application details reference 2025
₹10,000one-time
College fee; quota not specified
Programme
Year
Amount
BSc Optometry (Bachelor of Science in Optometry) (Optometry)Registration · Admission fee stated as payable in the first-year admission information. Source
2025
₹20,000one-time
MSc Optometry (Master of Optometry) (Optometry)Registration · MSc/M.Optom admission fee, first year only. Source
2025
₹10,000one-time
Bachelor of Optometry (B.Optom) (Optometry)Tuition · College fee; quota not specified Source
2026-27
₹1,10,000per year
Regular students; quota not specified
Programme
Year
Amount
Master of Optometry (M.Optom) (Optometry)Tuition · Regular-student fee; published as ₹75,000 per semester. The college page is undated/current rather than explicitly labelled 2026-27. Source
2026-27
₹1,50,000per year
Practitioner students; quota not specified
Programme
Year
Amount
Master of Optometry (M.Optom) (Optometry)Tuition · Practitioner-student fee; published as ₹1,00,000 per semester. The college page is undated/current rather than explicitly labelled 2026-27. Source
2026-27
₹2,00,000per year
Published by Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy (SASTRA) (reference)
Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry placements: recruiter network includes ZEISS Visiogen, Vision Express, Specsmakers, Lawrence & Mayo, Forus Health Technologies.
Recruiter network
ZEISS VisiogenVision ExpressSpecsmakersLawrence & MayoForus Health Technologies
Campus
Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry gallery
7 photos
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
The institute's current homepage says B.Optom and M.Optom admissions are open. Its application instructions direct applicants to complete an online application, pay the application fee online and await confirmation by email. The detailed college Courses page says applications are reviewed before a written MCQ entrance test and Personal Interview; the page does not state a 2026-27 closing date, quota, domicile rule or reservation policy. Admission source
What are the fees at Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry?
Published annual fees at Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry range from ₹1.1 lakh for Bachelor of Optometry (B Optom) (Optometry) for 2026-27 to ₹2 lakh for Master of Optometry (M Optom) (Optometry) for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry?
Admission to Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry is through WRITTEN ENTRANCE TEST (MCQS), ENTRANCE EXAM scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.dragarwalsinstituteofoptometry.com/contact-us/.
What courses does Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry offer?
Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry offers 2 programmes, including B Optom (Bachelors in Optometry), M Optom.
Where is Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry located?
Dr. Agarwals Institute of Optometry is located at 146, 3rd Floor, Ranganayaki Complex, Greams Road, Opp. India Post Office, Chennai - 600006.
Is Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry recognised and accredited?
Dr. Agarwal's Institute of Optometry is affiliated to Alagappa University.
Sources
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
linkedin.com — Forus Health Technologies Campus Drive 2026
Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.
Reviewed by
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.