Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences · AmritsarSri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences is an university in Amritsar, Punjab, established in 2016. Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is…
About Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences
Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences is an university in Amritsar, Punjab, established in 2016. Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences. Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences offers 9 programmes, 3 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty/School of Medicine: MBBS (UG), Faculty/School of Medicine: MD/MS (PG), Faculty/School of Nursing: Nursing programmes (UG), Faculty/School of Nursing: Nursing programmes (PG) and Faculty/School of Allied & Health Care Professions: Allied-health programmes (UG), among others. Official sources identify the institution as a private university established under the Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences Act, 2016 (Punjab Act No. 43 of 2016), headquartered at Mehta Road, Vallah, Sri Amritsar. Its own site identifies Sri Guru Ram Das Charitable Hospital as the main teaching hospital, with 765 teaching beds and 870 total beds including 105 paid beds. Academic rules vary by programme: the official syllabus page states both semester and annual systems, while individual programme documents state English and programme-specific attendance requirements; therefore no university-wide attendance percentage is asserted. Coverage is based on official pages available for the 2026-27 research context; the Act source is historical legal identity evidence. Main university campus in Vallah, Amritsar. The university was declared on 19 August 2016 by Ordinance No. 7/2016 and established under Punjab Act No. 43 of 2016, gazetted on 17 November 2016. The Act identifies it as self-financed and empowers it to award degrees. University-level facts have been kept separate from its constituent medical, nursing and cancer units. The official site has current 2026-27 admissions material.
Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Allied & Health Care Professions Bachelor ProgrammesOther charges · Demand draft required at counselling; the notice does not itemize the amount into tuition, deposit or other components. Source | 2026-27 | ₹47,750one-time |
| Allied & Health Care Professions Bachelor ProgrammesOther charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹23,000one-time |
| Faculty/School of Nursing: Nursing programmes (PG)Other charges · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹93,000one-time |
| Allied & Health Care Professions Bachelor ProgrammesDeposit · Unknown · Demand draft required at counselling; the notice does not itemize the amount into tuition, deposit or other components. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹47,750one-time |
| Allied & Healthcare Diploma ProgrammesDeposit · Unknown · Demand draft required at counselling; the notice does not itemize the amount into tuition, deposit or other components. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹23,000one-time |
| B.Sc. NursingDeposit · Unknown · Not stated Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹93,000one-time |
Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Faculty/School of Medicine: MD/MS (PG)
Faculty/School of Nursing: Nursing programmes (UG)
Faculty/School of Nursing: Nursing programmes (PG)
Faculty/School of Allied & Health Care Professions: Allied-health programmes (UG)
Faculty/School of Allied & Health Care Professions: Allied-health programmes (Diploma)
Faculty/School of Allied & Health Care Professions: Allied-health programmes (PG)
Faculty/School of Health Sciences: Ph.D. programmes (Doctoral)
Allied & Health Care Professions Bachelor Programmes
Recognition — sourced details
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code | U-0913 Source |
| Name | Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences |
| Institution type | Self-awarding |
| Affiliation status | Self |
| Regulator | STATE UNIVERSITY ACT |
| Stated session | 2016 |
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr Manjit Singh Uppal
Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences admissions
Direct application to the college · Fam Nursing · All seats
Seats are filled by Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Fam Other · All seats
Seats are filled by Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · Fam Medicine · All seats
Seats are filled by Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Faridkot for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceBaba Farid University of Health Sciences, Faridkot · Fam Medicine · All seats
Seats are filled by Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Faridkot for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor MBBS and MD/MS, the university states that admissions for 2026-27 are conducted exclusively by the Punjab Government-appointed nodal agency, Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Faridkot. B.Sc. Nursing and allied-health admissions use university-published 2026-27 entrance/counselling notices; the notices require application and academic, domicile, category and identity documents. The official admission portal discovered in the university materials is still labelled 2024-25/2025-26, so it is not treated as a current 2026-27 application endpoint. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Amritsar Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Sri Guru Ram Das Rotary Cancer Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Radiotherapy Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training and university-campus medical services Source |
| Name | Sri Guru Ram Das Charitable Hospital, Vallah Source |
| Bed strength | 870 Source |
| Relationship | Own attached teaching hospital Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 47750 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Demand draft required at counselling; the notice does not itemize the amount into tuition, deposit or other components. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | FAM ALLIED HEALTH Source |
| Programme | Allied & Health Care Professions Bachelor Programmes Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | semester and annual Source |
| Discipline | University |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust, UK Source |
| Company | Causse Ear Clinic, France Source |
| Company | Marien Hospital Stuttgart, Germany Source |
Other Colleges in Punjab
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences contact details
| Address | Mehta Road, Post Office Vallah, Sri Amritsar, Amritsar – 143501 |
|---|---|
| info@sgrduhs.in | |
| Website | https://sgrduhs.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr Manjit Singh Uppal | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2016 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Sri Guru Ram Das Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Source |
| Institution type | Constituent college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Sri Guru Ram Das College of Nursing Source |
| Institution type | Nursing college Source |
| Name | Sri Guru Ram Das Rotary Cancer Institute Source |
| Institution type | Medical college Source |
| Programme code | FAM MEDICINE Source |
| Name | Faculty/School of Medicine: MBBS (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Medical undergraduate and postgraduate programmes are listed by the university; the 2026-27 MBBS notice requires NEET-UG documentation. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences Source |
| Approving body | NMC Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Approval reference | Punjab Act No. 43 of 2016 Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Name | Faculty/School of Medicine: MD/MS (PG) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Eligibility | MD/MS programmes are listed by the university and admitted through the Punjab Government-appointed nodal agency. Source |
| Programme code | FAM NURSING Source |
| Name | Faculty/School of Nursing: Nursing programmes (UG) Source |
Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences FAQs
How can I get admission to Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences?
What courses does Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences offer?
Where is Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences located?
Is Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- sgrduhs.in — University history
- sgrduhs.in — University profile
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC NEP SAARTHI list identifying U-0913
- sgrduhs.in — MBBS Admissions 2026-27
- sgrduhs.in — Profile
- sgrduhs.in — Post Graduate Programmes 2026-27
- sgrduhs.in — Public Notice regarding MBBS and MD MS Admissions
- sgrduhs.in — BSc Nursing Counselling Session 2026-27
- sgrduhs.in — Nursing Programmes 2026-27
- sgrduhs.in — 2nd Counselling for Allied & Healthcare Professional Programmes (UG & Diploma) Session 2026-27
- sgrduhs.in — Admissions
- sgrduhs.in — Programmes
- sgrduhs.in — Official homepage
- sgrduhs.in — Allied & Health Care Professions Bachelor Programmes 2026-27
- sgrduhs.in — Allied & Health Care Professions Diploma Programmes 2026-27
- sgrduhs.in — Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences — Placement Cell
- sgrduhs.in — SGRDUHS Medical Infrastructure
- sgrduhs.in — Vice Chancellor - SGRDUHS
- sgrduhs.in — SGRDUHS Syllabus
- sgrduhs.in — SGRDUHS Research Publications
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
