Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Amity University Punjab · MohaliAmity University Punjab Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Amity University Punjab is an university in Mohali, Punjab. Amity University Punjab is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Amity University Punjab. Amity University Punjab…
About Amity University Punjab
Amity University Punjab is an university in Mohali, Punjab. Amity University Punjab is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Amity University Punjab. Amity University Punjab offers 3 programmes at undergraduate level. They are School/Faculty of Design: 2 programmes (UG), B.Com (Hons) and MBA. Current official university pages identify the institution as Amity University Punjab, Mohali, Sector 82A, IT City. The official faculty page identifies Professor R. K. Kohli as Founder Vice-Chancellor and lists his qualifications as FNA, FASc, FNASc., FNAAS, FRS-B, FRS-C, FBS and FDNAES; the page does not provide a dated university-wide faculty total or rank-wise counts. The official research-centres page states that the university has 50 established research centres. The academic-year 2026-27 prospectus is available on the official site, but the extracted evidence here does not state the medium of instruction or a university-wide faculty/statistical disclosure figure. The 2026 prospectus is expressly valid for Amity University Punjab, Mohali Campus. The 2026 prospectus reports hostel fees of INR 190000 per annum for single-occupancy AC accommodation and a refundable security deposit of INR 15000, but fees are outside this schema.
Amity University Punjab fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Admission application formApplication fee · Non-refundable admission application form fee; applies generally to applicants. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500one-time |
| B.Tech CSE Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,35,000 |
| B.Tech (AI/ML) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,17,500 |
| B.Com (Hons) Source | 2026-27 | ₹81,000 |
| BA (Hons) Psychology Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| MBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,25,500 |
| B.Sc (IT)Other charges · All categories Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,500 |
| B.A. Economics Source | 2026-27 | ₹79,000 |
| B.Tech CSE (AI & ML) Integrated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,47,000 |
| B.Tech Robotics & AutomationRobotics & Automation Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,21,000 |
| B.A. English Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000 |
| B.Sc Food Science Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| Interior Design Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,500 |
| B.A. LL.B / BBA LL.B Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,11,500 |
| BBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,31,000 |
| B.Sc Human Genetics Source | 2026-27 | ₹74,500 |
| B.Sc Data Science Source | 2026-27 | ₹85,000 |
| B.Sc Nutrition & Dietetics Source | 2026-27 | ₹57,000 |
| B.Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,09,000 |
| B.Sc Clinical Psychology Source | 2026-27 | ₹71,000 |
| Master in Clinical Psychology Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000 |
| MCA Source | 2026-27 | ₹91,000 |
| M.Sc Chemistry Source | 2026-27 | ₹52,500 |
| M.A. Economics Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000 |
| LL.B Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,02,500 |
| LLM Source | 2026-27 | ₹61,500 |
| M.A. Psychology Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000 |
| RegistrationRegistration Source | 2026-27 | ₹20,000 |
| B.Sc Animation/Game Design (Animation/Game Design)Tuition · Amount printed as the first-semester fee example; prospectus states fees cover the first two semesters. Source | 2026-27 | ₹82,500per semester |
| B.Tech CSE (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Amount printed as the first-semester fee example; prospectus states fees cover the first two semesters. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,35,000per semester |
| B.Tech (AI/ML) (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition · Amount printed as the first-semester fee example; prospectus states fees cover the first two semesters. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,17,500per semester |
| B.Com (Hons)Tuition · Amount printed as the first-semester fee example; prospectus states fees cover the first two semesters. Source | 2026-27 | ₹81,000per semester |
| BA (Hons) Psychology (Psychology)Tuition · Amount printed as the first-semester fee example; prospectus states fees cover the first two semesters. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per semester |
| MBATuition · Amount printed as the first-semester fee example; prospectus states fees cover the first two semesters. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,25,500per semester |
| Admission application formRegistration · Non-refundable admission application form fee; applies generally to applicants. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,500one-time |
Amity University Punjab placements
Amity University Punjab placements: recruiter network includes Google, Amazon, Microsoft, Accenture, Infosys.
Amity University Punjab gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Com (Hons)
MBA
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Amity University Punjab admissions
Applicants submit the online Amity application and are assessed through the university selection process, including an interview for Design programmes. The 2026 prospectus states that direct admission based on 80%+ Class XII marks is not applicable to Design programmes. Application and status updates are handled through Amity's admissions portal. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Reported value | 200 Source |
|---|---|
| Metric | Hostel capacity boys Source |
| Reported value | 280 Source |
| Metric | Hostel capacity girls Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per semester Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 82500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All programmes Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Amount printed as the first-semester fee example; prospectus states fees cover the first two semesters. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | FAM DESIGN Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Publications note | The official university publications page reports 15,000+ research publications by Amity Punjab faculty. Source |
| Name | Professor R. K. Kohli Source |
| Qualification | FNA, FASc, FNASc, FNAAS, FRS-B, FRS-C, FBS, FPASc, FDNAES; Certified Senior Ecologist Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
Other Colleges in Mohali
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Amity University Punjab? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Amity University Punjab contact details
| Address | Sector 82A, IT City, International Airport Road, Mohali, Punjab - 140306 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 1800-20-26489 |
| info@pb.amity.edu | |
| Website | https://mohali.amity.edu |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Atul Chauhan | Chancellor |
| Dr Puneet Sharma | Additional Pro Vice-Chancellor |
| Dr. Dalip Kumar | Registrar |
| Dr. Shashi Bhushan | Deputy Controller of Examinations |
| Prof. Shivali Dhingra | Chairperson, Student Grievance Redressal Committee |
| Prof. Navdeep Goyal | Ombudsperson |
| Professor R. K. Kohli | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Amity University Punjab Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Trust or society | Ritnand Balved Education Foundation (RBEF), a not-for-profit society Source |
| Official name | Amity University, Punjab Source |
| Trust or society | Ritnand Balved Education Foundation (RBEF) Source |
| Established | 2021 Source |
| Name | Amity University Punjab Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Recognition code | U-0879 Source |
| Name | Amity University, Punjab Source |
| Regulator | UGC PRIVATE LIST Source |
| Stated session | 17.01.2024 Source |
| Closes month | June 2026 for NRI/Foreign applicants; general closing date not stated Source |
| Domicile rules | No Punjab domicile requirement stated in the 2026 prospectus; foreign/NRI applicants must meet the stated equivalence and visa requirements. Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Opens month | 2026 Source |
| Reservation note | No programme-specific reservation rule published in the cited 2026 prospectus extract. Source |
| Programme code | FAM DESIGN UG Source |
| Name | School/Faculty of Design: 2 programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with minimum 50%; English proficiency and interview as stated in the 2026 prospectus. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
Amity University Punjab FAQs
What are the fees at Amity University Punjab?
How can I get admission to Amity University Punjab?
What courses does Amity University Punjab offer?
Where is Amity University Punjab located?
Is Amity University Punjab recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- prsindia.org · pdf
- mohali.amity.edu — Amity University Punjab official website
- mohali.amity.edu · pdf — 2026 Admission Prospectus
- mohali.amity.edu — Amity University Punjab contact page
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC State (Private) Universities list dated 17.01.2024
- mohali.amity.edu · pdf — Amity University Punjab Public Self-Disclosure
- amity.edu — Amity University Punjab 2026 campaign page
- mohali.amity.edu — Amity University Punjab programme eligibility page
- indiacode.nic.in — India Code: Amity University, Punjab Act, 2021
- mohali.amity.edu — How to Apply, Amity University Punjab
- mohali.amity.edu — Amity Punjab Hostel
- mohali.amity.edu — Amity Punjab FAQs
- mohali.amity.edu — Amity Scholarships, Amity University Punjab
- mohali.amity.edu — Education Loan Assistance at Amity Mohali
- mohali.amity.edu — The Career Resource Centre | Amity University Punjab
- mohali.amity.edu — Placement Data | Amity University Punjab
- mohali.amity.edu — B.Tech CSE Admission, Career and Eligibility | Amity University Punjab
- mohali.amity.edu — B.Sc IT Course | Amity University Punjab
- nirfindia.org — India Rankings 2025: University - NIRF
- mohali.amity.edu — Amity Punjab Shapes Bright Future Leaders
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
