Reviewed 7 Sept 2026SKUM College of Physiotherapy · AhmedabadSKUM College of Physiotherapy Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
SKUM College of Physiotherapy is an allied health college in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. SKUM College of Physiotherapy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Gujarat University. SKUM…
About SKUM College of Physiotherapy
SKUM College of Physiotherapy is an allied health college in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. SKUM College of Physiotherapy is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Gujarat University. SKUM College of Physiotherapy offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Physiotherapy, Master of Physiotherapy and Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 87 seats. Official pages identify the institution as SKUM College of Physiotherapy, Plot No. 709, Thaltej, Ahmedabad; recognized by the Health & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat, affiliated with Gujarat University, and listed with Gujarat State Council for Physiotherapy (GSCPT registration GPC/INST-SF/10). The official admissions page states BPT: 5 years, intake 75; MPT: 2 years, intake 12, but the target 2026–27 cycle is not independently stated on the pages reviewed. The staff page names Dipali Rana as Principal/Professor; four listed staff are Assistant Professors, one is Associate Professor, and one is a Clinical Therapist. Five additional listed teaching staff have no designation stated in the extracted page, so the role counts are partial classifications of the 11 named staff. Official pages did not publish attendance, medium, exam pattern, research metrics, dated faculty as-of information, MoU validity, or a current 2026–27 seat/admission notification. The college page states an annual fee of INR 86,000 and Gujarat government admission-route information, but those figures were not included in this schema. The college website states recognition by the Health & Family Welfare Department, Government of Gujarat, affiliation with Gujarat University, and Gujarat State Council for Physiotherapy membership. The website does not state the sponsoring trust/company, establishment year, pincode, or a university college code.
SKUM College of Physiotherapy fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹86,000per year |
| Bachelor of PhysiotherapyRecognized by the Government of Gujarat; affiliated with Gujarat University, Ahmedabad Source | ₹86,000per year | |
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹86,000per year |
SKUM College of Physiotherapy gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Master of Physiotherapy
Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
SKUM College of Physiotherapy admissions
Admission Committee for Professional Nursing & Allied Medical Educational Courses, Government of Gujarat, Gandhinagar counselling · BPT · Merit seats
Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Nursing & Allied Medical Educational Courses, Government of Gujarat, Gandhinagar, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, Gujarat's Admission Committee for Professional Nursing & Allied Medical Educational Courses manages BPT admissions. Applicants purchase a PIN, complete Part-1 registration, upload documents in Part 2, and complete document verification; selection is through the committee's merit-based process. The published initial registration window was 29 May 2026 to 12 June 2026, with document verification through 13 June 2026. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Beds | 800 Source |
|---|---|
| City | Ahmedabad Source |
| Name | GCS Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training and patient exposure under hospital MoU Source |
| Name | GMERS Medical College & Hospital (Sola Civil Hospital) Source |
| Name | SKUM Physiotherapy Centre Source |
| Institution type | Rehab centre Source |
| Purpose | On-campus physiotherapy clinical training; reported 35–50 patients daily Source |
| Bed strength | 800 Source |
| Relationship | Mou attached Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | Allied health Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 86000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | Fee regulatory committee Source |
| Includes note | College page states ₹86,000 per year as per the Fee Regulatory Committee (Medical), Gujarat State; the page does not print a quota label or inclusions. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme | Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Ahmedabad
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to SKUM College of Physiotherapy? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
SKUM College of Physiotherapy contact details
| Address | Plot No.-709, Behind T.V. Tower, Off Drive-in Road, Thaltej, Ahmedabad |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 95588 77907 |
| Website | https://skumedu.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dipali Rana | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Recognition code type | State council code Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code | GPC/INST-SF/10 Source |
| Name | Gujarat University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Opens month | May Source |
| Closes month | June Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPT Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Physiotherapy Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Min age | 17 Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English Source |
| Awarding body | Gujarat University Source |
| Approving body | State govt permission Source |
| Duration in years | 5 Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 75 Source |
| Other eligibility | Candidate must be 17 years old by 31 December of the joining year. Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 75 Source |
| Approval reference | GPC/INST-SF/10 Source |
| Awarding body type | General university Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
SKUM College of Physiotherapy FAQs
What are the fees at SKUM College of Physiotherapy?
How can I get admission to SKUM College of Physiotherapy?
What courses does SKUM College of Physiotherapy offer?
Where is SKUM College of Physiotherapy located?
Is SKUM College of Physiotherapy recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 19 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- skumedu.org — SKUM Physiotherapy College — Home
- skumedu.org — SKUM Physiotherapy College — Contact Us
- skumedu.org — SKUM Physiotherapy College — About Us
- skumedu.org — SKUM Physiotherapy College — Campus Facilities
- medadmgujarat.org — Admission Committee for Physiotherapy and Allied Medical Courses — Gujarat
- skumedu.org — SKUM Physiotherapy College | Admission
- medadmgujarat.org — Online Registration Information
- frcmedical.org — FRC Medical
- frcmedical.org — FRC Medical fee structure archive
- skumedu.org — SKUM Physiotherapy College | Hospital MOUs
- skumedu.org — SKUM Physiotherapy College | Our Staff
- skumedu.org
- skumedu.org
- skumedu.org
- skumedu.org
- skumedu.org
- skumedu.org
- skumedu.org
- skumedu.org
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
