Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University · Dharwad
DharwadEst. 2018

Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University is an university in Dharwad, Karnataka, established in 2018. Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University is privately managed and self-financing. It is…

157
Reported intake
Overview

About Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University

Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University is an university in Dharwad, Karnataka, established in 2018. Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University. Its programmes are approved by the NMC and the DCI. Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University offers 19 programmes, 8 at undergraduate level and 6 at postgraduate level. These include MBBS, BDS, Bachelor of Physiotherapy (B.P.T), B.Sc Allied Health Sciences and Bachelor of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 157 seats. SDM University is a Karnataka State Private University established under the Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University Act, 2018, effective 19 December 2018, and is described by its official site as unitary and based at Sattur, Dharwad. The official 2024-25 annual report states six constituent units, 57 departments, 87 programmes, 586 UG students, 186 PG students, 10 research students and 25 others. Its faculty total is reported as 336 regular/permanent teaching staff, although the rank figures published in the same extracted report do not arithmetically reconcile with that total; they are retained as stated. The university offers PhD programmes in Medicine, Dentistry, Physiotherapy, Nursing Sciences and Biomedical Science. The official UGC 12(B) proforma reports 558 faculty overall across institution-wise units and names patents granted in 2023-24, but it is not used as the dated faculty row because the annual report provides a university-wide regular/permanent teaching-staff total. Academic requirements vary by programme: official curricula show semester examinations and English medium, with attendance thresholds ranging from 75% to 80% or higher depending on the programme. No 2026-27 university-wide faculty, hospital accreditation, industry MoU, or university-wide facility figure was explicitly published in the reviewed official material. Recognition is supported by the UGC State (Private) Universities list dated 17.01.2024, which names the university at the Sattur, Dharwad address, and by the Karnataka Act. The university's UGC proforma states that it was established under Karnataka Act No. 19 of 2018 and Notification No. ED 261 URC 2018 dated 19.12.2018. The proforma's six constituent units are university-reported through a Board of Governors resolution, not listed in the Act itself. The university homepage describes five constituent colleges; the current regulator-facing proforma figure of six is retained and the older conflicting figure is noted here. AISHE exact-directory identity/code was not verifiable from the publicly accessible directory. No NIRF rank or category-specific data-PDF result naming this university was found; the 2025 NIRF PDF located is a methodology report, not an institution data submission. NAAC is reported by the university as in process/applying in its available official material, so no NAAC grade is recorded. Professional approvals for constituent medical/dental units must not be attributed as university-wide recognition; NMC's 2024-25 seat matrix names SDM College of Medical Sciences & Hospital separately and gives it 150 MBBS seats under Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences.

Fees · year not stated

Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University fees

College AndFees searched the official college and regulator pages cited here and found no published fee amount for this college; verify the current amount with the college before applying.

Fee information not yet verified

Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University's BDS fee for 2026-27 has not yet been verified from an official source. We only print fee figures we can cite from official documents — never estimates — so no amount is shown here.

Ask a counsellor for the current BDS fee
Official fee status
Fee amount: not published in the official sources we checked fee status source
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

DisciplineUniversity Source
Higher studies noteThe 2024-25 annual report records 46 students pursuing higher studies; the report does not provide a percentage or programme-level breakdown. Source
Campus drive frequencyOfficial placement-cell page describes recruitment drives, job fairs and campus interviews, but does not state a frequency. Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

MBBS

Fam Medical UG

BDS

Fam Dental UG

Bachelor of Physiotherapy (B.P.T)

B.P.T5 yr
75reported intake

B.Sc Allied Health Sciences

BSc Ahs

Bachelor of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology

BASLP4 yr
20reported intake

B.Sc Nursing

Fam Nursing UG

B Dtt; B Mls; B Mrit; B Optom; B Aott; B Emt; B.Sc Him; B Rt

Fam Allied Other UG

Bachelor of Pharmacy

BPharm4 yr
60reported intake

MD and MS programmes

Fam Medical PG

MDS

Fam Dental PG

Master of Physiotherapy

MPT

M.Sc Nursing

Fam Nursing PG

M.Sc Biomedical Science; M.Sc by Research Molecular Medicine; M.Sc Computational Biology; M.Sc Human Genetics

Fam Biomedical PG

MBA Hospital Administration

Fam Management PG

M.CH Plastic Surgery; M.CH Paediatrics Surgery; DM Nephrology

Fam Super Speciality

Ph.D. in Medicine, Dentistry, Physiotherapy, Nursing Sciences and Biomedical Science

Fam PhD

Medical and dental fellowship programmes

Fam Fellowship

Diploma in Public Health

Dip Paramedical2 yr
2reported intake

Blood Bank Technician; Histo-technician; Advanced Certificate in Medical Microbiology Laboratory Technology; General Duty Healthcare Assistant

Fam Certificate

Recognition & affiliations

RegulatorStated session
UGC PRIVATE LIST
STATE UNIVERSITY ACT
UGC 2F 12B LIST
NMC recognised-colleges list
Regulator
DCI recognised-colleges list

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
336
Professors
166
Associate professors
83
Assistant professors
92

Dr. Niranjan Kumar

Qualification
Plastic surgeon
Admissions · collected information

Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University admissions

Admission evidence · BDS and MDS routes and DCI status
BDS admission route · not verifiedNo source-linked BDS counselling route is present in this page payload. Check the current official counselling notice before applying.
MDS admission route · not verifiedNo source-linked MDS counselling route is present in this page payload. Check the current official postgraduate dental notice before applying.
Regulator · Dental Council of India (DCI)DCI is the programme regulator, not an admission route. Verify current college and course recognition separately from counselling eligibility.
NEET-PG counselling · Dip Paramedical · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)KEA counselling · BPT · Government quotaDirect application to the college · BPT · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)KEA counselling · BASLP · Government quotaDirect application to the college · BASLP · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)KEA counselling · BPharm · Government quotaDirect application to the college · BPharm · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)KEA counselling · BSc N · Government quotaDirect application to the college · BSc N · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · BSc Ahs · All seatsNEET-UG counselling · MBBS · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-PG counselling · Dip Paramedical · Other quota (entrance-examination rank)

KEA · NEET-PG · other

Seats are filled by KEA, selection is on entrance-examination rank.

admission source

KEA counselling · BPT · Government quota

KEA · government

Seats are filled by KEA.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BPT · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)

SDM University · management

Seats are filled by SDM University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.

admission source

KEA counselling · BASLP · Government quota

KEA · government

Seats are filled by KEA.

admission source

Applicants apply through the university admissions portal. For selected professional UG programmes, government seats are routed through KEA, while private seats use the university process; the cited programme pages refer to qualifying-mark merit, university entrance tests and interviews where applicable. Programme-specific 2026 dates are published on the university important-dates page. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

DisciplineUniversity Source
Payment termsFees may be paid in instalments; payment modes named by the university include online transfer, demand draft, cheque and bank challan. Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineUniversity Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Teaching languageEnglish Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Dharwad

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University contact details

AddressManjushree Nagar, Sattur, Dharwad, Karnataka 580009
Phone+91 836 2477 777
Emailregistrar@sdmuniversity.edu.in
Websitehttps://sdmuniversity.edu.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Niranjan KumarHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameShri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University Source
Established2018 Source
NameSDM College of Medical Sciences & Hospital Source
Institution typeMedical college Source
Same campusYes Source
NameSDM College of Dental Sciences & Hospital Source
Institution typeDental Source
NameSDM College of Physiotherapy Source
Institution typePhysiotherapy college Source
NameSDM Institute of Nursing Sciences Source
Institution typeNursing college Source
NameSDM Research Institute for Biomedical Sciences Source
Institution typeOther Source
NameSDM College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source
Institution typePharmacy college Source
NameShri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University Source
Institution typeSelf-awarding Source
Affiliation statusSelf Source
Programme codeBPT Source
Fee set byState authority Source
Exam familyState CET Source
Authority nameKEA Source
Fee categoryGovernment Source
Authority typeState CET authority Source
FAQ

Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University FAQs

What courses does Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University offer?
Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University offers 19 programmes, including MBBS, BDS, Bachelor of Physiotherapy (B.P.T), B.Sc Allied Health Sciences, Bachelor of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology, B.Sc Nursing and others.
Where is Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University located?
Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University is located at Manjushree Nagar, Sattur, Dharwad, Karnataka 580009.
Is Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University recognised and accredited?
Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University is affiliated to Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp