Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology · ChandigarhShivalik Institute of Paramedical Technology, Chandigarh Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Shivalik Institute of Paramedical Technology is an allied health college in Chandigarh, Chandigarh. Shivalik Institute of Paramedical Technology is privately managed and self-financing. Its…
About Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology
Shivalik Institute of Paramedical Technology is an allied health college in Chandigarh, Chandigarh. Shivalik Institute of Paramedical Technology is privately managed and self-financing. Its programmes are approved by the Rehabilitation Council of India. Shivalik Institute of Paramedical Technology offers 44 programmes at undergraduate level. These include B. Voc. in Medical Lab Technology, B. Voc. in Radiology and Medical Imaging Technology, B. Voc. in Dialysis Technology, B. Voc. in Cardiac Care Technology and B. Voc. in Hospital Management, among others. Official pages identify the institute in Manimajra, Chandigarh, operated by Shivalik Research & Medical Education Society (registration no. The official hospital page states that an unnamed on-campus hospital/poly-clinic is used for practical training and lists external clinical affiliations with Fortis Hospital, Max Hospital, IVY Hospital, Paras Hospital, Sangam Netralaya, Indus Hospital, Sohana Eye Hospital, Raffle's Hospital, Gupta Eye Hospital and Alchemist Hospital. No official 2026-27-specific faculty totals, principal identity, hospital bed count, accreditation, attendance rule, medium, research metrics or dated recognition evidence were located. The official message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp/Hospital Training Centre at 781/1, Gobindpura, Chopra Hospital, Opp. Kalagram, Modern Complex Road, Manimajra, Chandigarh, and a separately labelled College Campus at National Highway 25, Chandigarh-Ludhiana Road, Gharuan, Tehsil Kharar, District Mohali. The official home and course pages list B.P.T., B.Sc. MLT, BMRIT, dialysis, optometry, operation theatre, anaesthesia, cardiac-care and hospital-management courses, but do not provide programme-specific regulator approval status, sanctioned intake, or a current university affiliation source. The About page makes broad recognition and university claims, including Punjab Technical University, NIMS University and others, but these are claims on the institute page rather than a current affiliated-college or regulator list and are therefore not treated as verified affiliation. The official site states that the institute is operated by Shivalik Research & Medical Education Society, registered with Chandigarh Administration under Regd. No official allied-health regulator recognition or current state counselling seat-matrix entry was verified in the reviewed material; the RCI regular-mode page is a general recognised-institutions landing page and does not itself establish recognition for this institute. The official site advertises admission open for 2024-25, not 2026-27.
Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's in Medical Lab TechnologyTuition · Regular courses · All · Annual fee; the page also states Rs. 30,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Bachelor's in Operation Theatre TechnologyTuition · Regular courses · All · Annual fee; the page also states Rs. 30,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Bachelor's in AnaesthesiaTuition · Regular courses · All · Annual fee; the page also states Rs. 30,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Bachelor's in OptometryTuition · Regular courses · All · Annual fee; the page also states Rs. 30,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Bachelor's in Dialysis TechnicianTuition · Regular courses · All · Annual fee; the page also states Rs. 30,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| Bachelor's in Radio Imaging TechnologyTuition · Regular courses · All · Annual fee; the page also states Rs. 35,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| Bachelor's in Cardiac Care TechnologyTuition · Regular courses · All · Annual fee; the page also states Rs. 35,000 per semester. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| B.P.T. (Bachelor's in Physiotherapy)Tuition · Regular courses · 80,000 per year. Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| Bachelor's coursesOther charges · Regular courses · All · University form fee; frequency is not specified on the page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| Bachelor's coursesApplication fee · Direct admission · Registration fee for diploma and degree applications; payable by online payment or demand draft. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Two-year Diploma courses: Dmlt, Doot, Dmrit, Dopt, Dpt, Dcct and DdtTuition · Vocational/distance courses · All · Annual fee for the two-year diploma courses listed on the official vocational/distance page. Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000per year |
| Bachelor's coursesOther charges · Vocational/distance courses Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| Bachelor's coursesApplication fee · Vocational/distance courses · Registration fee for diploma and degree applications. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000one-time |
| Bachelor's in Radio Imaging TechnologyListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| B.P.T. (Bachelor's in Physiotherapy) Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| Diploma/Degree coursesApplication fee · Direct admission Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| Bachelor's in PhysiotherapyTuition · Regular courses · All · Annual fee; the page lists four instalments and a grand total of Rs. 80,000 per year. Source | ₹80,000per year | |
| Bachelor's coursesUniversity exam fee annual · Regular courses · All · The official page states examination fee per semester. Source | ₹3,000per semester | |
| Diploma/Degree coursesRegistration · Direct admission · All · Registration fee for diploma and degree applications; payable by online payment or demand draft. Source | ₹5,000one-time | |
| Vocational/distance coursesUniversity exam fee annual · Vocational/distance courses · All · The official vocational/distance page states examination fee per semester. Source | ₹2,000per semester | |
| Vocational/distance coursesOther charges · Vocational/distance courses · All · University form fee; frequency is not specified on the page. Source | ₹2,000one-time | |
| Vocational/distance coursesRegistration · Vocational/distance courses · All · Registration fee for diploma and degree applications. Source | ₹5,000one-time | |
| Diploma in Operation Theatre Technology(ott) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Diploma in Physiotherapy(dpt) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Diploma in Dialysis Technician (Ddt) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Diploma in Radiology and Medical Imaging Technology(dmrit) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Diploma in Cardiac Care Technology ( Dcct) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| B.Sc Mlt - L.E.(Bachelor's in Medical Lab Tech.)(Lateral Entry) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Bmrit (Le)- Bachelor's in Medical Radiology Imaging Technology (Lateral Entry) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| B D T- Bachelor's in Dialysis Technician Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| B D T (L E.)- Bachelor's in Dialysis Technician (Lateral Entry) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Boot - Bachelor's in Optometry and Ophthalmic Technology Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Boot - Bachelor's in Optometry (L E.) and Ophthalmic Technology (L E) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Bott- Bachelor's in Operation Theatre Technology Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Bott - Bachelor's in Operation Theatre (L E.) Technology (Lateral Entry) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Bat - Bachelor's in Anaesthesia Technology Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Bat - (L E.) Bachelor 's in Anaesthesia (Lateral Entry) Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Bct - Bachelor's in Cardiac Care Technology Source | ₹70,000per year | |
| Bct - (L E.) Bachelor's in Cardiac Care Technology Source | ₹45,000per year | |
| Bachelor's in Medical Lab TechnologyListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Bachelor's in Operation Theatre TechnologyListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Bachelor's in AnaesthesiaListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Bachelor's in OptometryListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Bachelor's in Dialysis TechnicianListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Bachelor's in Cardiac Care TechnologyListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹70,000per year | |
| Bachelor's coursesListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹60,000per year | |
| Two-year Diploma courses: Dmlt, Doot, Dmrit, Dopt, Dpt, Dcct and DdtListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹45,000per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Discipline | Allied health Source |
|---|---|
| Campus drive frequency | In-campus interviews are reported, but no 2026-27 frequency or schedule is published. Source |
| Internship partners | Chopra Hospital Source |
Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B. Voc. in Radiology and Medical Imaging Technology
B. Voc. in Dialysis Technology
B. Voc. in Cardiac Care Technology
B. Voc. in Hospital Management
B. Voc. in Patient Care Management
B. Voc. in Optometry & Ophthalmic Technology
B. Voc. in Operation Theater Technology
B. Voc. in Hospital Sterilization Technology
B. Voc. in Physiotherapy
Diploma in Medical Lab Technology
Diploma in X-Ray Technology
Diploma in Operation Theatre Technology(ott)
Diploma in Physiotherapy(dpt)
Diploma in Optometry
Diploma in Cath Lab Technician
Diploma in Dialysis Technician (Ddt)
Diploma in Radiology and Medical Imaging Technology(dmrit)
Diploma in Cardiac Care Technology ( Dcct)
B.P.T. (Bachelor's in Physiotherapy)
B.Sc Mlt (Bachelor's in Medical Lab Tech.)
B.Sc Mlt - L.E.(Bachelor's in Medical Lab Tech.)(Lateral Entry)
Bmrit- Bachelor's in Medical Radiology Imaging Technology
Bmrit (Le)- Bachelor's in Medical Radiology Imaging Technology (Lateral Entry)
B D T- Bachelor's in Dialysis Technician
B D T (L E.)- Bachelor's in Dialysis Technician (Lateral Entry)
Boot - Bachelor's in Optometry and Ophthalmic Technology
Boot - Bachelor's in Optometry (L E.) and Ophthalmic Technology (L E)
Bott- Bachelor's in Operation Theatre Technology
Bott - Bachelor's in Operation Theatre (L E.) Technology (Lateral Entry)
Bat - Bachelor's in Anaesthesia Technology
Bat - (L E.) Bachelor 's in Anaesthesia (Lateral Entry)
Bct - Bachelor's in Cardiac Care Technology
Bct - (L E.) Bachelor's in Cardiac Care Technology
BSc in Hospital Management
Bachelor's in Medical Lab Technology
Bachelor's in Operation Theatre Technology
Bachelor's in Anaesthesia
Bachelor's in Optometry
Bachelor's in Dialysis Technician
Bachelor's in Radio Imaging Technology
Bachelor's in Cardiac Care Technology
Bachelor's courses
Two-year Diploma courses: Dmlt, Doot, Dmrit, Dopt, Dpt, Dcct and Ddt
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | Allied health Source |
Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology admissions
Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Mohali Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Fortis Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Refund policy | The official pages state: fees once paid are neither refundable nor adjustable under any circumstances. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 60000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Regular courses Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Annual fee; the page also states Rs. 30,000 per semester. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | BMLT Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Chandigarh
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology contact details
| Address | 781/1, Gobindpura, Chopra Hospital, Opp. Kalagram, Modern Complex Road, Manimajra, Chandigarh, India |
|---|---|
| Website | https://shivalikinstitute.org/ |
More details
| City | Chandigarh Source |
|---|---|
| Official name | Shivalik Institute of Paramedical Technology Source |
| Trust or society | Shivalik Research & Medical Education Society Source |
| Parent hospital name | Chopra Hospital Source |
| Discipline | Allied health Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Approval status | Not found Source |
| Name | B. Voc. in Medical Lab Technology Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | +2 (Any Stream) Source |
| Programme code | BVOC AHS Source |
| Specialisation | Medical Lab Technology Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Name | B. Voc. in Radiology and Medical Imaging Technology Source |
| Specialisation | Radiology and Medical Imaging Technology Source |
| Name | B. Voc. in Dialysis Technology Source |
| Specialisation | Dialysis Technology Source |
| Name | B. Voc. in Cardiac Care Technology Source |
| Specialisation | Cardiac Care Technology Source |
| Name | B. Voc. in Hospital Management Source |
| Specialisation | Hospital Management Source |
| Name | B. Voc. in Patient Care Management Source |
| Specialisation | Patient Care Management Source |
| Name | B. Voc. in Optometry & Ophthalmic Technology Source |
Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology FAQs
What are the fees at Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology?
How can I get admission to Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology?
What courses does Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology offer?
Where is Shivalik Institute Of Paramedical Technology located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- shivalikinstitute.org — Shivalik Institute official homepage
- shivalikinstitute.org — Shivalik Institute official contact page
- shivalikinstitute.org — Shivalik Institute official graduate courses page
- shivalikinstitute.org — Shivalik Institute official about page
- rehabcouncil.nic.in — Rehabilitation Council of India — Regular Mode
- shivalikinstitute.org — Vocationaldistance Courses
- shivalikinstitute.org — Shivalik Institute diploma courses
- shivalikinstitute.org — Shivalik Institute hostel facility
- shivalikinstitute.org — Official college
- shivalikinstitute.org · pdf — SIPT PROSPECTUS.cdr
- shivalikinstitute.org — Shivalik Institute laboratories
- shivalikinstitute.org — Shivalik Institute hospital and clinical training page
- shivalikinstitute.org — Official college
- shivalikinstitute.org
- shivalikinstitute.org
- shivalikinstitute.org
- shivalikinstitute.org
- shivalikinstitute.org
- shivalikinstitute.org
- shivalikinstitute.org
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
