Selvam College of Technology campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Selvam College of Technology · Namakkal
NamakkalEst. 2006

Selvam College of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Selvam College of Technology is an engineering college in Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, established in 2006. Selvam College of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. Selvam…

UG Engineering (Non-Accredited) · Management quota
₹85,000/year
Route: Stated for 2026-27
₹85,000 /yr
UG Engineering (Non-Accredited) · Management quota · 2026-27
92%
Placement · 2021-22
534
Total intake
Overview

About Selvam College of Technology

Selvam College of Technology is an engineering college in Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, established in 2006. Selvam College of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. Selvam College of Technology offers 12 programmes, 9 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include Electronics & Communication Engg, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 534 seats. Official pages identify the institution as Selvam College of Technology (Autonomous Institution), Namakkal, affiliated with Anna University, Chennai. Current disclosure reports 84 laboratories, 2 research projects, 24 recent research papers, 2 granted and 2 filed patents, 155 industry linkages and 10 MoUs. The faculty total is a count of the 2026-27 faculty-profile entries across the listed engineering departments; the page also includes non-engineering departments, which were excluded. The institution's older NAAC SSR reports 30 industry/research-centre MoUs, 7 patents filed/granted and 100+ research-hub articles, but those figures are historical and not merged with the current mandatory-disclosure figures. The official AICTE approval page identifies a 2026-27 approval letter, while the accessible EOA report provides the Permanent ID, Application ID and a three-year approval extension covering 2025-26 to 2027-28. Latest affiliation period shown in the mandatory disclosure is 2025-26. No authoritative NBA programme accreditation, NIRF rank/band, 2026-27 course-level intake table, AICTE closed-list result, AICTE unapproved-list result, or counselling fee/seat-matrix result was established from the sources opened.

Management quota fees 2026-27

Selvam College of Technology management quota fees 2026-27 · branch-wise

Branch-wise fee rows with source/verified status, availability checks, and the published admission route for Selvam College of Technology. Browse Engineering Colleges.

Selvam College of Technology management quota fees 2026-27. UG Engineering· Management/private fee category is ₹85,000. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Per-branch management-quota fees · 1 branches
Annual management-quota fee shown; 4-year total below each. Figures vary by branch & date — confirm the live seat & fee before any payment.
BranchAnnual fee
UG Engineering (Non-Accredited) · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row₹85,000 /yr
Route comparison · TNEA merit vs institutional route
TNEA counsellingSelvam College of Technology uses TNEA counselling or the state's accepted counselling route for merit seats; confirm the current authority and accepted entrance score.
JEE Main where acceptedJEE Main where accepted may apply only where the college or state counselling authority accepts it; confirm the current admission notice.
Institutional / management routeWhere a management, institute-level, Category B, NRI, or sponsored route is published, treat it as college/state-specific and verify the current fee notice before payment.

Application process · mgmt quota

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 branch-wise availability and exact per-branch fee.
2Submit application form + Class 12 marksheet and the current TNEA application or allotment details. If the college accepts JEE Main or a college-level route, keep that score/admission letter with the fee confirmation.
3Verify branch availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 tier rates and branch-wise availability checks via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

Selvam College of Technology fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Management quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
UG Lateral EntryTuition · MQ · Unknown · UG Lateral Entry, Management Quota; the official disclosure does not state whether other institutional charges are included. Source2026-27₹85,000per year
UG Engineering (Non-Accredited)Tuition · Management Quota · UG Engineering (Non-Accredited), Management Quota; the official disclosure does not state whether other institutional charges are included. Source2026-27₹85,000per year
UG Engineering (Non-Accredited)Tuition · Unknown · UG Engineering (Non-Accredited), Management Quota; the official disclosure does not state whether other institutional charges are included. Source₹85,000per year
PG Engineering (Non-Accredited)Tuition · MQ · Unknown · PG Engineering (Non-Accredited), Management Quota; the official disclosure does not state whether other institutional charges are included. Source₹50,000per year
MBATuition · MQ · Unknown · MBA, Management Quota; the official disclosure does not state whether other institutional charges are included. Source₹35,000per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
MBATuition · Unknown · Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source2026-27₹35,000per year
UG Engineering (Non-Accredited)Tuition · Unknown · UG Engineering (Non-Accredited), Government Quota; the official disclosure does not state whether other institutional charges are included. Source2026-27₹50,000per year
UG Lateral EntryTuition · Unknown · UG Lateral Entry, Government Quota; the official disclosure does not state whether other institutional charges are included. Source2026-27₹50,000per year
PG Engineering (Non-Accredited)Tuition · Unknown · PG Engineering (Non-Accredited), Government Quota; the official disclosure does not state whether other institutional charges are included. Source2026-27₹50,000per year
Placements · 2021-22

Selvam College of Technology placements

Selvam College of Technology placements 2021-22: 92% placement rate, 81 of 104. Recruiters include Tata Consultancy Services, Kumaran Systems, American Megatrends, Jasmin Infotech.Source: placement source

92%
81 of 104
Year-on-year placement rate
· College-wide57%
· College-wide98%
· College-wide67%
· College-wide73%
· College-wide50%
2021-22 · College-wide92%
Branch-wise outcomes
B.E. Biomedical Engineering · 2025-26 · B.E. Biomedical Engineering54 placed placement source
B.E. Civil Engineering · 2025-26 · B.E. Civil Engineering9 placed placement source
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering · 2025-26 · B.E. Computer Science and Engineering45 placed placement source
B.E. Electrical and Electronics Engineering · 2025-26 · B.E. Electrical and Electronics Engineering40 placed placement source
B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering · 2025-26 · B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering57 placed placement source
B.E. Mechanical Engineering · 2025-26 · B.E. Mechanical Engineering26 placed placement source
Recruiter network
Tata Consultancy ServicesKumaran SystemsAmerican MegatrendsJasmin InfotechASM TechnologiesZOHO CorporationCorrohealthEpisourceTata ElxsiSakthi Auto ComponentsRenault NissanTech MahindraSutherland Global ServicesYamaha MusicVarrocTCSKGISL Pvt LtdWipro Infrastructure EngineeringTVS Sundram FastenersDelphi-TVS Technologies
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Electronics & Communication Engg

BTech4 yr
60intake

Computer Science and Engineering · CSE

BTech4 yr
60intake

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

BTech4 yr
60intake

Mechanical Engineering

BTech4 yr
60intake

Civil Engineering

BTech4 yr
30intake

Biotechnology

BTech4 yr
60intake

Information Technology

BTech4 yr
60intake

Biomedical Engineering

BTech4 yr
60intake

Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Data Science

AI4 yr
30intake

Computer Science and Engineering · Mtech_CSE

MTech2 yr
18intake

Applied Electronics

MTech2 yr
18intake

Industrial Safety and Engineering

MTech2 yr
18intake

MBA

MBA
₹35,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

AICTE Approval Letters

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2026-27
Stated session
2025-26 to 2027-28
RegulatorStated session
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
current page retrieved 2026-09-07
UGC AUTONOMOUS LIST
2024-25 to 2033-34
NAAC accreditation record
undated current institutional statement

NIRF record

Year
2022
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
100
Professors
10
Assistant professors
84
Associate professors
6

Dr. S. Ramabalan

Qualification
M.E., Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering
Admissions · collected information

Selvam College of Technology admissions

TNEA (marks) · GovernmentConsortium of Self-Financing Professional Arts and Science Colleges in Tamil Nadu · ManagementTANCET · Government

TNEA (marks) · Government

Directorate of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu / TNEA · TNEA (marks) · government

marks

admission source

Consortium of Self-Financing Professional Arts and Science Colleges in Tamil Nadu · management

marks

admission source

TANCET · Government

Anna University / TANCET · TANCET · government

rank

admission source

Consortium of Self-Financing Professional Arts and Science Colleges in Tamil Nadu · management

marks

admission source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Payment termsThe Mandatory Disclosure states that fees are paid after the commencement of every semester. Source
Fee categoryGovernment Source
Periodper year Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)50000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryGovt Quota Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteUG Engineering (Non-Accredited), Government Quota; the official disclosure does not state whether other institutional charges are included. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeAll Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Exam patternSemester Source
Institution typeMoU Source
Year2026 Source
CompanyLucas TVS Source
CompanyNWARE House Private Limited Source
Institution typeInternship Source
CompanyGeomarine Biotechnologies Source
CompanyScientech Technologies Source
CompanyMAS Solar Systems Source
CompanyKriatec Services Source
Institution typeTraining Source
CompanyFliege UAV Components Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Namakkal

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Selvam College of Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Selvam College of Technology contact details

AddressSalem Road (NH-44), Ponnusamy Nagar, Pappinaickenpattti, Namakkal – 637003
Emailinfo@selvamtech.edu.in
Websitehttps://selvamtech.edu.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. S. RamabalanHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2006 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id Source
Recognition code1-4579266 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE application no Source
Recognition code1-44642891696 Source
Recognition code typeUniversity college code Source
Recognition code6225 Source
Recognition code typeCET institute code Source
Recognition code2627 Source
NAAC gradeA Source
NameAnna University, Chennai Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
Reservation noteReservation follows Tamil Nadu Government policy; the college disclosure separately states 65% Government Quota and 35% Management Quota for UG. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGG Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as per DoTE norms Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyAnna University, Chennai Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
FAQ

Selvam College of Technology FAQs

How can I get admission to Selvam College of Technology?
Admission to Selvam College of Technology is through TNEA (MARKS), TANCET scores.
What are the placements like at Selvam College of Technology?
Selvam College of Technology reports 81 students placed out of 104 graduating students in 2021-22.
What courses does Selvam College of Technology offer?
Selvam College of Technology offers 12 programmes, including Electronics & Communication Engg, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Biotechnology and others.
Where is Selvam College of Technology located?
Selvam College of Technology is located at Salem Road (NH-44), Ponnusamy Nagar, Pappinaickenpattti, Namakkal – 637003, Tamil Nadu, India.
Is Selvam College of Technology recognised and accredited?
Selvam College of Technology is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp