Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) · ChennaiSaveetha Dental College and Hospitals Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals is a dental college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 1988. It is affiliated to Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences. Its programmes are…
About Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS)
Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals is a dental college in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, established in 1988. It is affiliated to Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals offers 4 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 9 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS), Ph.D and Diploma Dent. Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals is the dental unit of Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences (SIMATS), a deemed university, in Chennai. The official governance page names Prof. Dr. S. Aravind Kumar (MDS, M.Orth (RCS)Ed, M.Orth (RCPS)Glas, Ph.D.) as Principal. The official infrastructure page reports over 550 electronic dental chairs and three major operation theatres, but does not state a current exact faculty total, attendance percentage, exam pattern or medium of instruction. The official research pages report 65,250+ Scopus-indexed publications, 1,000+ published patents and 15 research grants; these are presented as institutional claims and are retained as descriptive research notes rather than converted into exact schema counts. The regulator registry identifies the college as a private institution established in 1988-89; the National Dental Commission was constituted on 19 March 2026, replacing the former DCI framework. SIMATS was formerly known as Saveetha University. The 2025-26 DCI/NDC college-list result names the institution among listed colleges; this does not establish 2026-27 programme-specific permission or intake.
Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)Tuition · Local Indian candidates Source | 2025-26 | ₹9,10,000per year |
| MDS - Oral Medicine (Oral Medicine)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹8,00,000per year |
| MDS - Oral Surgery (Oral Surgery)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹17,50,000per year |
| MDS - Endodontics (Endodontics)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹17,50,000per year |
| MDS - Orthodontics (Orthodontics)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹17,50,000per year |
| MDS - Prosthodontics (Prosthodontics)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹17,50,000per year |
| MDS - Pedodontics (Pedodontics)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹16,00,000per year |
| MDS - Periodontics (Periodontics)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹13,50,000per year |
| MDS - Public Health Dentistry (Public Health Dentistry)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹5,00,000per year |
| MDS - Oral Pathology (Oral Pathology)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2025-26 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| MDS - Oral MedicineNot stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹8,00,000 |
| MDS - Oral Surgery Source | 2026-27 | ₹17,50,000 |
| MDS - Pedodontics Source | 2026-27 | ₹16,00,000 |
| MDS - Periodontics Source | 2026-27 | ₹13,50,000 |
| MDS - Public Health Dentistry Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,00,000 |
| MDS - Oral Pathology Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000 |
| Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source | ₹9,10,000per year | |
| Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) Source | ₹3,00,000per year |
Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) placements
College-wide placements for 2019-20: a highest package of 24 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Koyili Hospital Private Limited, Kerala, MMDA Centre - Chellam Dental, Army Dental Corps, Indian Defence Ministry, Gajanan Clinic, Kolkata, Pravenu Dental Clinic, Dr. Tooth Family Dental Care.Source: placement source
₹24L · College-wide · 2019-20
College-wide placements for 2019-20: a highest package of 24 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Koyili Hospital Private Limited, Kerala, MMDA Centre - Chellam Dental, Army Dental Corps, Indian Defence Ministry, Gajanan Clinic, Kolkata, Pravenu Dental Clinic, Dr. Tooth Family Dental Care.
Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)
Ph.D
Diploma Dent
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) admissions
NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) / Directorate General of Health Services, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNEET-UG counselling · BDS · Deemed uniform quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) / Directorate General of Health Services, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceSaveetha states that 100% of admissions are through All India Counselling. BDS selection requires NEET-UG, while MDS selection is through the applicable NEET-MDS counselling route. The 2026-27 Tamil Nadu government prospectuses expressly exclude deemed universities, so their state-quota process does not cover this institution. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| Name | Saveetha Dental Hospital Source |
|---|---|
| Relationship | Own attached dental hospital Source |
| Is teaching hospital | Yes Source |
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2025-26 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 910000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Local Indian candidates Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | BDS Source |
| Programme | Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source |
Other Dental Colleges in Chennai
Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) contact details
| Address | Saveetha Dental College, NH48, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600077 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 8939994248 |
| principaldental@saveetha.com | |
| Website | https://saveethadental.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Dr. S. Aravind Kumar | Dean / Principal Source |
| DR.S.Aravind Kumar | Principal Source |
| Prof. Dr. S. Aravind Kumar | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 1988 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Saveetha Medical College and Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Medical college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Saveetha College of Physiotherapy Source |
| Institution type | Physiotherapy college Source |
| Name | Saveetha College of Nursing Source |
| Institution type | Nursing college Source |
| Name | Saveetha College of Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| NIRF rank | 2 Source |
| Ranking year | 2025 Source |
| NAAC grade | A++ Source |
| Ranking category | Dental Source |
| Name | Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences Source |
| Institution type | Deemed Source |
| Affiliation status | Constituent Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BDS Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology and English; NEET-UG qualified Source |
| Awarding body | Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences (SIMATS) Source |
| Approving body | NDC Source |
Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) FAQs
What are the fees at Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS)?
How can I get admission to Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS)?
What is the average package at Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS)?
What courses does Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) offer?
Where is Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) located?
Is Saveetha Dental College and Hospitals (SIMATS) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- saveethadental.com — Saveetha Dental College official profile
- saveethadental.com — Saveetha Dental College official home page
- saveethadental.com — Saveetha Dental College official history
- saveethadental.com — Saveetha Dental College infrastructure
- saveethadental.com — Saveetha Dental College quality measures
- dciindia.gov.in — National Dental Commission college list
- dciindia.gov.in — National Dental Commission permitted seats
- mcc.nic.in — MCC UG archive
- mcc.nic.in — MCC MDS archive
- saveethadental.com — Saveetha Dental College admissions
- saveethadental.com — Saveetha Dental College BDS admission
- saveethadental.com — Saveetha Dental College MDS admission requirements
- tnmedicalselection.net · pdf — Tamil Nadu 2026-27 BDS prospectus
- tnmedicalselection.net · pdf — Tamil Nadu 2026-27 BDS management prospectus
- mcc.nic.in — MCC MDS counselling 2026
- saveethadental.com — Hostel - Saveetha Dental College
- saveethadental.com — Research - Saveetha Dental College
- saveetha.com — Placement & Higher studies SDC
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Dental participating institutions
- saveethadental.com — Saveetha Dental College external affairs
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
