Saraswati Dental College & Hospital campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow · Lucknow
LucknowEst. 1998

Saraswati Dental College & Hospital Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Saraswati Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1998. Saraswati Dental College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…

NIRF 27
100
Reported intake
Overview

About Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow

Saraswati Dental College & Hospital is a dental college in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1998. Saraswati Dental College & Hospital is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Ayodhya. Its programmes are approved by the DCI. Saraswati Dental College & Hospital offers 2 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 10 at postgraduate level. They are Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) and Master of Dental Surgery (MDS). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 100 seats. The college website presents 2026-27 BDS and MDS admissions and states DCI recognition. Its BDS admission page reports dental OPD averaging 600 patients daily. The official AQAR used here is for 2018-19 and reports 22 laboratories, 100 BDS seats and 33 MDS seats for that historical year; these figures are not treated as 2026-27 intake. The college website identifies this dental unit separately from Saraswati Medical College and Saraswati Hospital and Research Centre. DCI historical material and the college website state recognition, but a session-specific 2026-27 permission/intake reference was not extractable from the opened regulator interface.

Courses & costs

Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
MDSTuition Source2026-27₹6,00,000per year
Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)3-year MDS programme in eight dental specialties; 2026-27 admissions advertised Source2026-27₹6,00,000per year
Placements · 2021-22

Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow placements

Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow placements 2021-22: 28 placed, ₹10.24L median CTC. Recruiters include Carrier Dental College, Mithila Minority Dental College, Awadh Dental College, Dental College, Azamgarh.Source: placement source

10.24LMedian CTC
28Students placed

College-wide placements for 2021-22: 28 students placed, a median package of 10.24 LPA.

Branch-wise packages
MDS / PG (3 Years) · 2021-22 · MDS / PG (3 Years)median ₹10.24L · 28 placed placement source
MDS / PG (3 Years) · 2020-21 · MDS / PG (3 Years)median ₹10.21L · 27 placed placement source
MDS / PG (3 Years) · 2019-20 · MDS / PG (3 Years)median ₹10.06L · 27 placed placement source
BDS / UG (5 Years) · 2017-18 · BDS / UG (5 Years)median ₹7.12L · 50 placed placement source
BDS / UG (5 Years) · 2016-17 · BDS / UG (5 Years)median ₹7.11L · 54 placed placement source
BDS / UG (5 Years) · 2015-16 · BDS / UG (5 Years)median ₹7.12L · 100 placed placement source
Recruiter network
Carrier Dental CollegeMithila Minority Dental CollegeAwadh Dental CollegeDental College, Azamgarh
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS)

BDS5 yr
100reported intake

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Master of Dental Surgery (MDS)

MDS3 yr
₹6LAnnual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

DCI

Stated session
current list page; session not stated
Stated session
2017
Stated session
2026-27 interface available; college-specific result not extracted

State counselling seat matrix

Regulator
State counselling seat matrix
Stated session
2026-27

Faculty & teaching

Student faculty ratio
1:4 mentor-mentee ratio reported; faculty headcount not published in the extracted AQAR
Name
Dr. Kunal Sah
Admissions · collected information

Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow admissions

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

NEET-MDS counselling · MDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Government of Uttar Pradesh / Directorate General of Medical Education (DGME) · NEET-MDS

Seats are filled by Government of Uttar Pradesh / Directorate General of Medical Education (DGME), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

NEET-UG counselling · BDS · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

Government of Uttar Pradesh / Directorate General of Medical Education (DGME) · NEET-UG

Seats are filled by Government of Uttar Pradesh / Directorate General of Medical Education (DGME), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

For 2026-27, the college states that BDS admission is through NEET-UG and online Uttar Pradesh counselling, with seat allotment through the official UP DGME/UP NEET process. The college states that MDS admission requires the relevant national entrance qualification and is conducted through UP NEET online counselling on a merit basis. Exact 2026-27 dates, quota-specific rules and domicile provisions were not published in the cited college pages. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

NameSaraswati Dental Hospital and Research Centre Source
RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
Reported value6.4 Source
MetricArea acres Source
Labs count23 Source
CityLucknow Source
NameSaraswati General Hospital Source
Institution typeMulti speciality Source
PurposeClinical training and 24/7 emergency services Source
NameSaraswati Dental Hospital Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)600000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Year of studyAll years Source
ProgrammeMDS Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Fee categoryNot specified Source
Includes noteCurrent MDS fee stated by the college; payable for 3 years. Government revision may apply. Source
From the sources

Infrastructure — sourced details

RelationshipOwn attached dental hospital Source
Is teaching hospitalYes Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Year2019 Source
Passed94 Source
Appeared99 Source
Pass pct95 Source
Programme codeBDS Source
Passed33 Source
Appeared33 Source
Pass pct100 Source
Programme codeMDS Source
DisciplineDental Source
Student faculty ratio1:9 Source
NameDr. Kunal Sah Source
Same city

Other Dental Colleges in Lucknow

Reach the college

Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow contact details

Address233, Ayodhya Road, Tiwari Ganj, Chinhat, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226028
Phone+91 84477 38112
Emailcontact@sdcindia.ac.in
Websitehttps://www.sdcindia.ac.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Kunal SahHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established1998 Source
NameSaraswati Aviation Academy Source
Institution typeOther Source
NameSaraswati Hospital and Research Centre Source
Institution typeHospital Source
NameSaraswati Medical College Source
Institution typeMedical college Source
Official nameSaraswati Dental College and Hospital Source
Recognition code typeOther CET Source
Recognition code058 Source
NIRF rank27 Source
Ranking year2021 Source
NAAC gradeA Source
Ranking categoryDental Source
NAAC valid until2021-05-24 Source
NameDr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Ayodhya Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Recognition code010 Source
NAAC gradeA+ Source
NameDr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University Source
RegulatorDCI Source
RegulatorState counselling seat matrix Source
Stated session2025 Source
FAQ

Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow FAQs

What are the fees at Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow?
The published annual fee at Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow for MDS is ₹6 lakh for 2026-27.
How can I get admission to Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow?
Admission to Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow is through NEET-UG, NEET-MDS scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://upneet.gov.in/.
What are the placements like at Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow?
Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow reports 28 students placed in 2021-22.
What courses does Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow offer?
Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow offers 2 programmes, including Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS), Master of Dental Surgery (MDS).
Where is Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow located?
Saraswati Dental College & Hospital is located at 233, Ayodhya Road, Tiwari Ganj, Chinhat, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226028.
Is Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow recognised and accredited?
Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow is affiliated to Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Ayodhya.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp