Reviewed 7 Sept 2026RV Institute of Management · BengaluruRV Institute of Management Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
RV Institute of Management is a management college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. RV Institute of Management is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bengaluru City University. RV…
About RV Institute of Management
RV Institute of Management is a management college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. RV Institute of Management is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bengaluru City University. RV Institute of Management offers 2 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Master of Business Administration (MBA) and One Year Post Graduate Diploma in Business Analytics (Pgdba). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 180 seats. For 2026-27, AICTE EoA explicitly approves the MBA affiliated to Bengaluru City University with 180 seats; AICTE Permanent ID is 1-8623695. RVIM is an autonomous standalone institute in Jayanagar, Bengaluru, under Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust. The official academic regulations state 106 credits over four semesters, 50% CIA and 50% SEE, and a 10% attendance-condonation provision, while 75% remains the minimum. The institute's current official site states admissions for 2026-28 are open and describes the MBA as AICTE-approved and affiliated to Bengaluru City University. Current official pages identify RVIM as an autonomous, permanently affiliated institution of Bengaluru City University and AICTE-approved. The 2026-27 AICTE EoA page is linked by the institute, but the linked PDF course-level details and Permanent Id were not available in the retrieved text. Trust/group pages identify other RV institutions; their metrics are not merged into RVIM.
RV Institute of Management published management fee categories 2026-27. MBA is ₹4.75L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
Higher-fee labels on this management page are published fee categories, not an inferred admission route. Verify the current programme notice and regulator record before applying.
| Course | Fee |
|---|---|
| MBAOfficial fee-category row | ₹4,75,000 /yr |
| MBAOfficial fee-category row | ₹1,35,000 /yr |
| MBAOfficial fee-category row | ₹15,000 one-time |
| MBAOfficial fee-category row | ₹6,25,000 /yr |
| MBAOfficial fee-category row | ₹1,25,000 /yr |
| MBAOfficial fee-category row | ₹4,000 one-time |
| MBAOfficial fee-category row | ₹6,04,000 /yr |
| MBAOfficial fee-category row | ₹21,000 one-time |
| MBAOfficial fee-category row | ₹6,31,000 /yr |
Application process · Management admission / fee category
+919844736561RV Institute of Management fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBAApplication fee · Approximate amount stated on the 2026-28 admissions page Source | 2026-28 | ₹600one-time |
| MBARegistration · Approximate amount stated on the 2026-28 admissions page Source | 2026-28 | ₹600one-time |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA)Extension of Approval Source | 2026-27 | ₹68,560per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBATuition · KEA fee as per government orders; schedule labels amount as last year’s fee Source | 2026-28 | ₹68,560per year |
| MBAOther charges · Includes uniform fee of Rs 10,000 in first year Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,35,000per year |
| MBATuition · University approval fee marked NA/collected by KEA Source | 2026-28 | ₹2,03,560per year |
| MBATuition · KEA fee as per government orders; schedule labels amount as last year’s fee Source | 2026-28 | ₹57,750per year |
| MBAOther charges · Government Quota Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · University Approval Fee as per BCU notification Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,000one-time |
| MBATuition · Schedule labels this as II Year total Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,86,250per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBATuition · Management Quota – Karnataka Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,75,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · Includes uniform fee of Rs 10,000 in first year Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,35,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · University Approval Fee as per BCU notification Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| MBATuition · Total of tuition, other curriculum fee and university approval fee Source | 2026-28 | ₹6,25,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · Management Quota – Karnataka Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · University Approval Fee as per BCU notification Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,000one-time |
| MBATuition · Schedule labels this as II Year total Source | 2026-28 | ₹6,04,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · University Approval Fee as per BCU notification Source | 2026-28 | ₹21,000one-time |
| MBATuition · Total of tuition, other curriculum fee and university approval fee Source | 2026-28 | ₹6,31,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBATuition · Management Quota – Karnataka Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,75,000per year |
| MBATuition · Includes uniform fee of Rs 10,000 in first year Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,35,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · University Approval Fee as per BCU notification Source | 2026-28 | ₹15,000one-time |
| MBATuition · Total of tuition, other curriculum fee and university approval fee Source | 2026-28 | ₹6,25,000per year |
| MBATuition · Management Quota – Karnataka Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · University Approval Fee as per BCU notification Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,000one-time |
| MBAOther charges · Schedule labels this as II Year total Source | 2026-28 | ₹6,04,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBATuition · Management Quota – Non-Karnataka Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,75,000per year |
| MBATuition · Includes uniform fee of Rs 10,000 in first year Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,35,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · University Approval Fee as per BCU notification Source | 2026-28 | ₹21,000one-time |
| MBATuition · Total of tuition, other curriculum fee and university approval fee Source | 2026-28 | ₹6,31,000per year |
| MBATuition · Management Quota – Non-Karnataka Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · University Approval Fee as per BCU notification Source | 2026-28 | ₹4,000one-time |
| MBAOther charges · Schedule labels this as II Year total Source | 2026-28 | ₹6,04,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBATuition · Includes uniform fee of Rs 10,000 in first year Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,35,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · University approval fee marked NA/collected by KEA Source | 2026-28 | ₹2,03,560per year |
| MBATuition · Government Quota Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| MBAOther charges · Schedule labels this as II Year total Source | 2026-28 | ₹1,86,250per year |
RV Institute of Management placements
MBA placements for 2023-25: a highest package of 17.25 LPA. Recruiters at this level include KPMG, Flipkart, Waayu, Acer Technology, EY, Autopad.Source: placement source
₹17.25L · MBA · 2023-25
RV Institute of Management gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
One Year Post Graduate Diploma in Business Analytics (Pgdba)
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
RV Institute of Management admissions
For the 2026-28 MBA cycle, applicants apply online through the RVIM portal, submit academic and entrance-test documents, pay the application fee, and complete the RVIM aptitude/personality-essay test. Shortlisted applicants proceed to GD/extempore and a personal interview. RVIM states that 90 of 180 MBA seats are admitted through Karnataka PGCET and the remaining 90 through accepted entrance-test scores followed by GD and PI. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Management Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-28 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 475000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Management Quota – Karnataka Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | MBA Source |
| Student category | State domicile Source |
Research — sourced details
| Company | City of Glasgow College Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2019 Source |
| Company | Grimsby Institute Source |
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Teaching language | English Source |
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
| Discipline | Management Source |
| Company | DMAN, Germany Source |
| Company | Institute of Productivity, UK Source |
| Company | City College of Glasgow, Scotland Source |
| Company | WSB University, Poland Source |
Other Colleges in Bengaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to RV Institute of Management? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
RV Institute of Management contact details
| Address | CA 17, 36th Cross, 26th Main, 4th T Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru 560041 |
|---|---|
| admissions.rvim@rvei.edu.in | |
| Website | https://rvim.edu.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Purushottam Bung | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Name | RV College of Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Engineering college Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Name | DAPM RV Dental College Source |
| Institution type | Dental Source |
| Name | RV School of Architecture Source |
| Institution type | Architecture college Source |
| Name | RV Aster Super Specialty Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Hospital Source |
| Name | RV Teachers College Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Trust or society | Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust (RSST) Source |
| Name | RV Engineering College Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ Source |
| Name | Bengaluru City University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Permanent Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | MBA Source |
| Name | Master of Business Administration (MBA) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Bengaluru City University Source |
RV Institute of Management FAQs
What are the fees at RV Institute of Management?
How can I get admission to RV Institute of Management?
What is the average package at RV Institute of Management?
What courses does RV Institute of Management offer?
Where is RV Institute of Management located?
Is RV Institute of Management recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- rvim.edu.in — RVIM official website
- rvim.edu.in — RVIM Contact Us
- rvim.edu.in — Admission MBA 2026-28
- rvim.edu.in — RVIM About Us
- rvim.edu.in — RVIM AICTE page
- rvim.edu.in · pdf — AICTE Extension of Approval 2026-27
- mba-admission.rvim.edu.in — RVIM MBA Admission
- rvim.edu.in — Admissions PGDBA 2026
- rvim.edu.in · pdf — MBA and PGDBA Fee Structure 2026-28
- cetonline.karnataka.gov.in — KEA PGCET portal referenced by RVIM
- rvim.edu.in — RVIM Terms and Conditions
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Management listing
- rvim.edu.in — RVIM placements
- rvim.edu.in · pdf — RVIM Placement Report 2023-25
- rvim.edu.in · pdf — RVIM MBA Scheme and Syllabus 2023
- rvim.edu.in · pdf — RVIM Handbook 2022-24 Batch
- rvim.edu.in — RVIM Faculty
- rvim.edu.in — RVIM Research
- rvim.edu.in — not stated
- rvim.edu.in — not stated
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
