Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Rajendranath College of Polytechnic · DurgapurRajendranath College of Polytechnic Fees 2024-25, Courses & Admission
Rajendranath College of Polytechnic is a polytechnic in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2012. Rajendranath College of Polytechnic is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Rajendranath College of Polytechnic
Rajendranath College of Polytechnic is a polytechnic in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2012. Rajendranath College of Polytechnic is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal State Council of Technical Education, Kolkata. Its programmes are approved by AICTE. Rajendranath College of Polytechnic offers 5 programmes. They are Diploma in Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering and Diploma in Electrical Engineering. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 300 seats. Official college sources identify the institution at Vill+P.O. Gopalpur, PS-Kanksa, Durgapur, West Bengal 713212, affiliated with WBSCT&VE&SD. The available mandatory disclosure is for 2024-25, not 2026-27; no target-session 2026-27 AICTE EoA was located. It lists Diploma intake as Mechanical 120, Electrical 60, Civil 60 and Computer Science & Engineering 60. The 22 laboratory figure is the sum of department counts explicitly stated in that disclosure (Mechanical 7, Electrical 7, CST 3, Civil 5); the source also mentions designated workshops. Principal listed: Dr. Somenath Ghatak; qualification not published in the reviewed source. No official current figures were found for research, faculty category/PhD breakdown, exam pattern, medium of instruction or exact attendance threshold. Therefore 2024-25 approval figures are historical and are not presented as 2026-27 intake. The mandatory disclosure reports no AICTE-accredited programmes and no NAAC accreditation. College-reported admission routes in the 2024-25 disclosure were JEXPO for 75% of intake, management quota for 25%, and lateral entry via VOCLET; these are not verified for 2026-27.
Rajendranath College of Polytechnic published polytechnic fee categories 2024-25. Diploma in Mechanical Engineering is ₹15,000. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row
Higher-fee labels on this polytechnic page are published fee categories, not an inferred admission route. Verify the current programme notice and regulator record before applying.
| Course | Fee |
|---|---|
| Diploma in Mechanical EngineeringOfficial fee-category row | ₹15,000 /yr |
| Diploma in Electrical EngineeringOfficial fee-category row | ₹15,000 /yr |
Application process · Polytechnic admission / fee category
+919844736561Rajendranath College of Polytechnic fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee; other charges are not specified in the disclosure. Source | 2024-25 | ₹9,000per year |
| Diploma in Electrical EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee; other charges are not specified in the disclosure. Source | 2024-25 | ₹9,000per year |
| Diploma in Civil EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee; other charges are not specified in the disclosure. Source | 2024-25 | ₹9,000per year |
| Diploma in Computer Science & EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee; other charges are not specified in the disclosure. Source | 2024-25 | ₹9,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee; other charges are not specified in the disclosure. Source | 2024-25 | ₹15,000per year |
| Diploma in Electrical EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee; other charges are not specified in the disclosure. Source | 2024-25 | ₹15,000per year |
| Diploma in Civil EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee; other charges are not specified in the disclosure. Source | 2024-25 | ₹15,000per year |
| Diploma in Computer Science & EngineeringTuition · Tuition fee; other charges are not specified in the disclosure. Source | 2024-25 | ₹15,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Diploma in Mechanical Engineeringapproved in AICTE EoA 2024-25 Source | 2024-25 | ₹9,000per year |
| Electrical Engineeringapproved in AICTE EoA 2024-25 Source | 2024-25 | ₹9,000per year |
| Civil Engineeringapproved in AICTE EoA 2024-25 Source | 2024-25 | ₹9,000per year |
| Computer Science & Engineeringapproved in AICTE EoA 2024-25 Source | 2024-25 | ₹9,000per year |
| Diploma in Electrical EngineeringListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹9,000per year |
Rajendranath College of Polytechnic placements
Rajendranath College of Polytechnic placements are listed below branch-wise for Diploma in Civil Engineering, Diploma in Computer Science & Engineering, Diploma in Electrical Engineering, with offers and placed counts where published.Source: placement source
Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.
Rajendranath College of Polytechnic gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Electrical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Science & Engineering
Diploma in Electrical Engineering
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Rajendranath College of Polytechnic admissions
JEXPO counselling · Dip ME · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by WBSCTVESD, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · Dip ME · Management quota (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Rajendranath College of Polytechnic, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.
admission sourceVOCLET counselling · Dip ME · Merit seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by WBSCTVESD, selection is on entrance-examination rank.
admission sourceJEXPO counselling · Dip EE · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by WBSCTVESD, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | Merit Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2024-25 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 9000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | JEXPO Source |
| Fee authority | State fee authority Source |
| Includes note | Tuition fee; other charges are not specified in the disclosure. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Polytechnic Source |
|---|---|
| Company | JKC Steel Pvt Ltd Source |
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | J.K Consultancy & Engineering Source |
| Company | Durgapur Iron & Steel Company Pvt Ltd Source |
| Company | Layam Flexi Solutions Pvt Ltd Source |
| Company | Zenus Group Source |
| Company | Chittaranjan Locomotive Works Source |
| Company | S.A.I.L.–I.I.S.C.O. Steel Plant Source |
| Company | Mejia Thermal Power Station (DVC) Source |
| Company | Durgapur Steel Plant Source |
| Company | Bokaro Steel Plant Source |
Other Colleges in Durgapur
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Rajendranath College of Polytechnic? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Rajendranath College of Polytechnic contact details
| Address | Vill+PO- Gopalpur, PS- Kanksa, Arrah Shivtala to Gopalpur Road, Dist- Paschim Bardhaman, Durgapur - 713212 |
|---|---|
| principal@rpcollege.ind.in | |
| Website | https://rpcollege.ind.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Somenath Ghatak | Principal Source |
| Mrs. Aryya Ghosh | Training & Placement Officer Source |
| Mr. Jayanta Kumar Chakrabarty | Chairman Source |
| Dr. Somenath Ghatak | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2012 Source |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | AICTE permanent id Source |
| Recognition code | 1-502247021 Source |
| Recognition code type | AICTE application no Source |
| Recognition code | 1-43656802626 Source |
| Name | West Bengal State Council of Technical Education, Kolkata Source |
| Institution type | None state board only Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2024 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | DIP ME Source |
| Name | DIPLOMA IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Min age | 15 Source |
| Eligibility | Secondary/Class 10 with English, Mathematics and Science/Physical Science; the college admission page states 35% aggregate for the cited process. Source |
| Intake year | 2024 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2024-25 Source |
| Awarding body | West Bengal State Council of Technical Education, Kolkata Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | Lateral second-year entry is a separate VOCLET route for eligible 10+2 vocational, 2-year ITI or specified 10+2 candidates. Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 120 Source |
Rajendranath College of Polytechnic FAQs
How can I get admission to Rajendranath College of Polytechnic?
What are the placements like at Rajendranath College of Polytechnic?
What courses does Rajendranath College of Polytechnic offer?
Where is Rajendranath College of Polytechnic located?
Is Rajendranath College of Polytechnic recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- rpcollege.ind.in — About Us
- rpcollege.ind.in — Contact Us
- rpcollege.ind.in · pdf — AICTE EoA Report 2024-25
- rpcollege.ind.in · pdf — Mandatory Disclosure 2024-25
- rpcollege.ind.in — Mechanical Engineering
- webscte.co.in — WBSCTVESD Diploma Institute List
- sctvesd.wb.gov.in — WBSCTVESD Polytechnic Admission Procedure
- rpcollege.ind.in — College Admission Page
- jexpo.webscte.co.in — WBSCTVESD Seat Information
- rpcollege.ind.in — Infrastructure - Rajendranath College of Polytechnic
- rpcollege.ind.in — Fees Structure - Rajendranath College of Polytechnic
- rpcollege.ind.in — Rajendranath College of Polytechnic - India
- rpcollege.ind.in — Placement - Rajendranath College of Polytechnic
- rpcollege.ind.in — Our Approvals & Affiliations
- rpcollege.ind.in — Vocational Training - Rajendranath College of Polytechnic
- rpcollege.ind.in — Rules & Regulations - Rajendranath College of Polytechnic
- rpcollege.ind.in — CAMPUS
- rpcollege.ind.in — Building
- rpcollege.ind.in — Library 6 1
- rpcollege.ind.in — COMP LAB2
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
