Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Durgapur Polytechnic College · DurgapurDurgapur Polytechnic College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Durgapur Polytechnic College is a polytechnic in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2012. Durgapur Polytechnic College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal…
About Durgapur Polytechnic College
Durgapur Polytechnic College is a polytechnic in Durgapur, West Bengal, established in 2012. Durgapur Polytechnic College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to West Bengal State Council of Technical & Vocational Education & Skill Development. Durgapur Polytechnic College offers 7 programmes. These include Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Mining Engineering, Diploma in Mechanical Engineering and Diploma in Electrical Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 270 seats. Official West Bengal Council listing identifies Durgapur Polytechnic College as self-financed institution code DPC at City Centre (Phase-II), Surya Sen Sarani, Durgapur, PIN 713208, offering Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and Mining Engineering. The college website also mentions Civil Engineering on its admission page, but this was not included in the Council listing. The website states 12 classrooms, 4 tutorial rooms, 18 laboratories, 4 drawing halls and 2 computer centres. Admission information currently published on the college website states 75% counselling-quota seats through JEXPO and 25% direct college admission, with Class 10 eligibility requiring at least 35% aggregate in English, Physical Science/Science and Mathematics; lateral entry is through VOCLET for eligible 10+2 vocational or two-year ITI candidates. Principal-in-charge Soumik Das is named in a college committee page, but no qualification was published. Parent hospital is not applicable to this polytechnic. The official mandatory-disclosure page was opened, but a target-session AICTE EoA document naming DPC and its Permanent Id was not available in the retrieved material, so no AICTE Permanent Id or AICTE intake is asserted. The WBSCTVESD directory lists DPC as self-financed/private and gives board code DPC; the board directory's course abbreviations are EE, ME and MIN.
Durgapur Polytechnic College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| All diploma programmesRegistration · Admission Fees & PDS; one time during admission. Source | 2026-27 | ₹9,000one-time |
| All diploma programmesOther charges · Uniform: 2 sets pant-shirt, 1 blazer and 1 tie; one time during admission. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000one-time |
| All diploma programmesOther charges · Annual fest, sports and puja fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹500per year |
| Diploma in Electrical Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹21,000 |
| Diploma in Mechanical EngineeringTuition · Published as semester fee; payable within 15 July and January. Source | 2026-27 | ₹18,000per semester |
| Diploma in Electrical EngineeringTuition · Published as semester fee; payable within 15 July and January. Source | 2026-27 | ₹21,000per semester |
| Diploma in Mining EngineeringTuition · Published as semester fee; payable within 15 July and January. Source | 2026-27 | ₹21,000per semester |
| All diploma programmesRegistration · Uniform: 2 sets pant-shirt, 1 blazer and 1 tie; one time during admission. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000one-time |
| All diploma programmesTuition · Annual fest, sports and puja fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹500per year |
| All diploma programmesListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹500per year |
Durgapur Polytechnic College placements
Durgapur Polytechnic College placements: 97% placement rate. Recruiters include SIGMA ELECTRIC, MANDO, JOHN DEERE, TATA HITACHI.
Durgapur Polytechnic College, college-wide claim placements: a placement rate of 97%.
Durgapur Polytechnic College gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Mechanical Engineering
Mining Engineering
Diploma in Mechanical Engineering
Diploma in Electrical Engineering
Diploma in Mining Engineering
All diploma programmes
Recognition & affiliations
AICTE EOA
State technical board
- Regulator
- State dte list
- Regulator
- State counselling seat matrix
- Regulator
- STATE FEE ORDER
AICTE WORKING PROFESSIONAL LIST
- Regulator
- NBA
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Soumik Das
Durgapur Polytechnic College admissions
The college’s admission-criteria page says that 75% of counselling-quota seats are filled through JEXPO and 25% directly by the college, with VOCLET for lateral entry. That page is not identified as a 2026-27 cycle notification, so no cycle-specific admission route is recorded here. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Programme | Diploma in Mechanical Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Amount (INR) | 18000 Source |
| Period | per semester Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Published as semester fee; payable within 15 July and January. Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Programme | Diploma in Electrical Engineering Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | Polytechnic Source |
Other Colleges in Durgapur
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Durgapur Polytechnic College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Durgapur Polytechnic College contact details
| Address | City Centre (Phase-II), Surya Sen Sarani, Near Gandhi More, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal 713208 |
|---|---|
| Website | https://durgapurpolytechnic.com |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Soumik Das | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Durgapur Polytechnic College Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 2012 Source |
| Recognition code type | Board code Source |
| Recognition code | DPC Source |
| Name | West Bengal State Council of Technical & Vocational Education & Skill Development Source |
| Institution type | None state board only Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Reservation note | The college page states 75% counselling quota and 25% direct college admission, but the applicable 2026-27 notification was not verified. Source |
| Programme code | DIP EE Source |
| Name | Electrical Engineering Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | Passed Class 10 or equivalent with English, Physical Science/Science and Mathematics; at least 35% aggregate marks as stated by the college. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | West Bengal State Council of Technical Education & Vocational Education & Skill Development Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Advertised intake | 60 Source |
| Awarding body type | State technical board Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Min percent general | 35 Source |
| Programme code | DIP ME Source |
Durgapur Polytechnic College FAQs
What are the fees at Durgapur Polytechnic College?
What courses does Durgapur Polytechnic College offer?
Where is Durgapur Polytechnic College located?
Is Durgapur Polytechnic College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Durgapur Polytechnic College official site
- webscte.co.in — WBSCTVESD diploma institutes directory
- wbtetsd.gov.in — West Bengal DTE institute directory
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Durgapur Polytechnic College mandatory disclosure
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Durgapur Polytechnic College official homepage
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Durgapur Polytechnic College admission criteria
- jexpo.webscte.co.in — WBSCTE seat information
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Course Fee - Durgapur Polytechnic College
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Affiliation - Durgapur Polytechnic College
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Mandatory Disclosure - Durgapur Polytechnic College
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Durgapur Polytechnic College placement page
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Durgapur Polytechnic College Amenities
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Durgapur Polytechnic College Grievance Redressal Committee
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — Durgapur Polytechnic College Faculty and evaluation information
- polytechnic.wbtetsd.gov.in — regulator
- aicte-india.org — regulator
- nbaind.org — regulator
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — not stated
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — not stated
- durgapurpolytechnic.com — not stated
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
