Reviewed 7 Sept 2026R.K. University · RajkotR.K. University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
R.K. University is an university in Rajkot, Gujarat, established in 2011. R.K. University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to R.K. University. R.K. University offers 18…
About R.K. University
R.K. University is an university in Rajkot, Gujarat, established in 2011. R.K. University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to R.K. University. R.K. University offers 18 programmes, 8 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. These include School of Engineering: B.Tech programmes (UG), School of Agriculture Science: B.Sc. Agriculture (UG), Ayurvedic College and Hospital: B.A.M.S (UG), School of Pharmacy: B.Pharm (UG) and School of Physiotherapy: BPT (UG), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 200 seats. RK University is a Gujarat private university established under the Gujarat Private Universities Act, 2009; the UGC consolidated private-university list identifies it at Kasturbadham, Rajkot, with notification date 14 October 2011. The official leadership page lists Dr. (Prof) T.R. Desai as Vice-Chancellor. Research, doctoral-study infrastructure and older GUJCOST grants are documented, but the grants page is historical and does not establish 2026-27 funding totals. The handbook explicitly describes continuous internal evaluation and semester-end examinations; attendance and medium vary by programme, and no university-wide figure was established. Parent university at the Kasturbadham main campus; it awards its own degrees and is not recorded as affiliated to another university. The official contact page also names an RKU City Campus in Rajkot, but the available evidence does not establish a separate approved-campus status, so it is not listed as an approved off-campus unit. Historical institutional data states UGC Section 2(f) recognition and no 12(B) status. The UGC fake-university and defaulter lists, DEB lists and a current 2026-27 recognition/approval entry were not opened in the available evidence.
R.K. University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) application (doctoral)Application fee · Indian applicants · Application fee for Indian applicants; non-refundable under the application form. Source | 2026 | ₹2,000one-time |
| Master of Science (M.Sc.) - Organic Chemistry Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000 |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm) Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) applicationApplication fee · Indian applicants Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000one-time |
| Bachelor of PhysiotherapyTuition · GQ Source | 2026 (current page; academic year not stated) | ₹42,500per year |
| MBA (Regular, Banking/Financial Services/Insurance, Entrepreneurship & Family Business)All candidates Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics, Quality Assurance, Pharmacology) Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| Master of Physiotherapy Source | 2026-27 | ₹76,500 |
| All programmesMQ Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000 |
| Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) (Chemistry)Tuition · Not stated; applies as published · All · Published as Rs. 20,000 per semester; the page does not state an academic-year total. Source | 2026 | ₹20,000per semester |
| Bachelor of Science (Microbiology) (Microbiology)Tuition · Not stated; applies as published · All · Published as Rs. 20,000 per semester; the page does not state an academic-year total. Source | 2026 | ₹20,000per semester |
| Master of Science (M.Sc.) - Organic Chemistry (Organic Chemistry)Tuition · Not stated; applies as published · All · Published as Rs. 30,000 per semester; the page does not state an academic-year total. Source | 2026 | ₹30,000per semester |
| Master of Science (M.Sc.) - Microbiology (Microbiology)Tuition · Not stated; applies as published · All · Published as Rs. 30,000 per semester; the page does not state an academic-year total. Source | 2026 | ₹30,000per semester |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)Tuition · Not stated; applies as published · All · Published as Rs. 65,000 per semester; tuition is subject to change as per approval from FRC, Government of Gujarat. Source | 2026 | ₹65,000per semester |
| Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D)Tuition · Not stated; applies as published · All · Published as Rs. 65,000 per semester. Source | 2026 | ₹65,000per semester |
| Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) - Pharmaceutics (Pharmaceutics)Tuition · Not stated; applies as published · All · Published as Rs. 65,000 per semester; tuition is subject to change as per approval from FRC, Government of Gujarat. Source | 2026 | ₹65,000per semester |
| Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) - Quality Assurance (Quality Assurance)Tuition · Not stated; applies as published · All · Published as Rs. 65,000 per semester; tuition is subject to change as per approval from FRC, Government of Gujarat. Source | 2026 | ₹65,000per semester |
| Master of Pharmacy (M.Pharm) - Pharmacology (Pharmacology)Tuition · Not stated; applies as published · All · Published as Rs. 65,000 per semester; tuition is subject to change as per approval from FRC, Government of Gujarat. Source | 2026 | ₹65,000per semester |
| Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) application (doctoral)Registration · Indian applicants · All · Application fee for Indian applicants; non-refundable under the application form. Source | 2026 | ₹2,000one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) application (doctoral)Application fee · International/Foreign applicants · Application fee for international/foreign applicants; non-refundable under the application form. Source | 2026 | ₹4,000one-time |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) application (doctoral)Registration · International/Foreign applicants · Non state · Application fee for international/foreign applicants; non-refundable under the application form. Source | 2026 | ₹4,000one-time |
R.K. University placements
R.K. University placements: recruiter network includes Junomoneta Finsol, Noovosoft Technologies.
R.K. University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
School of Agriculture Science: B.Sc. Agriculture (UG)
UG · Fam AYUSH
UG · Fam pharmacy
School of Physiotherapy: BPT (UG)
School of Science: B.Sc. Chemistry and B.Sc. Microbiology (UG)
School of Management: BBA and B Voc management programmes (UG)
Bachelor of Vocational Degree: B Voc (UG)
School of Diploma Studies: Diploma Engineering (Diploma)
School of Engineering: M.Tech programmes (PG)
School of Science: M.Sc. Chemistry and M.Sc. Microbiology (PG)
School of Pharmacy: M.Pharm (PG)
School of Pharmacy: Pharm D (PG)
School of Physiotherapy: MPT (PG)
Postgraduate Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology (Pgdmlt)
School of Management: MBA (PG)
Faculty of Doctoral Studies and Research: Ph.D. programmes (Doctoral)
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm)
Recognition & affiliations
State-wise List of State (Private) Universities
- Stated session
- 15-08-2026
- Regulator
- AISHE
- Regulator
- NAAC accreditation record
India Rankings 2022: University, rank band 151-200
NIRF record
Faculty & teaching
R.K. University admissions
NEET-UG counselling · Fam AYUSH · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by National Commission for Indian System of Medicine (NCISM) / Gujarat counselling authority, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAdmission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat counselling · Fam Engg UG · All seats
Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceAdmission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat counselling · Fam Pharmacy · All seats
Seats are filled by Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC), Gujarat, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, RKU publishes an online application covering its listed programmes. The admissions page states that B.Tech and B.Pharm follow ACPC Gujarat guidelines and diploma engineering follows ACPDC Gujarat rules; B.A.M.S requires the current academic year's NEET qualifying percentile. Other listed programmes are applied for through the university admissions portal, subject to the programme's published eligibility and approvals. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Programme code | FAM SCIENCE UG Source |
|---|---|
| Programme | Bachelor of Science (Chemistry) Source |
| Specialisation | Chemistry Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; applies as published Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Amount (INR) | 20000 Source |
| Period | per semester Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Teaching language | English Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | IBM Source |
| Company | Microsoft Source |
| Company | Infosys Source |
| Company | Cisco Source |
| Company | Oracle Source |
| Company | Texas Instruments Source |
| Company | nVidia Source |
| Company | TCS-iON Source |
Other Colleges in Rajkot
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to R.K. University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
R.K. University contact details
| Address | Rajkot-Bhavnagar Highway, Kasturbadham, Rajkot, Gujarat, India - 360020 |
|---|---|
| info@rku.ac.in | |
| Website | https://rku.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. (Prof) T.R. Desai | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2011 Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Recognition code | U-0647 Source |
| Ranking year | 2022 Source |
| NAAC grade | B++ Source |
| Ranking category | University Source |
| Name | R.K. University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Name | RK University Source |
| Regulator | AISHE Source |
| Year | 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Reservation note | BAMS fees are shown separately for government quota and management quota; the catalogue does not publish a complete reservation schedule. Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | School of Engineering: B.Tech programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 Science with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics for B.Tech; diploma entry follows ACPDC rules. Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | RK University Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
R.K. University FAQs
What are the fees at R.K. University?
How can I get admission to R.K. University?
What courses does R.K. University offer?
Where is R.K. University located?
Is R.K. University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- rku.ac.in · pdf — RK University IIQA 2021
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC State Private Universities list
- rku.ac.in — RK University Contact Us
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — AISHE List of Universities
- nirfindia.org — NIRF India Rankings 2022 University 151-200
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC NAAC-accredited Universities list
- ugc.gov.in — UGC State Private Universities
- admissions.rku.ac.in — RKU 2026 admissions programme list
- sop.rku.ac.in — RKU B.Pharm page
- soe.rku.ac.in — RKU School of Engineering
- sos.rku.ac.in — RKU School of Science
- som.rku.ac.in — RKU School of Management
- fdsr.rku.ac.in — RKU Faculty of Doctoral Studies and Research
- admissions.rku.ac.in — RK University admissions programme and fee schedule
- fdsr.rku.ac.in · pdf — RK University Ph.D. Admission Schedule (June 2026 Batch)
- fdsr.rku.ac.in · pdf — RK University Ph.D. admission application form
- rku.ac.in — RK University official site
- rku.ac.in — RK University Training and Placement Cell
- rku.ac.in · pdf — Shaip.ai Campus Drive Notification
- rku.ac.in · pdf — Junomoneta Finsol Campus Drive Notification
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
