Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Darshan University · RajkotDarshan University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Darshan University is an university in Rajkot, Gujarat, established in 2009. Darshan University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Darshan University. Darshan University…
About Darshan University
Darshan University is an university in Rajkot, Gujarat, established in 2009. Darshan University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Darshan University. Darshan University offers 12 programmes, 4 at undergraduate level and 4 at postgraduate level. These include Diploma (Computer Engineering); Diploma (Civil Engineering); Diploma (Electrical Engineering); Diploma (Mechanical Engineering), B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering); B.Tech. (AI & ML); B.Tech. (Civil Engineering); B.Tech. (Electronics & Communication); B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering), BCA, B.Sc. (IT); B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science; B.Sc. (Honors) (AI & ML); B.Sc. (Microbiology) and B.Com; BBA; BBA (Digital Marketing); BBA (Entrepreneurship & Family Business), among others. Darshan University is a Gujarat private university established and consolidated under the Gujarat Private Universities (Second Amendment) Act, 2021 (Act No. 15), with its institutional origins in 2009. The official site identifies the Rajkot-Morbi Highway campus, Gujarat 363650. The current official leadership page identifies Prof. Manish V. Sanghani as Provost; no separate Vice-Chancellor title was established in the reviewed official evidence. The NIRF 2026 submission lists 155 faculty names and reports 2023-2024 patent-publication figures (1 and 4 respectively), but does not provide a single current cumulative patent total in the extracted evidence. Official pages describe 104 MoUs; only representative industry collaborations are included above. Target year: 2026-27; figures are limited to officially published evidence available for that cycle or the latest dated submission. The institution began as an engineering institute in 2009 and was converted/consolidated as Darshan University under the Gujarat Private Universities (Second Amendment) Act, 2021 (Act No. 15). UGC's consolidated State (Private) Universities list dated 17.01.2024 lists Darshan University at Rajkot-Morbi Highway, At. The university website describes programmes in Engineering & Technology, Science, Management and Yoga; those are university academic units, not separately merged institutions.
Darshan University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBATuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹42,000per year |
| Diploma (Civil Engineering) Source | 2026-27 | ₹38,000 |
| B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering) Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000 |
| B.Tech. (Civil Engineering) Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| BCA Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000 |
| B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science Source | 2026-27 | ₹62,500 |
| B.Com Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,000 |
| BBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹44,000 |
| BBA (Digital Marketing) Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000 |
| B.Sc. (Microbiology) Source | 2026-27 | ₹33,000 |
| M.Tech. (Software Engineering) Source | 2026-27 | ₹56,000 |
| MBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹42,000 |
| M.A. (Yoga) Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,000 |
| Ph.D. (Computer Science and Engineering) Source | 2026-27 | ₹36,000 |
| Diploma (Computer Engineering) (Computer Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹40,000per semester |
| Diploma (Civil Engineering) (Civil Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹38,000per semester |
| Diploma (Electrical Engineering) (Electrical Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹38,000per semester |
| Diploma (Mechanical Engineering) (Mechanical Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹38,000per semester |
| B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering) (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹75,000per semester |
| B.Tech. (AI & ML) (AI & ML)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹75,000per semester |
| B.Tech. (Civil Engineering) (Civil Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹65,000per semester |
| B.Tech. (Electronics & Communication) (Electronics & Communication)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹65,000per semester |
| B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering) (Mechanical Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹65,000per semester |
| BCATuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹45,000per semester |
| B.Sc. (IT) (IT)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹45,000per semester |
| B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science (Computer Science)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹62,500per semester |
| B.Sc. (Honors) (AI & ML) (AI & ML)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹62,500per semester |
| B.ComTuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹35,000per semester |
| BBATuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹44,000per semester |
| BBA (Digital Marketing) (Digital Marketing)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹55,000per semester |
| BBA (Entrepreneurship & Family Business) (Entrepreneurship & Family Business)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹55,000per semester |
| B.Sc. (Microbiology) (Microbiology)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹33,000per semester |
| M.Tech. (Software Engineering) (Software Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹56,000per semester |
| M.Tech. (Structural Engineering) (Structural Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹56,000per semester |
| M.Tech. (Transportation Engineering) (Transportation Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹56,000per semester |
| M.Tech. (Construction Project Management) (Construction Project Management)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹56,000per semester |
| M.Tech. (Advanced Design & Manufacturing) (Advanced Design & Manufacturing)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹56,000per semester |
| MCATuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹55,000per semester |
| M.A. (Yoga) (Yoga)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹15,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Computer Science and Engineering) (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Civil Engineering) (Civil Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering) (Mechanical Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Computer Application) (Computer Application)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Management) (Management)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Commerce) (Commerce)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Microbiology) (Microbiology)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Mathematics) (Mathematics)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (English) (English)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Physics) (Physics)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| Ph.D. (Yoga) (Yoga)Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed programme · All Source | 2026 | ₹36,000per semester |
| MBAAdmission 2026 Source | 2026 | ₹42,000per year |
Darshan University placements
University-wide placement overview placements for 2026: a highest package of 10 LPA and an average package of 3.44 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Rkit software, Noovosoft, Meditab, Kevit Technology, Bosc Techlabs, Prominent Pixel.Source: placement source
₹10L · University-wide placement overview · 2026
University-wide placement overview placements for 2026: a highest package of 10 LPA and an average package of 3.44 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Rkit software, Noovosoft, Meditab, Kevit Technology, Bosc Techlabs, Prominent Pixel.
Darshan University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering); B.Tech. (AI & ML); B.Tech. (Civil Engineering); B.Tech. (Electronics & Communication); B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)
BCA
B.Sc. (IT); B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science; B.Sc. (Honors) (AI & ML); B.Sc. (Microbiology)
B.Com; BBA; BBA (Digital Marketing); BBA (Entrepreneurship & Family Business)
M.Tech. (Software Engineering); M.Tech. (Structural Engineering); M.Tech. (Transportation Engineering); M.Tech. (Construction Project Management); M.Tech. (Advanced Design & Manufacturing)
MCA
MBA
M.A. (Yoga)
Ph.D. (Computer Science and Engineering); Ph.D. (Civil Engineering); Ph.D. (Mechanical Engineering); Ph.D. (Computer Application); Ph.D. (Management); Ph.D. (Commerce); Ph.D. (Microbiology); Ph.D. (Mathematics); Ph.D. (English); Ph.D. (Physics); Ph.D. (Yoga)
B.Com
BBA
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Darshan University admissions
Direct application to the college (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Admission Committee, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor Admission 2026, candidates register online through the Darshan University admission portal or offline at the university campus or Rajkot City Office. Eligibility documents are verified, the Admission Committee publishes a merit list, and qualified students attend counselling in merit-number order. Seats are allotted according to merit number and student preferences; admission is confirmed after fee payment and issue of the allotment letter. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per semester Source |
| Fee year | 2026 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 40000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; applies to listed programme Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | FAM DIPLOMA Source |
| Specialisation | Computer Engineering Source |
Research — sourced details
| Year | 2025 Source |
|---|---|
| Ranks or golds | 12 gold medals at the 3rd Convocation; 860 students awarded degrees Source |
| Year | 2024 Source |
| Ranks or golds | 13 gold medals at the 2nd Convocation; 305 students completed postgraduate programmes Source |
| Year | 2023 Source |
| Ranks or golds | 4 gold medals at the 1st Convocation; 52 students completed postgraduate programmes Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Total | 155 |
| Exam pattern | semester and trimester Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Jyoti CNC Automation Ltd. Source |
| Company | Amul Industries Source |
Other Colleges in Rajkot
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Darshan University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Darshan University contact details
| Address | Rajkot-Morbi Highway, At. Hadala, Rajkot, Gujarat |
|---|---|
| info@darshan.ac.in | |
| Website | https://darshan.ac.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Manish V. Sanghani | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Established | 2009 Source |
|---|---|
| Name | Darshan University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Catalogue complete | Yes Source |
| Basis | Rank Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Authority name | Admission Committee Source |
| Authority type | College Source |
| Awarding body type | Private university Source |
| Name | Diploma (Computer Engineering); Diploma (Civil Engineering); Diploma (Electrical Engineering); Diploma (Mechanical Engineering) Source |
| Study level | Diploma Source |
| Eligibility | After 10th Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Programme code | FAM DIPLOMA ENGINEERING Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Duration in years | 3 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026 Source |
| Awarding body | Darshan University Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | After 12th Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGINEERING Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
Darshan University FAQs
What are the fees at Darshan University?
How can I get admission to Darshan University?
What is the average package at Darshan University?
What courses does Darshan University offer?
Where is Darshan University located?
Is Darshan University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- darshan.ac.in — About University | Darshan University
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated List of State (Private) Universities
- darshan.ac.in — Contact Us | Darshan University
- darshan.ac.in — Darshan University official website
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake Universities
- ugc.gov.in — UGC HEIs Violating Regulations
- nirfindia.org — NIRF India Rankings 2025 University
- darshan.ac.in — How to Apply for Admission 2026 at Darshan University | Online Application Guide | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Programs offered | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Hostel Admission | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Scholarships | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Terms and Condition | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Education Loan | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Placement Summary of B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering) | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Placement Summary of MBA | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Convocations | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Career Guidance Booklets | Admission & Career Opportunities [Download PDF] | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — Placement Summary | Darshan University, Rajkot
- darshan.ac.in — National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- darshan.ac.in — Exam | Darshan University
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
