Presidency College (Autonomous) campusReviewed 6 Sept 2026Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru · Bengaluru
BengaluruEst. 2001

Presidency College (Autonomous) Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Presidency College (Autonomous) is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2001. Presidency College (Autonomous) is privately managed and self-financing. It is…

NAAC A+ · 3.52
1,420
Total intake
Overview

About Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru

Presidency College (Autonomous) is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2001. Presidency College (Autonomous) is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bengaluru City University. Presidency College (Autonomous) holds a NAAC grade of A+ with a CGPA of 3.52, valid until 2026-12-31. Its programmes are approved by AICTE and the UGC. Presidency College (Autonomous) offers 8 programmes, 4 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA), Bachelor of Arts in Humanities (BA Humanities) and Master of Business Administration (MBA), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1420 seats. The academic and examination regulations located are dated December 2021, while the programme pages are undated and presented as current. Department faculty counts above reflect the faculty entries displayed on the respective official department pages; the college does not publish a verified institution-wide faculty total, Ph.D. faculty total or student–faculty ratio in the reviewed material. For the 2026-27 target year, the current Mandatory Disclosures 2026 names Bengaluru City University as the affiliating university; the older About page and the NAAC certificate dated 4 December 2018 identify Bangalore University. The 2026 disclosure states year of establishment as 2001, while the older About page says the college started in 2000; the current target-year disclosure is used. The library page reports 30,932 total books; the 2026 disclosure separately reports programme-specific volumes for the AICTE-listed management and computer-applications programmes, so those figures are not treated as a campus-wide total.

Courses & costs

Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Tuition Source₹57,750unstated
Master of Computer Applications (MCA)Tuition Source₹57,750unstated
Master of Business Administration (MBA) (Finance, Marketing, Human Resource, Business Analytics)Tuition Source2026-27₹57,750per year
Master of Computer Applications (MCA) (Web Technologies, Data Science, Cyber Security, Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Tuition Source2026-27₹57,750per year

Published by Bengaluru City University Multidisciplinary Constituent College for Women, Malleswaram (reference)

Published by another institution.

ProgrammeYearAmount
BCA COURSES2026-27₹9,133 Source
BCA COURSES2026-27₹6,293 Source
BCA COURSES2026-27₹17,587 Source
BCA COURSES2026-27₹23,871 Source
BCA COURSES2026-27₹35,272 Source
BCA COURSES2026-27₹50,962 Source

+10 more in sources

Placements · 2024-25

Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru placements

Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru placements 2024-25: 554 placed.Source: placement source

554Students placed
Branch-wise outcomes
BBA · 2025-26 · BBA86 placed placement source
BCA · 2025-26 · BCA136 placed placement source
MBA · 2025-26 · MBA292 placed placement source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)

B.Com3 yr

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)

BBA3 yr
340intake

Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)

BCA3 yr
420intake

Bachelor of Arts in Humanities (BA Humanities)

BA Humanities3 yr

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

MBA2 yr
360intake

Master of Commerce in Finance and Accounting (M.Com F a)

M.Com2 yr

Master of Computer Applications (MCA)

MCA2 yr
300intake

Ph.D in Management

Ph D in Management

Recognition & affiliations

Authority
AICTE
Authority
UGC 2(f)/12(b)

UGC AUTONOMOUS LIST

Regulator
UGC AUTONOMOUS LIST
Stated session
2026-27
Regulator
UNIVERSITY AFFILIATED LIST
Regulator
AISHE
Regulator
UGC FAKE LIST
Regulator
UGC DEFAULTER LIST
Regulator
UGC 2F 12B LIST
Regulator
UGC DEB
Regulator
AICTE

NIRF record

Band
101-200
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Total
128
Name
Dr. Pradeep Kumar Shinde
Admissions · collected information

Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru admissions

Mixed

Applicants are told to download the relevant form, complete the mandatory details, and submit it with photocopies of marks cards; the process page specifies 10th/12th documents for UG and 10th/12th/graduation documents for PG. The live portal collects state, city, programme and course details and uses OTP, but does not state a 2026-27 date window. For MBA/MCA, the 2026 disclosure identifies PGCET government-quota admission plus management/vacant-seat routes; equivalent target-year selection details for the other programmes are not published. Admission source

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Hostel girlsYes Source
Library volumes30932 Source
Hostel boysYes Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

NameState Scholarship portal Source
ProviderState govt Source
EligibilityNot specified on the official page Source
Govt scholarship portalsState Scholarship portal Source
Govt scholarship portalsMinority scholarships Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Notable academic featuresUG curricula are published as NEP-aligned, six-semester programmes using DSC, OE, AECC, SEC, DSE and vocational-course categories as applicable. Source
Notable academic featuresBCA offers Data Science, Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence specializations, value-added programmes and department-developed student projects. Source
Notable academic featuresCommerce and Management provides specializations, business-incubation support, internships, mini-projects and an integrated B.Com option with ACCA. Source
Notable academic featuresThe Presidency B-School conducts Weekly Afternoon Seminar Series sessions and maintains caselet and working-paper series to support research exposure. Source
Attendance minimum percent75 Source
Medium of instructionEnglish; the examination guidelines specify that question papers and student answers are in English. Source
Honours or research pathwaysA separate Ph.D. in Management pathway is offered through the college’s Bengaluru City University-recognized P.G. Research Center. Source
DisciplineOther Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Institution typeMoU Source
CompanyOracle University Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Bengaluru

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru contact details

Address33/2D, 33/2C and Vinayakanagar, Hebbal Kempapura, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560024
Phone080-42478700
Emailcontact@presidency.ac.in
Websitehttps://presidencycollege.ac.in
From the sources

More details

AutonomousYes Source
Established2001 Source
CityBengaluru Source
Official namePresidency College (Autonomous) Source
StateKarnataka Source
Institution typePrivate Source
Institution typeAutonomous college Source
Official namePresidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru Source
Established2000 Source
NamePresidency University, Bengaluru Source
Institution typeSame brand university Source
Same campusNo Source
NamePresidency Group of Institutions Source
Institution typeOther Source
Affiliating universityBengaluru City University Source
NAAC gradeA+ Source
NameBengaluru City University Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
Catalogue completeYes Source
DepartmentCommerce and Management Source
QualificationBCom Source
NameBachelor of Commerce (B.com) Source
FAQ

Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru FAQs

What are the fees at Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru?
The published annual fee at Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru for Master of Business Administration (MBA) (Finance, Marketing, Human Resource, Business Analytics) is ₹57,750 under the published quota for 2026-27.
How can I get admission to Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://admission.presidencycollege.ac.in/.
What are the placements like at Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru?
Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru reports 299 students placed in 2024-25.
What courses does Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru offer?
Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru offers 8 programmes, including Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA), Bachelor of Arts in Humanities (BA Humanities), Master of Business Administration (MBA), Master of Commerce in Finance and Accounting (M.Com F a) and others.
Where is Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru located?
Presidency College (Autonomous) is located at 33/2D, 33/2C and Vinayakanagar, Hebbal Kempapura, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560024.
Is Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru recognised and accredited?
Presidency College (Autonomous), Bengaluru is affiliated to Bengaluru City University. It holds a NAAC grade of A+.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 6 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp