Reviewed 6 Sept 2026Pragathi Degree College · BengaluruPragathi Degree College Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Pragathi Degree College is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Pragathi Degree College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bangalore University,…
About Pragathi Degree College
Pragathi Degree College is an arts, science and commerce college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Pragathi Degree College is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bangalore University, Bengaluru. Pragathi Degree College offers 5 programmes at undergraduate level. They are B.Com, BA Arts, BCA, BBA- Finance & Marketing and B Com / BCA / Bb. The supplied website, pragathicollege.in, identifies a different Pragathi Degree College in Hyderabad. The official Bengaluru group site identifies Pragathi Degree College at Chikkabanavara, Bengaluru 560090 and states that it is affiliated with Bangalore University. The group site is undated and carries a 2020 copyright notice. No college-specific 2026-27 faculty roster, faculty counts, named research projects, formal research centres, MoUs, or recent publication counts were published. The attendance, credit, honours, medium and grading details are from Bangalore University regulations effective from 2021-22; the linked University calendar is specifically for 2026-27 and addresses affiliated colleges. The Bengaluru institution is represented by the Pragathi Group of Institutions website at pragathiedu.com, which identifies Pragathi Degree College at Chikkabanavara, Bengaluru–560090 and states affiliation to Bangalore University.
Pragathi Degree College fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B Com / BCA / BbOther charges · First-year fee; schedule states fees are with food and hostel. The page is undated and presented as current. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,75,000per year |
| B Com / BCA / BbOther charges · The page is undated and presented as current. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| B Com / BCA / BbTuition · Published total for the three-year schedule; includes the listed food-and-hostel fee scope. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,25,000total course |
| B.Com Source | ₹1,25,000per year | |
| BCA Source | ₹1,25,000per year | |
| B Com / BCA / BbListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,25,000per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B COM / BCA / BBHostel · First-year fee; schedule states fees are with food and hostel. The page is undated and presented as current. Source | ₹1,75,000per year | |
| B COM / BCA / BBHostel · Second-year fee; schedule states fees are with food and hostel. The page is undated and presented as current. Source | ₹1,25,000per year | |
| B COM / BCA / BBHostel Source | ₹4,25,000total course |
Pragathi Degree College gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
BA Arts
BCA
BBA- Finance & Marketing
B Com / BCA / Bb
Faculty — sourced details
| Notable academic features | NSDC-affiliated skill-development programme, including six-month job-oriented training with stipend opportunities. Source |
|---|---|
| Notable academic features | English/international-language development and weekend coaching for competitive examinations, CA Foundation, PSC, SSC and BPO tests. Source |
| Notable academic features | Value additions to the university curriculum, with education-loan, scholarship and sponsorship assistance advertised by the institution. Source |
| Attendance minimum percent | 75 Source |
| Medium of instruction | English or Kannada Source |
| Grading | Semester and cumulative performance is reported through SGPA/CGPA and a 10-point letter-grade scale including O, A+, A, B+, B, C, P and F. Source |
| Honours or research pathways | Certificate after one year/two semesters, Diploma after two years/four semesters, and a basic Bachelor’s degree after three years/six semesters. Source |
| Honours or research pathways | The B.Com syllabus published by Bangalore University lists semester-wise credits and a three-year, six-semester structure. Source |
Pragathi Degree College admissions
It does not publish a 2026-27 application procedure, selection method or admissions dates. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Programme | B COM / BCA / BB Source |
|---|---|
| Amount (INR) | 175000 Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Category | Other Source |
| Notes | First-year fee; schedule states fees are with food and hostel. The page is undated and presented as current. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 125000 Source |
| Notes | Second-year fee; schedule states fees are with food and hostel. The page is undated and presented as current. Source |
| Notes | Third-year fee; schedule states fees are with food and hostel. The page is undated and presented as current. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 425000 Source |
| Period | whole course Source |
| Component | Total course Source |
Other Colleges in Bengaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Pragathi Degree College? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Pragathi Degree College contact details
| Address | #57, Pragathi Group, Dr. S. Radha Krishnan Road, Chikkabanavara, Bengaluru, Karnataka – 560090 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 8861215361 |
| info@pragathiedu.com | |
| Website | https://pragathiedu.com/ |
More details
| Also known as | Pragathi First Grade College Source |
|---|---|
| City | Bengaluru Source |
| Official name | Pragathi Degree College Source |
| State | Karnataka Source |
| Institution type | Private Source |
| Affiliating university | Bangalore University, Bengaluru Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Qualification | BCom Source |
| Name | B.Com Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Qualification | BA Source |
| Name | BA Arts Source |
| Qualification | BCA Source |
| Name | BCA Source |
| Qualification | BBA Source |
| Name | BBA- Finance & Marketing Source |
| Specialisations | Finance & Marketing Source |
| Notes | Published total for the three-year schedule; includes the listed food-and-hostel fee scope. The schedule prints the programme grouping as “B COM / BCA / BB”. Source |
| PIN code | 560090 Source |
| Phone | +91 8861215361 Source |
| Address | #57, Pragathi Group, Dr. S. Radha Krishnan Road, Chikkabanavara, Bengaluru, Karnataka – 560090 Source |
| info@pragathiedu.com Source | |
| contact@pragathicollege.in Source | |
| pragathi.dsnr1991@gmail.com Source |
Pragathi Degree College FAQs
What courses does Pragathi Degree College offer?
Where is Pragathi Degree College located?
Is Pragathi Degree College recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- pragathiedu.com — About PRAGATHI GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS | College & Tuition Services
- pragathiedu.com — About PRAGATHI GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS | College & Tuition Services
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- pragathicollege.in — Pragathi Degree College
- naac.gov.in — NAAC - Accreditation Status
- ugc.gov.in — Welcome to UGC, New Delhi, India
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- pragathiedu.com — About PRAGATHI GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS | College & Tuition Services
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — BANGALORE UNIVERSITY
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — BANGALORE UNIVERSITY
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — B.Com
- pragathicollege.in — Facilities | Pragathi Degree College
- pragathiedu.com — About PRAGATHI GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS | College & Tuition Services
- pragathiedu.com — About PRAGATHI GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS | College & Tuition Services
- pragathicollege.in — Pragathi Degree College
- bangaloreuniversity.karnataka.gov.in · pdf — regulator
- pragathiedu.com — About PRAGATHI GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS | College & Tuition Services
- pragathicollege.in — not stated
- pragathicollege.in — not stated
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
