Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology) · MeerutNeelkanth Institute of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Neelkanth Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh. Neelkanth Institute of Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul…
About Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology)
Neelkanth Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Meerut, Uttar Pradesh. Neelkanth Institute of Technology is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. Neelkanth Institute of Technology offers 6 programmes at undergraduate level. These include Computer Science and Engineering, Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence & Data Science, Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering, among others. Official pages identify AICTE approval and affiliation to Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU). The 66-laboratory figure is explicitly attributed to NIT but covers its M.Tech, B.Tech and MBA programmes. The official engineering leadership page names Dr. Vishal Kohli as Director (Engineering); no qualification was stated. Current pages describe B.Tech as a four-year, eight-semester programme. The official site identifies this unit as an AICTE-approved engineering college affiliated with AKTU and states that 2025-26 AICTE approval letters and 2024-25 AKTU affiliation letters are available. Do not attribute figures from the group's other units to this engineering college.
Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹80,000per year |
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · Activity charge ₹2,000 plus development charges ₹3,000; examination fee is additional (shown as +EF). Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science; Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹80,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science; Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · Activity ₹2,000 and development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science; Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹45,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) IBM Program (AI&DS, AI&ML IBM Program)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹50,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) Ibm Program (AI&DS, AI&ML Ibm Program)Other charges · Not stated; college schedule · Examination fee is additional. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) IBM Program (AI&DS, AI&ML IBM Program)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹95,000per year |
| All engineering programmesRegistration · Not stated; college schedule · All · Mandatory one-time registration charge for all new admissions. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| All engineering programmesHostel · Not stated; college schedule · All · Non-AC hostel; schedule does not state whether mess is included. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| All engineering programmesHostel · Not stated; college schedule · All · AC hostel; schedule does not state whether mess is included. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000 |
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity charge ₹2,000 plus development charges ₹3,000; examination fee is additional (shown as +EF). Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity charge ₹2,000 plus development charges ₹3,000; examination fee is additional. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity charge ₹2,000 plus development charges ₹3,000; examination fee is additional. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.Tech (CSE) (Computer Science and Engineering)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity charge ₹2,000 plus development charges ₹3,000; examination fee is additional. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science; Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 and development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science; Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 and development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science; Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science; Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 and development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science; Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) (Artificial Intelligence & Data Science; Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 and development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 and development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 and development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹45,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 and development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹45,000per year |
| B.Tech (EEE/ME/CE) (Electrical & Electronics Engineering; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 and development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) IBM Program (AI&DS, AI&ML IBM Program)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) IBM Program (AI&DS, AI&ML IBM Program)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 plus development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 2 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) IBM Program (AI&DS, AI&ML IBM Program)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹95,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) IBM Program (AI&DS, AI&ML IBM Program)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 plus development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 3 | ₹5,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) IBM Program (AI&DS, AI&ML IBM Program)Tuition · Not stated; college schedule · All Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹95,000per year |
| B.Tech (AI&DS, AI&ML) IBM Program (AI&DS, AI&ML IBM Program)Other recurring annual · Not stated; college schedule · All · Activity ₹2,000 plus development ₹3,000; examination fee additional. Source | 2026-27Year 4 | ₹5,000per year |
| Computer Science and Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Artificial Intelligence & Data Science Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Civil Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Mechanical Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Electrical & Electronics Engineering Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning
Artificial Intelligence & Data Science
Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Electrical & Electronics Engineering
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
- Name
- Dr. Vishal Kohli
Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology) admissions
The college website states that admissions are open for session 2026-27 and provides an online application route. The B.Tech page states 10+2 with 50% in PCM for first-year entry and diploma or B.Sc. PCM with 60% for lateral entry, but the reviewed official pages do not state a 2026-27 counselling authority, quota split, examination route, or closing date. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 80000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; college schedule Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Specialisation | Computer Science and Engineering Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Engineering Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Meerut
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology) contact details
| Address | NGI Campus, NH-58, Near Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel Agriculture University, Modipuram, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India |
|---|---|
| admissions@neelkanth.edu.in | |
| Website | https://neelkanth.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Vishal Kohli | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Name | Neelkanth Institute of Engineering & Technology Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Engineering college Source |
| Name | Neelkanth College of Engineering Source |
| Name | NGI College of Pharmacy Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Name | Wisdom Law College Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | NGI Private ITI Source |
| Institution type | ITI Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 373 Source |
| Name | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2024 Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Computer Science and Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 or 12th passed from a recognised board with 50% in PCM Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | CSE Source |
Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology) FAQs
What are the fees at Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology)?
How can I get admission to Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology)?
What courses does Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology) offer?
Where is Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology) located?
Is Neelkanth Group of Institutions (Neelkanth Institute of Technology) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- neelkanth.edu.in — Neelkanth Institute of Technology (NIT)
- newsite.neelkanth.edu.in — Neelkanth Group of Institutions
- neelkanth.edu.in — Neelkanth Group of Institutions
- neelkanth.edu.in — Bachelor of Technology (B. Tech) - Neelkanth Group of Institutions
- neelkanth.edu.in · pdf — NGI Fee Structure 2026
- uptac.admissions.nic.in — Uttar Pradesh Technical Admission Counselling seat matrix
- neelkanth.edu.in — Approvals & Affiliations - Neelkanth Group of Institutions
- uptac.admissions.nic.in — Uttar Pradesh Technical Admission Counselling seat matrix
- newsite.neelkanth.edu.in — NGI Job/Placement Cell
- newsite.neelkanth.edu.in — Neelkanth Group of Institutions laboratories page
- newsite.neelkanth.edu.in — Neelkanth Group of Institutions B.Tech page
- neelkanth.edu.in — Meet Our Team
- neelkanth.edu.in — NGI Campus
- neelkanth.edu.in — Building
- neelkanth.edu.in — NGI Building
- neelkanth.edu.in
- neelkanth.edu.in
- newsite.neelkanth.edu.in
- newsite.neelkanth.edu.in
- newsite.neelkanth.edu.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
