Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Lorven School of Social Sciences · BengaluruLorven School of Social Sciences Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Lorven School of Social Sciences is an institution in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2001. Lorven School of Social Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…
About Lorven School of Social Sciences
Lorven School of Social Sciences is an institution in Bengaluru, Karnataka, established in 2001. Lorven School of Social Sciences is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Bangalore University. Lorven School of Social Sciences offers 5 programmes at postgraduate level. They are Master of Social Work, Master of Arts in Economics, Master of Commerce, M.Sc Psychological Counseling and Master of Social Work (M.S.W.). The official site identifies social work, economics and M.Sc. Psychological Counseling, and states that the MSW is a two-year, four-semester degree affiliated with Bangalore University and recognised by the Government of Karnataka; the page also claims AICTE approval and UGC 2(f) recognition. The official principal page names Prof. C. Kanthamma (M.Sc., M.Phil.) as principal. The site is older/current-presented material and does not publish 2026-27-specific faculty, attendance, medium, research, intake or detailed laboratory counts. Sibling units mentioned on the group site include nursing, commerce, business administration, teacher training, law and pre-university units; their facts were not attributed here. The official website identifies this unit as the Lorven School of Social Sciences, part of the Lorven Educational Centre group, offering social work and economics-related programmes. It is not itself the group umbrella. The official pages state affiliation with Bangalore University and recognition under UGC section 2(f); these claims were not independently matched to a current UGC or university roster in the retrieved authoritative results. The official site uses both Bangalore and Bengaluru locality forms. A non-authoritative search result reports 2003, but the college's own site states inception/establishment in 2001, which is used here. The site also names Lorven School of Nursing as a separate sibling unit. No current 2026-27-specific admissions, accreditation, ranking, AISHE code, university college code, regulator identifier, phone beyond the general campus number, or email was published in the retrieved official material.
Lorven School of Social Sciences fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Master of Social Work (M.S.W.)Application fee · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹500one-time |
| Master of Arts in EconomicsApplication fee · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹500one-time |
| Master of Social Work (M.S.W.)Registration · All · Not stated Source | ₹500one-time | |
| Master of Arts in Economics (Economics)Registration · All · Not stated Source | ₹500one-time |
Lorven School of Social Sciences gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Master of Arts in Economics
Master of Commerce
M.Sc Psychological Counseling
Master of Social Work (M.S.W.)
Recognition & affiliations
- Regulator
- Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
Faculty & teaching
Lorven School of Social Sciences admissions
Direct application to the college · MA · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Lorven School of Social Sciences, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2020 cycle.
admission sourceDirect application to the college · MCom · Merit seats (merit in the qualifying examination)
Seats are filled by Lorven School of Social Sciences, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2020 cycle.
admission sourceThe official college pages are dated 2016-2020 and describe direct application to the college, in person or by post. The MA Economics and M.Com pages state merit-based selection; no current 2026-27 admission notification or centralised portal was found. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | One-time Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Demand draft required when the application form is downloaded directly from the official website; this is an application charge, not a tuition schedule. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | Master of Social Work (M.S.W.) Source |
| Specialisation | Economics Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | Other Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Colleges in Bengaluru
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Lorven School of Social Sciences? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Lorven School of Social Sciences contact details
| Address | 175/1, Chandapura-Dommasandra Road (Opposite Government Hospital), Chandapura, Anekal Taluk, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560099 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 080 27835561 |
| principal@lorven.college | |
| Website | https://www.lorven.college/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. C. Kanthamma (M.Sc., M. Phil.) | Principal Source |
| Prof. C. Kanthamma | Principal Source |
| Prof. C. Kanthamma | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Lorven School of Social Sciences Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | Lord Venkateshwara Ladies Educational and Welfare Trust Source |
| Institution type | Affiliated degree college Source |
| Established | 2001 Source |
| Name | Lorven School of Nursing Source |
| Institution type | Nursing school Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Bangalore University Source |
| Institution type | State general university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Reservation note | No current-cycle reservation rule was published on the reviewed official pages. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | MSW Source |
| Name | Master of Social Work Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Eligibility | Bachelor's degree in a relevant discipline Source |
| Stated cycle | 2020 Source |
| Duration in years | 2 Source |
| Approval status | Not found Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Programme code | MA Source |
| Name | Master of Arts in Economics Source |
| Min age | 40 Source |
| Eligibility | Bachelor of Arts degree; 40% aggregate and 50% in Economics cognate subject; 45% for SC/ST Source |
Lorven School of Social Sciences FAQs
How can I get admission to Lorven School of Social Sciences?
What courses does Lorven School of Social Sciences offer?
Where is Lorven School of Social Sciences located?
Is Lorven School of Social Sciences recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 14 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- lorven.college — Lorven College | Lorven Educational Centre
- lorven.college — Master of Social Work - Lorven Educational Centre
- lorven.college — About Us - Lorven Educational Centre - 2020
- lorven.college — Master of Arts in Economics - Lorven Educational Centre - 2020
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Colleges under Sections 2(f) and 12(B)
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake Universities
- lorven.college — Master of Commerce
- lorven.college — Admissions - Lorven Educational Centre
- lorven.college — From the Principal's Desk - Lorven Educational Centre - 2020
- ugc.gov.in — regulator
- aishe.gov.in — regulator
- bangaloreuniversity.ac.in — academic
- lorven.college — READING ROOM
- lorven.college — CLASSROOM4
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
