Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Krishna Institute of Technology · KanpurKrishna Institute of Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Krishna Institute of Technology is an institution in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2008. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow. Krishna…
About Krishna Institute of Technology
Krishna Institute of Technology is an institution in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, established in 2008. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow. Krishna Institute of Technology offers 8 programmes, 7 at undergraduate level and 1 at postgraduate level. These include B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering, B.Tech CSE (AI & ML), B.Tech CSE (Data Science), B.Tech Mechanical Engineering and B.Tech Civil Engineering, among others. The listed name is a group umbrella, not a single degree-awarding unit. Official pages identify sibling units including Krishna Institute of Technology, Krishna Institute of Pharmacy & Sciences, and Krishna Institute of Nursing Science & Research. The group website lists engineering, management, computer applications, pharmacy, nursing and paramedical programmes. MBA is explicitly offered by Krishna Institute of Technology (college code 351) and affiliated with Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University. Facilities are stated generally for the group (library, auditorium, seminar halls, laboratories, workshops, open-air theatre, 20-acre campus); no laboratory count is published. Official pages identify Krishna Institute of Technology (KIOT) as a component/teaching unit of Krishna Group of Institutions and state that it offers engineering, management and computer-application programmes.
Krishna Institute of Technology fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech (CS) (Computer Science)Tuition · Plus exam fees; eligibility criteria are stated separately on the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B.Tech (CS - AIML) (Computer Science - Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition · Plus exam fees; eligibility criteria are stated separately on the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Tech (CS - DS) (Computer Science - Data Science)Tuition · Plus exam fees; eligibility criteria are stated separately on the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Tech CS (Lateral Entry) (Computer Science)Tuition · Lateral entry; exam fees not separately stated for this row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000per year |
| B.Tech CS-AIML (Lateral Entry) (Computer Science - Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)Tuition · Lateral entry; exam fees not separately stated for this row. Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| BCATuition · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| BBATuition · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| MBATuition · Plus exam fees; eligibility criteria are stated separately on the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| D. Pharm (Pharmacy)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| B. Pharm (Pharmacy)Tuition · Plus exam fees; eligibility criteria are stated separately on the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| B. Pharm (Lateral Entry) (Pharmacy)Tuition · Lateral entry; plus exam fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| M. Pharm (Pharmacy)Tuition · Plus exam fees; eligibility criteria are stated separately on the official schedule. Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| ANM (Nursing)Tuition · Plus exam fees; age limit stated as 17 years by 31 December. Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000per year |
| GNM (Nursing)Tuition · Plus exam fees; age limit stated as 17 years by 31 December. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| B.Sc Nursing (Nursing)Tuition · Plus exam fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,45,000per year |
| P B. B.Sc Nursing (Nursing)Tuition · Plus exam fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| M.Sc Nursing (Nursing)Tuition · Plus exam fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| O T. Technician (Paramedical)Tuition · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| B.Tech (CS - AIML) Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000 |
| B.Tech CS (Lateral Entry) Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000 |
| B.Tech CS-AIML (Lateral Entry) Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000 |
| BCA Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000 |
| MBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000 |
| D. Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹80,000 |
| GNM Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| B.Sc Nursing Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,45,000 |
| P B. B.Sc Nursing Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000 |
| M.Sc Nursing Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000 |
| P.B. B.Sc Nursing (Nursing)Tuition · Plus exam fees. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,25,000per year |
| O.T. Technician (Paramedical)Tuition · Plus exam fees; age limit stated as 17 years by 31 December. Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
| B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering2026-27 programme page; no regulator status wording retrieved Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| B.Tech CSE (AI & ML)2026-27 programme page; no regulator status wording retrieved Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| B.Tech CSE (Data Science)2026-27 programme page; no regulator status wording retrieved Source | 2026-27 | ₹90,000per year |
| B.Tech Mechanical Engineering2026-27 programme page; no regulator status wording retrieved Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| B.Tech Civil Engineering2026-27 programme page; no regulator status wording retrieved Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)2026-27 Status: Active Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)2026-27 Status: Active Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| Master of Business Administration (MBA)2026-27 Status: Active Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Claim | Placement opportunities up to ₹45 LPA; examples include placements with Unlox, TCS, Webkul, Planet Spark and Xziant. Source |
|---|---|
| Reporting scope | Krishna Group of Institutions umbrella claim; not allocated to a specific unit or programme Source |
| Claim | 100% scholarship opportunities and 500+ placements are advertised on the placement page, without a cohort, programme or year. Source |
| Reporting scope | Krishna Group of Institutions placement page Source |
Krishna Institute of Technology gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
B.Tech CSE (AI & ML)
B.Tech CSE (Data Science)
B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
B.Tech Civil Engineering
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Recognition & affiliations
- Regulator
- UNIVERSITY AFFILIATED LIST
Faculty — sourced details
| Company | Intel Unnati Data-Centric Labs Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Training Source |
| Company | IBM SkillsBuild Source |
Krishna Institute of Technology admissions
The college provides an online admission-inquiry/application page for its advertised programmes. The available 2026 — 27 pages state programme eligibility, but do not provide a cycle-specific counselling notification establishing the authority, quota, examination route, or closing date for this institution. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 100000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Plus exam fees; eligibility criteria are stated separately on the official schedule. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Specialisation | Computer Science Source |
| Programme | B.Tech (CS) Source |
Other Colleges in Kanpur
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Krishna Institute of Technology? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Krishna Institute of Technology contact details
| Address | Gram Amiliha, Post Tatiyaganj, Uttar Pradesh 209217 |
|---|---|
| Phone | +91 84030 09000 |
| admission@kiot.co.in | |
| Website | https://kiot.co.in/ |
More details
| Established | 2008 Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Engineering college Source |
| Name | Krishna Institute of Nursing Sciences Source |
| Institution type | Nursing college Source |
| Name | Krishna Group of Institutions pharmacy unit Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Name | Krishna Group of Institutions management and computer-application units Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Recognition code type | University college code Source |
| Recognition code | 351 Source |
| Name | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics as compulsory subjects and an optional subject; the college page states at least 45% for General/OBC and 40% for SC/ST Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Specialisation | Computer Science & Engineering Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Other eligibility | Lateral-entry eligibility is stated on the college page for a three-year engineering diploma or B.Sc. with Mathematics. Source |
Krishna Institute of Technology FAQs
What are the fees at Krishna Institute of Technology?
How can I get admission to Krishna Institute of Technology?
What courses does Krishna Institute of Technology offer?
Where is Krishna Institute of Technology located?
Is Krishna Institute of Technology recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- kgikanpur.in — Krishna Group of Institutions official homepage
- kiot.co.in — About KGI — KIOT
- kiot.co.in — B.Tech — KIOT
- kgikanpur.in — MBA — Krishna Group of Institutions
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated State University List
- kgikanpur.in — Official 2026 — 27 academic fee structure
- uptac.admissions.nic.in — UPTAC official portal
- kgikanpur.in — B.Tech Computer Science Engineering — KGI
- kgikanpur.in — B.Tech CSE AI & ML — KGI
- kgikanpur.in — B.Tech CSE Data Science — KGI
- kgikanpur.in — Mechanical Engineering — KGI
- kgikanpur.in — Civil Engineering — KGI
- kgikanpur.in — BCA — KGI
- kgikanpur.in — BBA — KGI
- kgikanpur.in — Hostel Fee Structure — Krishna Group of Institutions
- kgikanpur.in — Apply Now — Krishna Group of Institutions
- kgikanpur.in — About KGI — Krishna Group of Institutions
- kgikanpur.in — Terms & Conditions — Krishna Group of Institutions
- kgikanpur.in — Leadership — Krishna Group of Institutions
- ugc.gov.in — UGC list of Fake Universities
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
