Maharana Pratap Education Centre Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Maharana Pratap Education Centre is an icse and isc school in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1996. Resolved institution type: co-educational K — 12 school, not a degree college or training…
About Maharana Pratap Education Centre (MPEC)
Maharana Pratap Education Centre is an icse and isc school in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, established in 1996. Resolved institution type: co-educational K–12 school, not a degree college or training institute. The official site identifies two distinct MPEC units: Sharda Nagar (established 1996; originally affiliated to the UP Board) and Indrapuri (established 2001; affiliated to ICSE/ISC). The current official affiliation page states ICSE Class X and ISC Class XII. Maharana Pratap Education Centre is a Kanpur school with junior and senior wings at Sharda Nagar and Indrapuri. ICSE/ISC school education is distinct from the separate Maharana Pratap Group higher-education colleges and university. The official site states that MPEC is an English-medium co-educational school offering primary through higher-secondary education, with ICSE/ISC affiliation; therefore no degree-awarding university, university college code, AISHE code, UGC degree recognition, or higher-education regulator status is applicable to this exact unit. MPEC has Sharda Nagar and Indrapuri branches.
Maharana Pratap Education Centre (MPEC) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| TuitionTuition · Not stated; applies to listed class Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000per year |
| L K G. Source | 2026-27 | ₹38,000 |
| I – Iv Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000 |
| V – Viii Source | 2026-27 | ₹49,000 |
| Ix Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| Xi – Xii (Commerce) Source | 2026-27 | ₹61,500 |
| Xi – Xii (Science) Source | 2026-27 | ₹66,500 |
| Mpec school admissionApplication fee · Not stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹500one-time |
| I – IvTotal Source | ₹45,000unstated | |
| IxTotal Source | ₹60,000unstated | |
| L K G.Total Source | ₹38,000unstated | |
| TotalTotal Source | ₹30,000unstated | |
| School Fee StructureOther charges Source | ₹6,750unstated | |
| V – ViiiTotal Source | ₹49,000unstated | |
| Xi – Xii (Commerce)Total Source | ₹61,500unstated | |
| Xi – Xii (Science)Total Source | ₹66,500unstated | |
| P.G.Tuition · Not stated; applies to listed class Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000per year |
| L.K.G. – U.K.G. Source | 2026-27 | ₹38,000 |
| IX – X Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000 |
| RegistrationRegistration Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,750 |
| I – IVTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹45,000per year |
| IX – XTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| L.K.G. – U.K.G.Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹38,000per year |
| P.G.Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹30,000per year |
| School Fee StructureOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,750one-time |
| V – VIIITotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹49,000per year |
| XI – XII (Commerce)Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹61,500per year |
| XI – XII (Science)Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹66,500per year |
Placements — sourced details
| Claim | MPGI describes itself as an educational group with 5 schools, 11 colleges and 1 university; this is not an MPEC-school outcome claim. Source |
|---|---|
| Reporting scope | Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions (MPGI) Source |
Programmes — sourced details
| Centralised portal | No Source |
|---|---|
| Programme code | Other Source |
| Name | K-12 school education (ICSE/ISC) Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Council for the Indian School Certificate Examinations (CISCE) Source |
| Approving body | CISCE Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Fee category | All Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
Faculty — sourced details
| Discipline | Other Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | ICSE/ISC board examinations Source |
| Teaching language | English Source |
Maharana Pratap Education Centre (MPEC) admissions
Wing-specific observations and dates retain their original scope. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee revision note | The 2026-27 fee structure states it is subject to revision by school management. Source: https://mpecschool.in/fee-structure-2/ Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Total first year Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 30000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; applies to listed class Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Includes note | Composite school fee; transport, books, uniforms and examination charges are extra. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Other Colleges in Kanpur
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Maharana Pratap Education Centre (MPEC)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Maharana Pratap Education Centre (MPEC) contact details
| Address | Junior Wing: 117/Q/50, Sharda Nagar, near Gurudev Palace, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 208025 |
|---|---|
| mpec.official@mpgi.edu.in | |
| Website | https://mpecschool.in |
More details
| Institution group | Maharana Pratap Group of Institutions (MPGI) Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Institution type | School k12 Source |
| Name | Maharana Pratap College of Pharmacy, Mandhana, Kanpur Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Name | Maharana Pratap Dental College & Hospital, Mandhana, Kanpur Source |
| Institution type | Dental Source |
| Name | Maharana Institute of Professional Studies Source |
| Name | Maharana Pratap College of Professional Studies Source |
| Institution type | Affiliated college sample Source |
| Name | Maharana Pratap College of Pharmaceutical Sciences Source |
| Name | Maharana Pratap College of Nursing and Paramedical Science Source |
| Institution type | Nursing college Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Authority name | Maharana Pratap Education Centre (MPEC) Source |
| Authority type | College Source |
| Programme code | Other Source |
| Programme code | PG Source |
| Student category | All Source |
| Programme | P.G. Source |
| Amount (INR) | 38000 Source |
| Programme code | LKG-UKG Source |
| Programme | L.K.G. – U.K.G. Source |
Maharana Pratap Education Centre (MPEC) FAQs
What are the fees at Maharana Pratap Education Centre (MPEC)?
Where is Maharana Pratap Education Centre (MPEC) located?
Verification & sources
This page cites 10 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- mpecschool.in — Introduction — MPEC — Sharda Nagar & Indirapuri
- mpecschool.in — Contact Us — MPEC — Sharda Nagar & Indirapuri
- mpecschool.in — Affiliation — MPEC — Sharda Nagar & Indirapuri
- mpecschool.in — Admission — MPEC — Sharda Nagar & Indirapuri
- mpecschool.in — MPEC — Sharda Nagar & Indirapuri
- mpecschool.in — MPEC Admission Enquiry
- mpgi.edu.in — MPGI Campuses and Colleges
- mpecschool.in — MPEC Fee Structure 2026-27
- mpecschool.in — MPEC Fee Structure — Sharda Nagar & Indirapuri
- mpecschool.in — Contact us — MPEC — Sharda Nagar & Indirapuri
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
