Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT)₹50,000 /yr · Management quota
Reviewed 7 Sept 2026· 20 sources
Jansons Institute of Technology campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) · Coimbatore
CoimbatoreEst. 2009

Jansons Institute of Technology Fees 2025-26, Courses & Admission

Jansons Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, established in 2009. Jansons Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai.…

NAAC A (3.23)
PG · Management quota
₹50,000/year
Route: Stated for 2025-26
₹50,000 /yr
PG · Management quota · 2025-26
85%
Placement · 2026
Overview

About Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT)

Jansons Institute of Technology is an engineering college in Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, established in 2009. Jansons Institute of Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. Jansons Institute of Technology offers 10 programmes, 6 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, B.Tech. Computer Science and Business Systems, B.E. Civil Engineering, B.E. Computer Science and Engineering and B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering, among others. Jansons Institute of Technology is an autonomous engineering institution in Karumathampatti, Coimbatore, approved by AICTE and affiliated to Anna University. CSE, ECE and Mechanical Engineering for 2025–2028. It also identifies B.E. Electrical and Electronics Engineering as closed from 2020–21 and several M.E. programmes as closed from 2019–20. The official site reports about 30 MoUs and identifies five ventures aiming for DPIIT recognition through its 2022-started incubation centre; no unsupported integer was entered for incubated ventures or laboratories. The faculty row is for the specifically listed B.E. CSE department, not a college-wide total. The college identifies itself as autonomous under clause 7.5 of the UGC Regulations, 2023, while continuing to be affiliated with Anna University. Computer Science and Engineering, B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering, and B.E. Mechanical Engineering, valid 2025–2028. B.E. Electrical and Electronics Engineering is reported closed from 2020–21. Evidence for a target-year 2026–27 AICTE Extension of Approval, AICTE Permanent ID, AICTE closed/unapproved lists, current TNEA seat matrix, and state fee order was not available in the retrieved official pages; therefore no target-year intake or approval reference is supplied. The official website reports current institutional figures with plus signs, so the campus figures are recorded as reported lower-bound-style figures, not estimates.

Management quota fees 2026-27

Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) management quota fees 2026-27 · branch-wise

Branch-wise fee rows with source/verified status, availability checks, and the published admission route for Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT). Browse Engineering Colleges.

Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) management quota fees 2026-27. Programme not stated is ₹50,000. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Per-branch management-quota fees · 1 branches
Annual management-quota fee shown; 4-year total below each. Figures vary by branch & date — confirm the live seat & fee before any payment.
BranchAnnual fee
Programme not stated · Management/private fee categoryOfficial fee-category row₹50,000 published amount
Route comparison · TNEA merit vs institutional route
TNEA counsellingJansons Institute of Technology (JIT) uses TNEA counselling or the state's accepted counselling route for merit seats; confirm the current authority and accepted entrance score.
JEE Main where acceptedJEE Main where accepted may apply only where the college or state counselling authority accepts it; confirm the current admission notice.
Institutional / management routeWhere a management, institute-level, Category B, NRI, or sponsored route is published, treat it as college/state-specific and verify the current fee notice before payment.

Application process · mgmt quota

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-27 branch-wise availability and exact per-branch fee.
2Submit application form + Class 12 marksheet and the current TNEA application or allotment details. If the college accepts JEE Main or a college-level route, keep that score/admission letter with the fee confirmation.
3Verify branch availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-27 tier rates and branch-wise availability checks via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
TuitionTuition Source₹50,000
TuitionTuition Source₹55,000
PGTuition Source2025-26₹50,000per year
UGTuition Source2025-26₹55,000per year
Management quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
TuitionTuition · Management quota Source₹50,000
PGTuition Source2025-26₹50,000per year
Placements · 2026

Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) placements

Total B.E. programmes placements for 2026: a highest package of 8 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Infosys, ZF Windpower, Schneider, Pricol, Kaar Technology, SmartDV.Source: placement source

85%
228 placed
₹8L · 2026Total B.E. programmes

₹8L · Total B.E. programmes · 2026

Total B.E. programmes placements for 2026: a highest package of 8 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Infosys, ZF Windpower, Schneider, Pricol, Kaar Technology, SmartDV.

Year-on-year placement rate
· B.E. Civil Engineering44%
· B.E. Computer Science and Engineering84%
· B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering84%
· B.E. Mechanical Engineering93%
· Total B.E. programmes85%
202685%
Branch-wise outcomes
B.E. Ai&ds · 2026 · B.E. AI&DS58 placed placement source
B.E. Civil Engineering · 2026 · B.E. Civil Engineering4 placed placement source
B.E. Computer Science and Engineering · 2026 · B.E. Computer Science and Engineering79 placed placement source
B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering · 2026 · B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering73 placed placement source
B.E. Mechanical Engineering · 2026 · B.E. Mechanical Engineering14 placed placement source
Recruiter network
InfosysZF WindpowerSchneiderPricolKaar TechnologySmartDVEsko GraphicsKGISRajadurai ConstructionsIntegra AutomationFalcon ToolingsBreezware Technology
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science

BTech4 yr

B.Tech. Computer Science and Business Systems

BTech4 yr

B.E. Civil Engineering

BTech4 yr

B.E. Computer Science and Engineering

BTech4 yr

B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering

BTech4 yr

B.E. Mechanical Engineering

BTech4 yr

M.E. Computer Science and Engineering (AI&ML)

AI&ML2 yr

M.E. VLSI Design & Embedded Systems

MTech2 yr

M.E. Computer Aided Design

MTech2 yr

Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering

PhD Engg

Recognition & affiliations

RegulatorStated session
AICTE Extension of Approval
undated/current page; target 2026-27 EoA not identified
NBA accredited-programmes list
2025-2028
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list
directory page copyright 2022; currentness not explicitly dated beyond directory presentation
NIRF ranking record
2025
NAAC accreditation record
current page

NIRF record

Year
2025
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
17
Professors
1
Assistant professors
15
Associate professors
1
Name
Dr. V. Nagarajan
Admissions · collected information

Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) admissions

TNEA (marks) counselling · BTech · Government quota (merit in the qualifying examination)TANCET counselling · MTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

TNEA / Directorate of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu · TNEA (marks) · government

Seats are filled by TNEA / Directorate of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

TANCET counselling · MTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)

Anna University / TANCET · TANCET · government

Seats are filled by Anna University / TANCET, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

TNEA / Directorate of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu · TNEA (marks) · government

Seats are filled by TNEA / Directorate of Technical Education, Tamil Nadu, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

First-year B.E./B.Tech applicants apply through the TNEA 2026 unified online system, submit documents, undergo certificate verification, receive a rank, fill choices and receive allotment. Selection is based on qualifying-examination marks reduced to the TNEA merit scale. The college's listed postgraduate eligibility refers applicants to the applicable postgraduate admission route, including TANCET/GATE where applicable. Admission source

From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternCredit semester Source
Attendance min pct75 Source
DisciplineEngineering Source
Institution typeMoU Source
CompanyHuawei Services (Hong Kong) Source
CompanyICTACT Source
CompanySiemens Centre of Excellence Source
CompanyFactana Computing Source
Institution typeTraining Source
CompanyInfosys Springboard Source
CompanyTata Consultancy Services Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Coimbatore

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) contact details

AddressKarumathampatti, Coimbatore – 641659
Emailinfo@jit.ac.in
Websitehttps://jit.ac.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. V. NagarajanHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameJansons Institute of Technology Source
Established2009 Source
Recognition code typeUniversity college code Source
Recognition code7111 Source
Recognition code typeCET college code Source
Recognition code2762 Source
NAAC gradeA (3.23) Source
NAAC valid until2028-06-23 Source
NBA programmesB.E. Computer Science and Engineering (2025–2028) Source
NBA programmesB.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering (2025–2028) Source
NBA programmesB.E. Mechanical Engineering (2025–2028) Source
NameAnna University, Chennai Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Recognition code7111 (examination code); TNEA counselling code 2762 Source
Opens monthMay 2026 Source
Closes monthJune 2026 Source
Domicile rulesTNEA 2026 rules apply; the official brochure states that Tamil Nadu nativity and other-state eligibility are handled under its stated categories. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameB.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics; TNEA eligibility applies. Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
FAQ

Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) FAQs

What are the fees at Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT)?
Published annual fees at Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) range from ₹50,000 for PG under the government quota for 2025-26 to ₹55,000 for UG under the government quota for 2025-26. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT)?
Admission to Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) is through TNEA (MARKS), TANCET scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.tneaonline.org/.
What is the average package at Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT)?
Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) reports a highest package of 8 LPA for 2026. Recruiters at this level include Infosys, ZF Windpower, Schneider, Pricol, Kaar Technology.
What courses does Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) offer?
Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) offers 10 programmes, including B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, B.Tech. Computer Science and Business Systems, B.E. Civil Engineering, B.E. Computer Science and Engineering, B.E. Electronics and Communication Engineering, B.E. Mechanical Engineering and others.
Where is Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) located?
Jansons Institute of Technology is located at Karumathampatti, Coimbatore – 641659, Tamil Nadu, India.
Is Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) recognised and accredited?
Jansons Institute of Technology (JIT) is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp