Institute of Professional Studies campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Institute of Professional Studies · Gwalior
GwaliorEst. 2005

Institute of Professional Studies Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Institute of Professional Studies is an institution in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2005. Institute of Professional Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to…

505
Reported intake
Overview

About Institute of Professional Studies

Institute of Professional Studies is an institution in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, established in 2005. Institute of Professional Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Jiwaji University, Gwalior. Institute of Professional Studies offers 6 programmes, 4 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.), Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor of Physical Education (B P Ed.) and Master of Education (M.Ed.), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 505 seats. Resolved unit: Institute of Professional Studies, a self-financed affiliated college established in May 2005, not the IPS Group of Colleges umbrella. It is affiliated with Jiwaji University, Gwalior; AISHE code C-34701. The official pages identify departments in science, computer application, commerce and business studies, physical education, and teacher education, with programmes including B.Ed., M.Ed., B.P.Ed., M.P.Ed. and undergraduate degrees. Sibling units named in official material include IPS College of Technology & Management and the IPS College of Pharmacy; their approvals, faculty and facilities were not attributed here. The official NAAC self-assessment report states B.Ed. moved from annual to semester system in 2015-16 and describes merit admission through state online counselling. The official site also names separate IPS College of Technology & Management, IPS College of Pharmacy, and education/physical-education units; their approvals, affiliations and metrics are not merged here. The official institutional report states that this unit is self-financed, co-educational, affiliated to Jiwaji University, recognised by NCTE, and included under UGC 2(f); its report specifically concerns the Department of Education, so programme-level distinctions should be retained.

Courses & costs

Institute of Professional Studies fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.EdTuition · Tuition fee; the official page does not state the academic year or whether this is annual beyond the fee-table context. Source2026-27₹39,000per year
B.EdOther charges · Bus fee; period is not explicitly stated on the page. Source2026-27₹12,000per year
B.EdRegistration · Caution money, stated as refundable. Source2026-27₹1,500one-time
B.EdApplication fee · Prospectus charge. Source2026-27₹500one-time
M.EdTuition · Not stated Source2026-27₹45,000per year
M.EdOther charges · Bus fee; period is not explicitly stated on the page. Source2026-27₹12,000per year
M.EdRegistration · Caution money, stated as refundable. Source2026-27₹1,500one-time
M.EdApplication fee · Prospectus charge. Source2026-27₹500one-time
M.Ed Source2026-27₹45,000
B.Ed.Tuition · Tuition fee; the official page does not state the academic year or whether this is annual beyond the fee-table context. Source₹39,000per year
B.Ed.Tuition · Bus fee; period is not explicitly stated on the page. Source₹12,000per year
B.Ed.Registration · Caution money, stated as refundable. Source₹1,500one-time
B.Ed.Registration · Prospectus charge. Source₹500one-time
M.Ed.Tuition · Tuition fee; the official page does not state the academic year or whether this is annual beyond the fee-table context. Source₹45,000per year
M.Ed.Tuition · Bus fee; period is not explicitly stated on the page. Source₹12,000per year
M.Ed.Registration · Caution money, stated as refundable. Source₹1,500one-time
M.Ed.Registration · Prospectus charge. Source₹500one-time
Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) Source₹12,000per year
Master of Education (M.Ed.) Source₹12,000per year
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.)

B.Ed
100reported intake
₹12,000Annual · /yr

Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA)

BCA3 yr
120reported intake

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)

BBA3 yr
180reported intake

Bachelor of Physical Education (B P Ed.)

B P Ed1 yr
50reported intake

Master of Education (M.Ed.)

M.Ed
25reported intake
₹12,000Annual · /yr

Master of Physical Education (M P Ed.)

M P Ed2 yr
30intake

Recognition & affiliations

UGC FAKE LIST

Regulator
UGC FAKE LIST
Stated session
2026
Regulator
UGC 2F 12B LIST
Regulator
UGC AUTONOMOUS LIST

University affiliation

Regulator
University affiliated list
Stated session
2025-26

Faculty & teaching

Dr. Rama Tyagi

Qualification
M.Sc. (Zoology), M.Ed., M.Phil. (Education), Ph.D. (Education)
Admissions · collected information

Institute of Professional Studies admissions

The official Madhya Pradesh e-Pravesh portal publishes 2026-27 admission guidance and includes NCTE categories for B.Ed./M.Ed. and B.P.Ed./M.P.Ed. The college’s own admissions page describes BBA and BCA as merit-based through MP Higher Education online counselling, B.Ed. registration through mponline.gov.in, and B.P.Ed. selection through a college entrance test, but it is undated; no programme-specific 2026-27 notification naming IPS was located. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Education loan tieupCollege lists the Madhya Pradesh Higher Education Loan/Guarantee Scheme as an official student resource: http://www.dif.mp.gov.in/Higher_Edu.htm Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)39000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteTuition fee; the official page does not state the academic year or whether this is annual beyond the fee-table context. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Student categoryAll Source
ProgrammeB.Ed. Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineOther Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Gwalior

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Institute of Professional Studies? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Institute of Professional Studies contact details

AddressP.O. IPS College, Shivpuri Link Road, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh 474001
Emailinfo@ipsgwalior.org
Websitehttps://ipsgwalior.org
Office bearerRole
Dr. Rama TyagiHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2005 Source
NameIPS College of Technology & Management Source
Institution typeEngineering college Source
Same campusYes Source
NameInstitute of Professional Studies College of Pharmacy Source
Institution typePharmacy college Source
NameInstitute of Professional Studies, College of Education Source
Institution typeAffiliated college Source
NameInstitute of Professional Studies, College of Physical Education Source
Recognition code typeAISHE Source
Recognition codeC-34701 Source
NameJiwaji University, Gwalior Source
Institution typeState general university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2025 Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBED Source
NameBachelor of Education (B.Ed.) Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityGraduation in any discipline from a UGC-recognized university; 50% for General category; relaxation for SC/ST/OBC as stated by the college Source
Awarding bodyJiwaji University, Gwalior Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Advertised intake100 Source
Awarding body typeGeneral university Source
FAQ

Institute of Professional Studies FAQs

What are the fees at Institute of Professional Studies?
Published annual fees at Institute of Professional Studies range from ₹12,000 for B.Ed. to ₹45,000 for M.Ed.. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
What courses does Institute of Professional Studies offer?
Institute of Professional Studies offers 6 programmes, including Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.), Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA), Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor of Physical Education (B P Ed.), Master of Education (M.Ed.), Master of Physical Education (M P Ed.).
Where is Institute of Professional Studies located?
Institute of Professional Studies is located at P.O. IPS College, Shivpuri Link Road, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh 474001, India.
Is Institute of Professional Studies recognised and accredited?
Institute of Professional Studies is affiliated to Jiwaji University, Gwalior.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp