Institute of Professional Studies & Research campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026IPSR Group of Institutions · Unnao
Unnao

Institute of Professional Studies & Research Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Institute of Professional Studies & Research is an engineering college in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh. Institute of Professional Studies & Research is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated…

Overview

About IPSR Group of Institutions

Institute of Professional Studies & Research is an engineering college in Unnao, Uttar Pradesh. Institute of Professional Studies & Research is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. Institute of Professional Studies & Research offers 5 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Computer Science, Computer Science and Engineering, Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Electrical Engineering. The official website identifies the engineering unit as the Institute of Professional Studies & Research (IPSR), Mahadev Campus, Sohramau, Unnao, under Saraswati Educational & Cultural Society. It lists B.Tech as a four-year programme with 2026 inception, total intake 300 across CS/CSE/AIML/ECE/EE, AICTE approval, and affiliation to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow. Dr. Prof. Surendra Kumar is identified as Engineering Director. The website mentions a cross-institution Institution-Industry Cell and names GPAX Pharmaceuticals and Intas Pharma Ltd. representatives, but does not explicitly document a company MoU, internship, training, research or recruitment arrangement, so no industry-tieup rows are returned. The official site describes the engineering unit as B.Tech, launched in 2026, with total advertised intake of 300 across CS, CSE, AIML, ECE and EE; this is a college-reported figure, not an independently verified AICTE intake. The campus is in Sohramau, Unnao district, although the group website also uses Lucknow in some programme-page wording. The official site names Saraswati Educational & Cultural Society (SECS) as the society established by the founder.

Courses & costs

IPSR Group of Institutions fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Tech (All branches)Application fee · Registration charge Source2026-27₹500one-time
B.Tech (All branches)Hostel · Hostel charge; mess inclusion not stated Source2026-27₹66,000per year
B.Tech (All branches)Other charges · Dress/books charge, first year only Source2026-27₹11,000one-time
B.Tech (All branches)Registration · All · Registration charge Source2026-27Year 1₹500one-time
B.Tech (All branches)Hostel · All · Hostel charge; mess inclusion not stated Source2026-27₹66,000per year
B.Tech (All branches)Other charges · All · Dress/books charge, first year only Source2026-27Year 1₹11,000one-time
Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.TechTuition · All candidates / quota not specified Source2026-27₹60,000per year
Other chargesOther charges Source2026-27₹16,000
Computer ScienceAICTE Approved Source2026-27₹60,000per year
Computer Science and EngineeringAICTE Approved Source2026-27₹60,000per year
Artificial Intelligence & Machine LearningAICTE Approved Source2026-27₹60,000per year
Electronics and Communication EngineeringAICTE Approved Source2026-27₹60,000per year
Electrical EngineeringAICTE Approved Source2026-27₹60,000per year
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

Claim500+ annual placements Source
Reporting scopeIPSR Group of Institutions Source
Claim150+ top recruiters Source
Claim12 LPA highest package Source
Claim85% placement success for Technology (B.Tech/BCA/MCA) Source
Reporting scopeTechnology category across IPSR Group of Institutions Source
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Computer Science

BTech4 yr
₹60,000Annual · /yr

Computer Science and Engineering

BTech4 yr
₹60,000Annual · /yr

Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning

BTech4 yr
₹60,000Annual · /yr

Electronics and Communication Engineering

BTech4 yr
₹60,000Annual · /yr

Electrical Engineering

BTech4 yr
₹60,000Annual · /yr
From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

NameDr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliation year2026 Source
Admissions · collected information

IPSR Group of Institutions admissions

For 2026-27, IPSR states that applicants submit an application, may take an entrance test or interview if applicable, and are selected through merit list/counselling followed by fee payment and enrolment. The official eligibility page requires 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics plus one permitted subject, with 50% marks (45% for reserved categories). Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)60000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryAll candidates / quota not specified Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteB.Tech academic fee; examination and enrolment fees excluded Source
Year of study1 Source
Programme codeAll Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Unnao

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to IPSR Group of Institutions? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

IPSR Group of Institutions contact details

AddressMahadev Campus, Opp. Police Station, Sohramau, Lucknow–Kanpur Express Highway, 209859
Phone+91-9453020605
Emailinfo@ipsr.in
Websitehttps://www.ipsr.in
From the sources

More details

NameInstitute of Pharmaceutical Science & Research Source
Institution typePharmacy college Source
Same campusYes Source
NameInstitute of Paramedical Science & Research Source
Institution typeAllied health Source
NameIPSR Law College Source
Institution typeLaw college Source
NameInstitute of Professional Schooling & Research Source
Institution typeOther Source
Reservation noteThe college states a 45% minimum for reserved categories; no 2026-27 seat-allocation or reservation notification was identified. Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameComputer Science Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics and Mathematics plus Chemistry, Biotechnology, Biology, Technical Vocational or Computer Science; minimum 50% marks, 45% for reserved category Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyDr. APJAKTU, Lucknow Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years4 Source
SpecialisationCS Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Section 12 statusNot applicable Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
FAQ

IPSR Group of Institutions FAQs

What are the fees at IPSR Group of Institutions?
The published annual fee at IPSR Group of Institutions for B.Tech is ₹60,000 under the published quota for 2026-27.
How can I get admission to IPSR Group of Institutions?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://www.ipsr.in/admission.
What courses does IPSR Group of Institutions offer?
IPSR Group of Institutions offers 5 programmes, including Computer Science, Computer Science and Engineering, Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Electrical Engineering.
Where is IPSR Group of Institutions located?
Institute of Professional Studies & Research is located at Mahadev Campus, Opp. Police Station, Sohramau, Lucknow–Kanpur Express Highway, 209859, Uttar Pradesh.
Is IPSR Group of Institutions recognised and accredited?
IPSR Group of Institutions is affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp