Indus University campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Indus University · Ahmedabad
AhmedabadEst. 2012

Indus University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Indus University is an university in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, established in 2012. Indus University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Indus University. Indus University holds a…

NAAC B++
Overview

About Indus University

Indus University is an university in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, established in 2012. Indus University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Indus University. Indus University holds a NAAC grade of B++, valid until 23/06/2028. Indus University offers 2 programmes at undergraduate level. They are Faculty/School of Aviation: 6 programmes (UG) and B.Sc. Clinical Research and Healthcare Management. Indus University is listed by UGC as a Gujarat state private university at Indus Campus, Rancharda, Via-Thaltej, Ahmedabad, with notification date 02.05.2012. No parent teaching hospital or university-specific clinical tie-up was identified. The current official governance page identifies Prof. (Dr.) Sandeep Chakravorty as Executive President; this is used as the principal leadership entry because no separately titled university principal was published. Main university campus and degree-awarding body. The UGC 2(f) letter states that the university was established by a State Legislature Act, is empowered to award degrees under Section 22, and is included under Section 2(f). Current university pages use Via Shilaj; the UGC list and older UGC letter use Via-Thaltej. The 2022-23 institutional report labels the university's location as Gandhinagar, apparently reflecting older administrative/locality wording, while the current contact page and UGC list identify Ahmedabad. University-level facts are kept separate from constituent institutes. No distance degree/diploma provision is reported in the 2022-23 institutional report.

Courses & costs

Indus University fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
M.Sc. Chemistry (Organic Chemistry and Analytical Chemistry)Tuition · Not stated; official programme page Source2026-27₹50,000per year
B.Sc. Clinical Research and Healthcare ManagementTuition · Not stated; official programme page Source2026-27₹75,000per year
B.Sc. Clinical Research and Healthcare ManagementTuition · Not stated; official programme page Source2026-27₹30,000per year
B.Sc. Clinical Research and Healthcare ManagementTuition · Not stated; official programme page Source2026-27₹50,000per year
M.Sc. Chemistry (Organic Chemistry and Analytical Chemistry)Tuition · Not stated; official programme page Source₹50,000per year
B.Sc. Clinical Research and Healthcare ManagementTuition · Not stated; official programme page Source₹75,000per year
B.Sc. MathematicsTuition · Not stated; official programme page Source₹30,000per year
B.Sc. PhysicsTuition · Not stated; official programme page Source₹30,000per year
B.Sc. ChemistryTuition · Not stated; official programme page Source₹30,000per year
B.Sc. Clinical Research and Healthcare ManagementListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹30,000per year
Placements · 2024-25

Indus University placements

Indus University placements 2024-25: 133 placed. Recruiters include LaunchEd Global, Arcelor Mittal Nippon Steel, Hexacoder Technologies, Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Company Limited.

133Students placed

Selected students across B.Tech, MCA/M.Sc. IT, BA/IMBA, B.Sc. (CS) and B.Sc. (DS), as reported in the university newsletter placements for 2024-25: 133 students placed.

Recruiter network
LaunchEd GlobalArcelor Mittal Nippon SteelHexacoder TechnologiesBajaj Allianz Life Insurance Company LimitedPolicy BazaarMitsubishi Elevator
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Faculty/School of Aviation: 6 programmes (UG)

UG

B.Sc. Clinical Research and Healthcare Management

Fam Science
₹30,000Annual · /yr

Recognition & affiliations

RegulatorStated session
UGC PRIVATE LIST
17.01.2024
UGC 2F 12B LIST
April 2022
UGC FAKE LIST
February 2026
Regulator
UGC DEFAULTER LIST

NIRF record

Year
2025
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Prof. (Dr.) Sandeep Chakravorty

Qualification
PhD in Power System; M.E. Software Engineering
Admissions · collected information

Indus University admissions

Direct application to the college · Fam Other · All seats

Direct application to the college · Fam Other · All seats

Indus University

Seats are filled by Indus University for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The 2026 aviation undergraduate pages direct applicants to the university admission process. For BBA (Honours) in Aviation Management, the current page states that selection uses eligibility, merit evaluation and interaction with the admission department. The aviation B.Tech page states entrance-examination scores and merit, but does not name the examination. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)50000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryNot stated; official programme page Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeFAM SCIENCE Source
SpecialisationOrganic Chemistry and Analytical Chemistry Source
Student categoryAll Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

Teaching languageEnglish Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Ahmedabad

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Indus University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Indus University contact details

AddressIndus Campus, Rancharda, Via-Thaltej/Shilaj, Ahmedabad – 382115
Phone+91 2764 350999
Emailinfo@indusuni.ac.in
Websitehttps://indusuni.ac.in/
Office bearerRole
Prof. (Dr.) Sandeep ChakravortyHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Established2012 Source
NameIndus Institute of Technology and Engineering Source
Institution typeConstituent college Source
Same campusYes Source
NameIndus Architecture School Source
Institution typeArchitecture college Source
NameIndus Design School Source
NameIndus Institute of Information & Communication Technology Source
NameIndus Institute of Management Studies Source
Institution typeManagement school Source
NameIndus Institute of Sciences Humanities and Liberal Studies Source
NameIndus Institute of Special Studies Source
NAAC gradeB++ Source
NAAC valid until23/06/2028 Source
NameIndus University Source
Institution typeSelf-awarding Source
Affiliation statusSelf Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codeFAM OTHER Source
NameFaculty/School of Aviation: 6 programmes (UG) Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityUndergraduate eligibility varies by aviation programme; the listed offerings require 10+2, with PCM for the aviation engineering programmes. Source
Intake year2026 Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
FAQ

Indus University FAQs

What are the fees at Indus University?
Published annual fees at Indus University range from ₹30,000 for B.Sc. Mathematics to ₹75,000 for B.Sc. Clinical Research and Healthcare Management. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Indus University?
Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://indusuni.ac.in/admission/undergraduate.php.
What are the placements like at Indus University?
Indus University reports 133 students placed in 2024-25.
What courses does Indus University offer?
Indus University offers 2 programmes, including Faculty/School of Aviation: 6 programmes (UG), B.Sc. Clinical Research and Healthcare Management.
Where is Indus University located?
Indus University is located at Indus Campus, Rancharda, Via-Thaltej/Shilaj, Ahmedabad – 382115, Gujarat, India.
Is Indus University recognised and accredited?
Indus University is affiliated to Indus University. It holds a NAAC grade of B++.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp