Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Gujarat Vidyapith · AhmedabadGujarat Vidyapith Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Gujarat Vidyapith is an university in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, established in 1920. It is affiliated to Gujarat Vidyapith. Gujarat Vidyapith holds a NAAC grade of B++, valid until 2027-07-11. Gujarat…
About Gujarat Vidyapith
Gujarat Vidyapith is an university in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, established in 1920. It is affiliated to Gujarat Vidyapith. Gujarat Vidyapith holds a NAAC grade of B++, valid until 2027-07-11. Gujarat Vidyapith offers 15 programmes, 6 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Languages and Literature / Social Science: 1 or more programmes (UG), Faculty of Science: 1 programme (UG), Faculty of Management and Commerce: 1 programme (UG), Rural Planning and Development: 1 programme (UG) and Physical Education and Sports: 1 programme (UG), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 336 seats. Gujarat Vidyapith is a unitary deemed-to-be university in Ahmedabad, listed by UGC under Section 12(B); AISHE ID U-137. The 2026 admission booklet is for academic year 2026-27 and states regular face-to-face delivery, Gujarati as the general medium, 8 UG programmes, 20 named master's subjects, professional programmes, one PG diploma and Ph.D. in 16 subjects. The institution also reports satellite campuses at Randheja and Sadra, Gandhinagar. Current Vice-Chancellor information is recorded below; the institutional rules state semester-based assessment and 80% minimum overall attendance, with limited condonation. Current NAAC accreditation is Cycle 2: Grade B++ (CGPA 2.93), valid 12 July 2022 to 11 July 2027. The earlier Grade A (CGPA 3.01) is Cycle 1, dated 25 May 2016, and is historical rather than current. The university's official profile identifies the main Ahmedabad campus and satellite campuses at Randheja and Sadra, Gandhinagar. NIRF 2026 institutional data submissions were found, but no NIRF rank was assigned in the reviewed material; Gujarat Vidyapith was not in the NIRF 2025 University top-100 table. The current UGC fake-university and defaulter pages do not list Gujarat Vidyapith. The 2024 profile reports 83 total programmes, but programme-family counts were not carried over because the source combines current and historical programme types.
Gujarat Vidyapith fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| All programmesApplication fee · Admission process fee; non-refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹600one-time |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesTuition · UG tuition fee as printed; the booklet does not expressly label the period as annual. Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,000per year |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesOther charges · All students Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesTuition · PG/PG Diploma tuition fee as printed; the booklet does not expressly label the period as annual. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesTuition · Ph.D. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000per year |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesOther charges · RAC fee for Ph.D. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000 |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesOther charges · Laboratory, instruments, studio and field activities fee, where applicable, for Ph.D. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| All programmesRegistration · Registration fee; non-refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,000one-time |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesHostel · Hostel residents Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,000 |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesOther charges · Hostel food deposit for UG and PG/PG Diploma students; settled against actual expenses. Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,000one-time |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesExamination · Ph.D. Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000 |
| UG programmesTuition · All students Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,000per year |
| PG/PG Diploma programmes Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000 |
| Ph.D. programmes Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000 |
| Hostel food deposit for UG and PG/PG Diploma students Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,000 |
| All programmesRegistration · Admission process fee; non-refundable. Source | 2026-27 | ₹600one-time |
| UG programmesTuition · All students Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,000unknown |
| UG programmesTuition · All students Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesTuition · All students Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000unknown |
| Ph.D. programmesTuition · All students Source | 2026-27 | ₹6,000unknown |
| Ph.D. programmesOther charges · RAC fee for Ph.D. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000unknown |
| Ph.D. programmesOther charges · Ph.D. course work fee. The cited official source does not state whether this amount is per year, per semester or for the whole programme. Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000unknown |
| Hostel lodging for UG and PG/PG Diploma studentsHostel · Hostel residents Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,000unknown |
| Hostel food deposit for UG and PG/PG Diploma studentsHostel · Hostel food deposit for UG and PG/PG Diploma students; settled against actual expenses. Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,000one-time |
| Faculty of Languages and Literature / Social Science: 1 or more programmes (UG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| Faculty of Science: 1 programme (UG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| Faculty of Management and Commerce: 1 programme (UG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| Rural Planning and Development: 1 programme (UG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| Physical Education and Sports: 1 programme (UG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| B.C.A.: 1 programme (UG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,000per year |
| Faculty of Languages and Literature / Social Science: N programmes (PG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Yoga: 1 programme (PG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Faculty of Science: N programmes (PG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Management and Commerce: N programmes (PG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Education and Physical Education: N programmes (PG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Information, Communication and Technology: N programmes (PG)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Post Graduate Diploma in Generative AI and Prompt Engineering: 1 programme (PG Diploma)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| Ph.D. Programme: 16 subjects (Doctoral)Admission-2026 Source | 2026-27 | ₹5,000per year |
| PG/PG Diploma programmesListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹3,000per year |
Gujarat Vidyapith placements
Gujarat Vidyapith placements are listed below branch-wise for PG [1 Years Program(s)], PG [2 Years Program(s)], UG [3 Years Program(s)], with median, average or highest package where published.Source: placement source
College-wide placements for 2023-24: 10 of 283 students placed, a placement rate of 4%, a median package of 1.92 LPA.
Gujarat Vidyapith gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Faculty of Science: 1 programme (UG)
Faculty of Management and Commerce: 1 programme (UG)
Rural Planning and Development: 1 programme (UG)
Physical Education and Sports: 1 programme (UG)
B.C.A.: 1 programme (UG)
Faculty of Languages and Literature / Social Science: N programmes (PG)
Yoga: 1 programme (PG)
Faculty of Science: N programmes (PG)
Management and Commerce: N programmes (PG)
Education and Physical Education: N programmes (PG)
Information, Communication and Technology: N programmes (PG)
Post Graduate Diploma in Generative AI and Prompt Engineering: 1 programme (PG Diploma)
Ph.D. Programme: 16 subjects (Doctoral)
PG/PG Diploma programmes
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Gujarat Vidyapith admissions
CUET (PG)-2026 or GEETA counselling · Fam Yoga Naturopathy · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Gujarat Vidyapith, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCUET (PG)-2026 or GEETA counselling · Fam Mgmt · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Gujarat Vidyapith, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCUET (PG)-2026 or GEETA counselling · Fam Edu · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Gujarat Vidyapith, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceGEETA counselling · Fam Other · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Gujarat Vidyapith, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor UG, PG and PG-diploma programmes, applicants apply through the Gujarat Vidyapith admission portal and must appear in CUET (UG/PG)-2026 or the university's GEETA examination. Selection is by merit, with an oral examination possible for specific faculties; where used, the booklet states 70% GEETA and 30% oral-examination weightage. Ph.D. admission uses eligible UGC-NET/CSIR-UGC-NET categories followed by interview/GDPI. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Education loan tieup | The Department of Computer Science page advertises an interest-free education loan, but names no bank or external lender tie-up. Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | One-time Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Application fee Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 600 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | All programmes Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Admission process fee; non-refundable. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
Research — sourced details
| Teaching language | Gujarati generally; entrance examinations available in Gujarati, Hindi and English Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
| Attendance min pct | 80 Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
Other Colleges in Ahmedabad
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Gujarat Vidyapith? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Gujarat Vidyapith contact details
| Address | Ashram Marg, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad - 380 009, Gujarat, Bharat |
|---|---|
| registrar@gujaratvidyapith.org | |
| Website | https://www.gujaratvidyapith.org |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Harshad Patel | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Gujarat Vidyapith Source |
|---|---|
| Established | 1920 Source |
| Name | Gujarat Vidyapith Randheja Campus Source |
| Institution type | Off campus centre Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Name | Gujarat Vidyapith Sadra Campus Source |
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Recognition code | U-137 Source |
| Recognition code type | NIRF id Source |
| Recognition code | IR-O-U-07310-M Source |
| Recognition code | IR-O-M-07310 Source |
| NAAC grade | B++ Source |
| NAAC valid until | 2027-07-11 Source |
| Name | Gujarat Vidyapith Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Opens month | March 2026 Source |
| Closes month | May 2026 Source |
| Reservation note | The 2026 booklet states reservation of SC 15%, ST 7.5%, SEBC 27%, EWS 10% and PwD 5%. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM ARTS Source |
| Name | Faculty of Languages and Literature / Social Science: 1 or more programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Standard 12 passed in any stream from a recognised board Source |
Gujarat Vidyapith FAQs
What are the fees at Gujarat Vidyapith?
How can I get admission to Gujarat Vidyapith?
What are the placements like at Gujarat Vidyapith?
What courses does Gujarat Vidyapith offer?
Where is Gujarat Vidyapith located?
Is Gujarat Vidyapith recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- iqac.gujaratvidyapith.org · pdf — NAAC Cycle 2 certificate
- iqac.gujaratvidyapith.org — Gujarat Vidyapith NAAC Cycle page
- gujaratvidyapith.org — Gujarat Vidyapith official website
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC consolidated deemed-university list
- gujaratvidyapith.org — Gujarat Vidyapith contact page
- web.gujaratvidyapith.org · pdf — 2026 Admission Guideline Booklet
- iqac.gujaratvidyapith.org · pdf — Gujarat Vidyapith IIQA
- iqac.gujaratvidyapith.org · pdf — NIRF 2026 Overall data submission
- ugc.gov.in — UGC HEIs violating regulations and fake-university listings
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC fake-university PDF
- gujaratvidyapith.org — Academic
- web.gujaratvidyapith.org — Gujarat Vidyapith Admission Portal - Login
- gujaratvidyapith.org — Gujarat Vidyapith official website
- gujaratvidyapith.org — Admission 2026
- gujaratvidyapith.org — Department of Computer Science, Gujarat Vidyapith
- gujaratvidyapith.org — Gujarat Vidyapith Admission Portal
- deemed.ugc.ac.in — UGC Section 12B deemed-university list
- gujaratvidyapith.org — Results - gujaratvidyapith.org
- gujaratvidyapith.ac.in — Home - Gujarat Vidyapith
- nirfindia.org — MoE, National Institute Ranking Framework (NIRF)
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
