Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Indus International University · UnaIndus International University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Indus International University is an university in Una, Himachal Pradesh, established in 2009. Indus International University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Indus…
About Indus International University
Indus International University is an university in Una, Himachal Pradesh, established in 2009. Indus International University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Indus International University. Indus International University offers 13 programmes, 6 at undergraduate level and 3 at postgraduate level. These include School of Science & Technology: Engineering (UG), School of Science & Technology: Engineering (PG), School of Science & Technology: Computer Applications (UG), School of Science & Technology: Computer Applications (PG) and School of Pharmacy: Pharmacy (UG), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 60 seats. For 2026-27, the official website states that Indus International University is a private not-for-profit university at Bathu, Una, established under the Himachal Pradesh Establishment and Regulation Act, 2009; it reports UGC recognition under Section 2(f), authority to confer degrees under Section 22, undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes, and admissions open for 2026. UGC/AISHE identifies it as a State Private University with AISHE code U-0185 at Bathu, Una, Himachal Pradesh. The university website mentions PhD programmes and research/doctoral studies, but no supported count of guides, publications, patents or funded projects was located. Main university campus at Bathu, Haroli, Una. The Himachal Pradesh Act provides the legal basis and is deemed effective from 22 October 2009; the current university website also describes the institution as established in 2010. The university is self-financed and does not affiliate other institutions under the Act. The official website claims UGC Section 2(f) recognition and Section 22 degree-conferral authority; the authoritative UGC private-university list identifies the university at the Bathu, Una address. The official website describes a 6,000 sq. ft. central library; this is retained as an 'other' campus fact because the schema has no campus-library-area metric.
Indus International University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| MBA Source | 2026-27 | ₹55,000 |
| BBAOther charges · Not stated; university fee · All · Official page labels this as fee per semester (INR). Source | ₹27,500per semester | |
| MBAOther charges · Not stated; university fee · All · Official page labels this as fee per semester (INR). Source | ₹55,000per semester |
Indus International University placements
Indus International University placements: recruiter network includes ICICI Bank, Airtel, SBI Life, Axis Bank, Reliance, Grammy Electronics.
Indus International University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
School of Science & Technology: Engineering (PG)
School of Science & Technology: Computer Applications (UG)
School of Science & Technology: Computer Applications (PG)
School of Pharmacy: Pharmacy (UG)
School of Commerce & Management: Commerce (UG)
School of Commerce & Management: Management (UG)
School of Commerce & Management: Management (PG)
Research and Doctoral Studies: Management (doctoral)
Research and Doctoral Studies: Computer Science (doctoral)
School of Hotel Management: Hospitality and Tourism (UG)
School of Hotel Management: Hospitality and Tourism (diploma)
BBA
Recognition & affiliations
Indus International University admissions
The university website states that admissions are open for 2026 and provides an Apply Now portal. The available official pages do not state a 2026-27 deadline, selection test, quota, domicile rule, or complete application workflow. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Fee category | All Source |
| Period | per semester Source |
| Component | Other Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 27500 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; university fee Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Official page labels this as fee per semester (INR). Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | FAM MANAGEMENT Source |
Other Colleges in Himachal Pradesh
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Indus International University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Indus International University contact details
| Address | V.P.O. Bathu, Tehsil Haroli, District Una, Himachal Pradesh - 174301 |
|---|---|
| info@iiuedu.in | |
| Website | https://www.iiuedu.in/ |
More details
| Established | 2009 |
|---|---|
| Recognition code type | AISHE Source |
| Recognition code | U-0185 Source |
| Name | Indus International University |
| Institution type | Self-awarding |
| Affiliation status | Self |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | School of Science & Technology: Engineering (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Indus International University Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Duration in years | 4 Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Intake source | College site Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG PG Source |
| Name | School of Science & Technology: Engineering (PG) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
| Programme code | FAM MCA Source |
| Name | School of Science & Technology: Computer Applications (UG) Source |
Indus International University FAQs
What are the fees at Indus International University?
How can I get admission to Indus International University?
What courses does Indus International University offer?
Where is Indus International University located?
Is Indus International University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 14 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- iiuedu.in — Indus International University official website
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC State-wise List of State (Private) Universities
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — AISHE university list
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Management ranking list
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake Universities list
- ugc.gov.in — UGC HEIs violating regulations and defaulter list
- iiuedu.in — Indus International University
- iiuedu.in — School of Commerce & Management | Indus International University
- iiuedu.in — School of Hotel Management
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated list of All Universities
- himachal.nic.in — Himachal Pradesh Education — Law Department Acts list
- iiuedu.in — Scholarships | Indus International University
- indiacode.nic.in — India Code: Indus International University (Establishment and Regulation) Act, 2009
- iiuedu.in — Indus International University Placement
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
