Malout

Guru Ram Dass Group of Colleges: Colleges, Courses & Fees 2026-27

Guru Ram Dass Group of Colleges is an institution in Malout, Punjab. This page identifies Guru Ram Dass Group of Colleges as an educational group or trust, not as its member Guru Ram Dass College of…

Overview

About Guru Ram Dass Group of Colleges

Guru Ram Dass Group of Colleges is an institution in Malout, Punjab. This page identifies Guru Ram Dass Group of Colleges as an educational group or trust, not as its member Guru Ram Dass College of Pharmacy or a degree-awarding university. The official directory separately names Guru Gobind Singh College of Education and Dashmesh Nursing Institute alongside its multidisciplinary group. Pharmacy permissions and annual admissions notices apply to the specified programmes, not every group member. The master name resolves to a multi-unit group/umbrella, not one degree-awarding institution. Official pages identify sibling units/programme lines including Guru Ram Dass College of Pharmacy (Pharm.D, B.Pharm, D.Pharm; PCI/MRSPTU), paramedical programmes (MRSPTU), Dashmesh Nursing Institute (INC/PNRC), and Guru Gobind Singh College of Education (B.Ed; NCTE/Panjab University). The official BPT page places Bachelor of Physiotherapy under Guru Ram Dass Institute of Pharmacy and states MRSPTU affiliation; the programme is 4 years plus 6 months internship. No official 2026-27-specific academic regulations, attendance, medium, research metrics, named industry MoUs, or current regulator-list rows were published in the reviewed official pages. The input is a group/umbrella name, not one teaching unit. The resolved unit is the specifically named affiliated teaching unit Guru Ram Dass College of Pharmacy, which appears in MRSPTU's 2025-26 affiliated-colleges list. The college website also presents separate pharmacy, paramedical, nursing and education units. The official GRD site names the Guru Ram Dass Educational Society as the group/trust. Do not attribute Guru Gobind Singh College of Education's B.Ed details to the pharmacy unit.

Courses & costs

Guru Ram Dass Group of Colleges fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

No fee published by this college was found. The schedules below were published by a state authority or another institution and are shown for reference only.

Published by mrsptu.ac.in (reference)

Published by another institution.

ProgrammeYearAmount
B. Pharm. (Lateral Entry)2025-26₹53,850 Source
B.Pharm.2025-26₹30,000 Source
B.Sc. (Hons.) Dialysis TechnologyTotal2025-26₹32,000 Source
B.Sc. (Hons.) Dialysis TechnologyTuition2025-26₹15,500 Source
B.Sc. (Hons.) Medical Lab Science2025-26₹25,400 Source
Pharm. D2025-26₹40,650 Source
From the sources

Placements — sourced details

Claim100% placement rate for students pursuing jobs or higher studies Source
Reporting scopeGuru Ram Dass Group of Colleges (group-level claim; not allocated to a specific unit) Source
Outcomes · Campus drive frequencyOfficial website says multiple placement drives are conducted every year; no numeric frequency is published. Source
From the sources

Programmes — sourced details

Admissions · Reservation noteManagement-quota seats stated to be full; no 2026-27 reservation percentages published. Source
Admissions · Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBPHARM Source
NameB.Pharm. Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 Medical/Non-Medical Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2025-26 Source
Awarding bodyMaharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University Source
Approving bodyPCI Source
Duration in years4 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
From the sources

Recognition — sourced details

Recognition code typeUniversity college code Source
Recognition codeMRSPTUCDC231 Source
Affiliating university · NameMaharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, Bathinda Source
Affiliating university · Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliating university · Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
Affiliating university · Affiliation year2025 Source
RegulatorAffiliating university's affiliated-college list Source
Stated session2025-26 Source
RegulatorNCTE recognised-institutions list Source
RegulatorPCI approved-institutions list Source
Stated session2023-24 Source
RegulatorUGC STATE LIST Source
From the sources

Faculty — sourced details

Total19 Source
Professors1 Source
Associate professors2 Source
Assistant professors3 Source
Principal · NameDr. Baljeet Singh Source
Academics · DisciplineOther Source
Admissions · collected information

Guru Ram Dass Group of Colleges admissions

Every originally collected member-college observation remains available with its original values and citations under explicit member scope.

From the sources

Hostel — sourced details

Institution typeTraining partner Source
PurposeClinical training and internship rotations for BPT Source
CityMalout Source
Tutors or clinical instructors6 Source
From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Hostel · AvailableYes Source
Fees · DisciplineOther Source
NameZero Fee Policy Source
BenefitZero Fee Policy; amount/percentage not stated Source
ProviderCollege Source
EligibilityDeserving students; detailed criteria not stated Source
Same state

Other Colleges in Punjab

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Guru Ram Dass Group of Colleges? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

From the sources

Contact — sourced details

Emailinfo@grd.ac.in Source
Emailgrdmalout@gmail.com Source
Phone919877854381 Source
Phone+916283200008 Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameGuru Ram Dass Group of Colleges Source
CityMalout Source
StatePunjab Source
Institution groupGuru Ram Dass Group of Colleges Source
Member institutionGuru Ram Dass College of Pharmacy Source
NameGuru Gobind Singh College of Education
Institution typeOther
Same campusYes
NameGuru Ram Dass Group of Colleges nursing and paramedical units Source
Institution typeNursing college Source
NameGuru Ram Dass College of Pharmacy Source
Institution typePharmacy college Source
Institution typeAffiliated degree college Source
Recognition codeMRSPTUCDC231 Source
RegulatorUGC PRIVATE LIST Source
RegulatorUGC DEEMED LIST Source
RegulatorUGC 2F 12B LIST Source
RegulatorUGC AUTONOMOUS LIST Source
RegulatorAISHE Source
Statutory recognition statusApproved Source
Sanctioned intake100 Source
Approval referencePCI decision letter dated 12 May 2023 Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
Intake sourceCounselling seat matrix Source
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 1 source link. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

  • grd.ac.in — Official educational group identity and member scope

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp