Graphic Era Hill University campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Graphic Era Hill University · Bhimtal
BhimtalEst. 2011

Graphic Era Hill University, Bhimtal Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Graphic Era Hill University is an university in Bhimtal, Uttarakhand, established in 2011. Graphic Era Hill University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Graphic Era Hill…

Overview

About Graphic Era Hill University

Graphic Era Hill University is an university in Bhimtal, Uttarakhand, established in 2011. Graphic Era Hill University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Graphic Era Hill University. Graphic Era Hill University offers 17 programmes, 10 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty/School of Engineering: programmes (UG), Faculty/School of Management: programmes (UG), Faculty/School of Management: programmes (PG), Faculty/School of Computer Application: programmes (UG) and Faculty/School of Commerce: programmes (UG), among others. The official Bhimtal site lists Col. Anil Kumar Nair (Retd.) as campus Director; no separate university principal or dated university-wide faculty total was established. The official site publishes 2026-27 semester calendars and states merit-based admissions. The university's official Bhimtal pages state that it is distinct from the similarly branded Graphic Era (Deemed to be University).

Courses & costs

Graphic Era Hill University fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Tech CSE (including Hons. in Cyber Security and AI/ML)Tuition · All India Candidates · Tuition fee printed per semester for All India candidates; merit scholarships are separately stated. Source2026-27Year 1₹1,27,100per semester
B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering (including Hons. in Drone Technology/VLSI)Tuition · All India candidates · Tuition fee per semester for All India candidates. Source2026-27Year 1₹93,100per semester
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Source2026-27₹69,100
BBA (Hons.) International Finance and Accounting with AccaAll India/Uttarakhand Source2026-27₹22,000
Master of Business Administration (MBA) Source2026-27₹1,23,100
B.Tech Civil Engineering (including Hons. in Environmental Engineering/Geoinformatics)Tuition · All India candidates · Tuition fee per semester for All India candidates. Source2026-27Year 1₹93,100per semester
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)Tuition · All India candidates · Tuition fee per semester for All India candidates. Source2026-27Year 1₹69,100per semester
BBA (Hons.) International Finance and Accounting with ACCA (ACCA)Other recurring annual · All India/Uttarakhand · Additional ACCA module fee per semester from first semester onward. Source2026-27Year 1₹22,000per semester
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Tuition · All India candidates · MBA first-year tuition printed as half-yearly amount for All India candidates. Source2026-27Year 1₹1,23,100per semester
Polytechnic: programmes (Diploma) Source2026-27₹16,500per year
Diploma in Computer Science & EngineeringListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹16,500per year
B.Tech CSE (including Hons. in Cyber Security and AI/ML)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source₹20,500per year
Government quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
Diploma in Computer Science & EngineeringOther charges · Other charges; page also prints half-yearly amount of 8750. Source2026-27₹16,500per year
Diploma in Computer Science & EngineeringRegistration · Admission fee 10000, enrolment fee 5000 and refundable caution money 3000 are printed separately. Source2026-27₹15,000one-time
B.Tech CSE (including Hons. in Cyber Security and AI/ML)Other charges · Other charges; half-yearly amount printed as 10750. Source2026-27₹20,500per year
B.Tech CSE (including Hons. in Cyber Security and AI/ML)Registration · Admission 15000, enrolment 5000 and caution money 5000. Source2026-27₹25,000one-time
All India/Uttarakhand/State candidates
ProgrammeYearAmount
Diploma in Computer Science & EngineeringTuition · All · Tuition fee printed per semester; page also prints yearly payment of 55670 with 5% discount. Source2026-27Year 1₹29,300per semester
Diploma in Computer Science & EngineeringOther recurring annual · All · Other charges; page also prints half-yearly amount of 8750. Source2026-27Year 1₹16,500per year
Diploma in Computer Science & EngineeringRegistration · All · Admission fee 10000, enrolment fee 5000 and refundable caution money 3000 are printed separately. Source2026-27Year 1₹15,000one-time
B.Tech CSE (including Hons. in Cyber Security and AI/ML)Deposit · All · Other charges; half-yearly amount printed as 10750. Source2026-27Year 1₹20,500per year
B.Tech CSE (including Hons. in Cyber Security and AI/ML)Registration · All · Admission 15000, enrolment 5000 and caution money 5000. Source2026-27Year 1₹25,000one-time
Uttarakhand/State Candidates
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.Tech CSE (including Hons. in Cyber Security and AI/ML)Tuition · State domicile · Tuition fee per semester inclusive of state concession; page states 50% of seats are reserved for Uttarakhand candidates. Source2026-27Year 1₹95,325per semester
B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering (including Hons. in Drone Technology/VLSI)Tuition · State domicile · Tuition fee per semester for Uttarakhand/State candidates. Source2026-27Year 1₹69,825per semester
B.Tech Civil Engineering (including Hons. in Environmental Engineering/Geoinformatics)Tuition · State domicile · Tuition fee per semester for Uttarakhand/State candidates. Source2026-27Year 1₹69,825per semester
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)Tuition · State domicile · Tuition fee per semester for Uttarakhand/State candidates. Source2026-27Year 1₹51,825per semester
Master of Business Administration (MBA)Tuition · State domicile · MBA first-year tuition printed as half-yearly amount for Uttarakhand/State candidates. Source2026-27Year 1₹92,325per semester
Placements

Graphic Era Hill University placements

Top placement records, Bhimtal campus; programmes not aggregated placements: a highest package of 47.88 LPA.

₹47.88LTop placement records, Bhimtal campus; programmes not aggregated

₹47.88L · Top placement records, Bhimtal campus; programmes not aggregated

Top placement records, Bhimtal campus; programmes not aggregated placements: a highest package of 47.88 LPA.

Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Faculty/School of Engineering: programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty/School of Management: programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty/School of Management: programmes (PG)

PG

Faculty/School of Computer Application: programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty/School of Commerce: programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty/School of Pharmacy: programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty/School of Pharmacy: programmes (PG)

PG

Faculty/School of Nursing: programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty/School of Allied Sciences: programmes (UG)

UG

Polytechnic: programmes (Diploma)

Diploma
₹16,500Annual · /yr

Faculty/School of Agriculture: programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty/School of Sciences: programmes (UG)

UG

Faculty/School of Humanities: programmes (UG)

UG

Doctoral programmes: programmes (Doctoral)

Doctoral

Diploma in Computer Science & Engineering

Fam Polytechnic
₹16,500Annual · /yr

B.Tech CSE (including Hons. in Cyber Security and AI/ML)

Fam Engineering
₹20,500Annual · /yr

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)

BBA

Recognition & affiliations

Faculty & teaching

Name
Col. Anil Kumar Nair (Retd.)
Admissions · collected information

Graphic Era Hill University admissions

Direct application to the college · Fam Mgmt PG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Other · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Engg UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Mgmt UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam MCA · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Commerce · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Pharmacy · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Nursing · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Allied · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Vocational · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Agri · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Science · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Direct application to the college · Fam Arts · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Direct application to the college · Fam Mgmt PG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Graphic Era Hill University

Seats are filled by Graphic Era Hill University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Fam Other · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Graphic Era Hill University

Seats are filled by Graphic Era Hill University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Fam Engg UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Graphic Era Hill University

Seats are filled by Graphic Era Hill University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · Fam Mgmt UG · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

Graphic Era Hill University

Seats are filled by Graphic Era Hill University, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Admissions Open 2026. Graphic Era Hill University states that admission is based on merit in the qualifying examination and that the process can be completed online. The university also states that it does not outsource admissions; the application portal is the university's official online portal. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper semester Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)29300 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryAll India/Uttarakhand/State candidates Source
Fee authorityUniversity Source
Includes noteTuition fee printed per semester; page also prints yearly payment of 55670 with 5% discount. Source
Year of study1 Source
Programme codeFAM POLYTECHNIC Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineUniversity Source
Exam patternSemester Source
Same state

Other Colleges in Uttarakhand

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Graphic Era Hill University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Graphic Era Hill University contact details

AddressSat Tal Road, Bhimtal, Nainital, Uttarakhand 263156
Emailadmissions_bhimtal@gehu.ac.in
Websitehttps://gehu.ac.in
Office bearerRole
Col. Anil Kumar Nair (Retd.)Head of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameGraphic Era Hill University Source
Established2011 Source
NameGraphic Era (Deemed to be University) Source
Institution typeSame brand university Source
Same campusNo Source
Recognition code typeOther Source
Recognition codeUttarakhand State Act No. 12 of 2011 Source
NameGraphic Era Hill University Source
Institution typeSelf-awarding Source
Affiliation statusSelf Source
Domicile rulesOfficial admissions page states a 25% concession for hill-state domiciles; it does not state an admission domicile restriction. Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeFAM ENGG UG Source
NameFaculty/School of Engineering: programmes (UG) Source
Study levelUG Source
EligibilityQualifying-examination merit; programme-specific eligibility is not stated on the faculty summary page. Source
Stated cycle2026-27 Source
Awarding bodyGraphic Era Hill University Source
Approving bodySelf Source
Approval statusRecognised Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Awarding body typePrivate university Source
Intake sourceUniversity list Source
Programme codeFAM MGMT UG Source
FAQ

Graphic Era Hill University FAQs

What are the fees at Graphic Era Hill University?
Published annual fees at Graphic Era Hill University range from ₹16,500 for Diploma in Computer Science & Engineering for 2026-27 to ₹1.27 lakh for B.Tech CSE (including Hons. in Cyber Security and AI/ML) under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Graphic Era Hill University?
Graphic Era Hill University admits students on the basis of marks. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://apply.gehu.ac.in/.
What is the average package at Graphic Era Hill University?
Graphic Era Hill University reports a highest package of 47.88 LPA.
What courses does Graphic Era Hill University offer?
Graphic Era Hill University offers 17 programmes, including Faculty/School of Engineering: programmes (UG), Faculty/School of Management: programmes (UG), Faculty/School of Management: programmes (PG), Faculty/School of Computer Application: programmes (UG), Faculty/School of Commerce: programmes (UG), Faculty/School of Pharmacy: programmes (UG) and others.
Where is Graphic Era Hill University located?
Graphic Era Hill University is located at Sat Tal Road, Bhimtal, Nainital, Uttarakhand 263156.
Is Graphic Era Hill University recognised and accredited?
Graphic Era Hill University is affiliated to Graphic Era Hill University.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp