Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) · HaridwarGurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) Fees 2029-30, Courses & Admission
Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) is an university in Haridwar, Uttarakhand, established in 1962. It is affiliated to Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University). Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be…
About Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University)
Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) is an university in Haridwar, Uttarakhand, established in 1962. It is affiliated to Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University). Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) offers 19 programmes, 8 at undergraduate level and 7 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (UG), Faculty of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (PG), Faculty of Engineering & Technology: Engineering research programmes (Doctoral), Faculty of Management Studies: Management programmes (UG) and Faculty of Management Studies: Management programmes (PG), among others. Official sources identify the institution as Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University), Haridwar, with three campuses noted in its Self Study Report: Main Campus (Haridwar), Kanya Gurukula Campus (Haridwar), and Kanya Gurukula Campus (Dehradun). The 2026-27 cycle is therefore represented only where current official pages or documents were available. Research facilities explicitly listed in the AQAR include a Central Instrumentation Centre, Animal House, Greenhouse, Museum and Business Lab. Main university campus in Haridwar. The university website lists Kanya Gurukula campuses in Haridwar and Dehradun as distinct campus units. Target academic year: 2026-27; the official admissions portal is current for 2026-27.
Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Tech. CSE/ECE/EE/ME/Robotics and AutomationTuition · Not separately stated; common B.Tech. schedule · All · Annual fee split into Rs. 66,150 first installment and Rs. 68,500 second installment; enrollment and caution charges excluded. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,34,650per year |
| B.Tech. CSE/ECE/EE/ME/Robotics and AutomationTuition · Not separately stated; common B.Tech. schedule · All · Annual fee split into Rs. 65,750 first installment and Rs. 72,600 second installment. Source | 2027-28Year 2 | ₹1,38,350per year |
| B.Tech. CSE/ECE/EE/ME/Robotics and AutomationTuition · Not separately stated; common B.Tech. schedule · All · Annual fee split into Rs. 65,750 first installment and Rs. 76,950 second installment. Source | 2028-29Year 3 | ₹1,42,700per year |
| B.Tech. CSE/ECE/EE/ME/Robotics and AutomationTuition · Not separately stated; common B.Tech. schedule · All · Annual fee split into Rs. 65,750 first installment and Rs. 81,550 second installment. Source | 2029-30Year 4 | ₹1,47,300per year |
| B.Tech. CSE/ECE/EE/ME/Robotics and AutomationRegistration · Not separately stated; common B.Tech. schedule · All · Enrollment fee; charged in the first year. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹100one-time |
| B.Tech. CSE/ECE/EE/ME/Robotics and AutomationRegistration · Not separately stated; common B.Tech. schedule · All · Caution money; charged in the first year. Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,500one-time |
| B.Tech. CSE/ECE/EE/ME/Robotics and AutomationListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,34,650per year |
Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) placements
Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) placements are listed below branch-wise for B.Tech CSE and Diploma Electrical selection drive, with offers and placed counts where published.Source: placement source
Every placement observation on this row is narrower than the whole institution; they are listed as branch outcomes and no institution-wide year row is claimed.
Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Faculty of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (PG)
Faculty of Engineering & Technology: Engineering research programmes (Doctoral)
Faculty of Management Studies: Management programmes (UG)
Faculty of Management Studies: Management programmes (PG)
Faculty of Management Studies: Management research programmes (Doctoral)
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: Pharmacy programmes (UG)
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: Pharmacy programmes (PG)
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: Pharmaceutical Sciences research programmes (Doctoral)
Faculty of Yogic Sciences: Yogic Sciences programmes (UG)
Faculty of Yogic Sciences: Yogic Sciences programmes (PG)
Faculty of Physical Education & Sports: B.P.E.S. (UG)
Faculty of Physical Education & Sports: B P Ed. (UG)
Faculty of Physical Education & Sports: M P Ed. (PG)
Faculty of Sciences: Science programmes (UG)
Faculty of Sciences: Science programmes (PG)
Faculty of Humanities and Oriental Studies: Arts and humanities programmes (UG)
Faculty of Humanities and Oriental Studies: Arts and humanities programmes (PG)
B.Tech. CSE/ECE/EE/ME/Robotics and Automation
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) admissions
CUET-UG counselling · Fam Phys Edu · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by National Testing Agency (CUET), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceFor 2026-27, the university states that admissions use CUET (UG/PG 2026), merit, or an entrance test, depending on the programme. The university publishes applications, notices, merit lists and programme-specific instructions through its admissions website. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 134650 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not separately stated; common B.Tech. schedule Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Annual fee split into Rs. 66,150 first installment and Rs. 68,500 second installment; enrollment and caution charges excluded. Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
|---|---|
| Discipline | University Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Year | 2025 Source |
| Company | ColoredCow Consulting Pvt. Ltd. Source |
| Year | 2023 Source |
| Company | Pritam International Pvt. Ltd. Source |
Other Colleges in Haridwar
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) contact details
| Address | P.O. Gurukula Kangri, Kankhal, Haridwar-249404 |
|---|---|
| registrar@gkv.ac.in | |
| Website | https://www.gkv.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Prof. Pratibha Mehta Luthra | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | Deemed university Source |
| Established | 1962 Source |
| Name | Kanya Gurukula Haridwar Source |
| Institution type | Off campus centre Source |
| Same campus | No Source |
| Name | Kanya Gurukula Dehradun Source |
| Name | Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | Faculty of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | As stated in the 2026-27 programme-specific admission notice. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) Source |
| Approving body | Self Source |
| Approval status | Approved Source |
| Gender admitted | Co-educational Source |
| Awarding body type | Self Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG PG Source |
| Name | Faculty of Engineering & Technology: Engineering programmes (PG) Source |
| Study level | PG Source |
Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) FAQs
What are the fees at Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University)?
How can I get admission to Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University)?
What are the placements like at Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University)?
What courses does Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) offer?
Where is Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) located?
Is Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- gkv.ac.in — Gurukula Kangri (Deemed to be University) - GK(DU)
- gkv.ac.in — Contact Us - GK(DU)
- ugc.gov.in · pdf — UGC Consolidated Deemed Universities List
- deemed.ugc.ac.in — UGC Section 12(B) list
- gkv.ac.in — Campuses - GK(DU)
- gkv.ac.in — Department of Physical Education & Sports - GK(DU)
- gkv.ac.in · pdf — CUET UG 2026 Mapping - Gurukula Kangri
- gkv.ac.in — Admissions 2026-27 - GK(DU)
- gkv.ac.in · pdf — Admissions 2026-27 Notice
- deemed.ugc.ac.in — UGC List of Deemed Universities
- ugc.gov.in — UGC Fake Universities
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Pharmacy Ranking
- gkv.ac.in · pdf — GKV IIQA/AISHE evidence
- gkv.ac.in — Admissions to B.Tech 2026-27 - GK(DU)
- gkv.ac.in · pdf — PROGRAMME FEE — revised 2025-26 fee structure
- gkv.ac.in — GKV NIRF page
- gkv.ac.in — Corporate Affairs & Outreach Cell (Placement Cell)
- gkv.ac.in · pdf — Placement Report: Selections by Tech Mahindra & Wipro Enterprises
- gkv.ac.in · pdf — Placement Record 2024-2025
- gkv.ac.in · pdf — Placement Details 2025-2026
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
