Global Institute of Business Studies campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026GIBS Business School · Bengaluru
Bengaluru

Global Institute of Business Studies Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Global Institute of Business Studies is a management college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Global Institute of Business Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Global…

81%
Placement · 2024-25
480
Reported intake
Overview

About GIBS Business School

Global Institute of Business Studies is a management college in Bengaluru, Karnataka. Global Institute of Business Studies is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Global Institute of Business Studies (AICTE-approved autonomous PGDM institute). Global Institute of Business Studies offers 3 programmes, 1 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. They are Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), Dual Specialization, Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) and Master of Business Administration (MBA). The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 480 seats. GIBS Business School is a standalone AICTE-approved PGDM institute in Bengaluru, also identified as Global Institute of Business Studies. The official mandatory disclosure states 300 PGDM (Dual Specialization) seats and a 24-month duration; the official 2026-28 programme page describes a trimester curriculum and AIU MBA equivalence. The mandatory disclosure lists Dr. Pallavi Ghanshyala as Professor and Dean; a September 2025 newsletter separately names Dr. Jayanta Chakraborti as Dean, so the leadership information is internally inconsistent. Facilities explicitly reported include 10 classrooms, 3 tutorial rooms, a computer centre with 65 desktops and 50 laptops, and library/e-library resources. The 2026-27 AICTE approval page is linked from the institute's official approval page, while the retrieved mandatory-disclosure document is titled AY 2025-26/2026-27 and states 300 sanctioned PGDM seats. The resolved unit is the standalone AICTE-approved PGDM institute at the Mylasandra campus. The official site also advertises a separate MBA/BBA campus and a PGDM campus address; those locations/programme claims were not merged into this unit's PGDM identity. The 2026-27 AICTE approval link is published on the college's approval page, but the approval PDF's exact intake was not independently extracted here. The college's 2025-26 mandatory disclosure reports PGDM (Dual Specialization), 300 seats, 24 months and NBA accreditation valid 1 January 2025 to 31 December 2028. AIU's February 2026 list explicitly names this institute and gives equivalence validity 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2028.

Management fee categories 2026-28

GIBS Business School published fee categories 2026-28 · quota-wise

Published management fee-category rows with source status and official admission-route caveats for GIBS Business School.

GIBS Business School published management fee categories 2026-28. PGDM is ₹1L. Compare the source status and confirm live seat availability before payment.Source: Official fee-category row

Higher-fee labels on this management page are published fee categories, not an inferred admission route. Verify the current programme notice and regulator record before applying.

Published fee-category rows · 1 row
Published category amount shown only where a source prints a rupee figure; verify the current official counselling notification before applying.
CourseFee
PGDMOfficial fee-category row₹1,00,000 one-time
Admission route · Management programme
CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET counselling · PGDM · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Use CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET counselling · PGDM · All seats (entrance-examination rank) only where the current official admission notice explicitly lists it for the selected programme.
CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET counselling · MBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Use CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET counselling · MBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank) only where the current official admission notice explicitly lists it for the selected programme.
Direct application to the college · BBA · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)Use Direct application to the college · BBA · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination) only where the current official admission notice explicitly lists it for the selected programme.

Application process · Management admission / fee category

1Message a CollegeAndFees counsellor on WhatsApp for current 2026-28 source links and counselling-document checklist.
2Use only the current official management programme admission notice and regulator record; no engineering or medical route is inferred.
3Verify seat availability, official receipt format and refund policy before payment. Payment should go to the institution account.
4Pay only institution-confirmed tuition plus any documented college-level charges through the official payment channel. Hostel + transport billed separately; original documents deposited at admission.
Get current 2026-28 source checklist and counselling-document guidance via WhatsApp.CollegeAndFees counsellor: +919844736561
WhatsApp for exact range
Rates listed are the most recently published or source-linked bands. Tariffs change every admission cycle. Why fee numbers differ →
Courses & costs

GIBS Business School fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
PGDMTotal, full course · AICTE-approved PGDM programme · All · Total course fee stated in the 2026 PGDM fee structure; instalment breakdown is listed separately. Source2026-27₹11,25,000total course
PGDMRegistration · AICTE-approved PGDM programme · All · Admission Processing Fee. Source2026-27₹50,000one-time
PGDMTuition · AICTE-approved PGDM programme · All · 1st instalment of the stated ₹11,25,000 total course fee. Source2026-27₹3,60,000one-time
PGDMTuition · AICTE-approved PGDM programme · All · 3rd instalment of the stated ₹11,25,000 total course fee. Source2026-27₹3,55,000one-time
NRI quota
ProgrammeYearAmount
PGDMOther charges · Optional Global Immersion Programme (International Study Tour) Source2026-27₹1,00,000one-time
Other
ProgrammeYearAmount
PGDMOther charges · Optional Global Immersion Programme (International Study Tour) · All Source2026-27₹1,00,000one-time
Placements · 2024-25

GIBS Business School placements

College-wide placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 20 LPA and an average package of 8.2 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Berger Paints, Simplilearn, Code Young, Info Edge, Wells Fargo, HDFC Bank.Source: placement source

81%
139 of 172

College-wide placements for 2024-25: a highest package of 20 LPA and an average package of 8.2 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Berger Paints, Simplilearn, Code Young, Info Edge, Wells Fargo, HDFC Bank.

Year-on-year placement rate
2022-2384%
2023-2493%
2024-2581%
Branch-wise packages
PGDM · 2024-25 · PGDM139 placed placement source
PGDM · 2023-24 · PGDM159 placed placement source
PGDM · 2022-23 · PGDM58 placed placement source
PGDM · PGDMavg ₹8.2L · highest ₹20L placement source
Recruiter network
Berger PaintsSimplilearnCode YoungInfo EdgeWells FargoHDFC BankOracleAmazonPractoL&TMahindra FinanceNykaaNorthern TrustCafé Coffee DayBajaj FinservIvy HomesBASICOppoJoyalukkas
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), Dual Specialization

PGDM2 yr
300intake

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)

BBA3 yr
180intake

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

MBA2 yr

Recognition & affiliations

AICTE Letter of Approval / Extension of Approval 2026-27

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2026-27
Regulator
AIU

College mandatory disclosure reporting NBA accreditation

Regulator
NBA accredited-programmes list
Stated session
2025-26

NIRF record

Year
2024
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
31
Professors
4
Associate professors
5
Assistant professors
22
Student faculty ratio
1:16

Dr. Pallavi Ghanshyala

Qualification
Ph.D. in HR & OB; MBA (HR); M.Sc.; B.Sc.
Admissions · collected information

GIBS Business School admissions

CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET counselling · PGDM · All seats (entrance-examination rank)CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET counselling · MBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)Direct application to the college · BBA · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET counselling · PGDM · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

GIBS Business School · CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET

Seats are filled by GIBS Business School, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET counselling · MBA · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

GIBS Business School · CAT / XAT / CMAT / MAT / ATMA / GMAT / State CET

Seats are filled by GIBS Business School, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Direct application to the college · BBA · All seats (merit in the qualifying examination)

GIBS Business School

Seats are filled by GIBS Business School, selection is on merit in the qualifying examination for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

Applicants apply online, pay the application fee and upload the required documents. The college admissions panel reviews applications and connects with applicants; selection uses entrance-test performance where applicable, academic record, statement of purpose, GD/interview, extracurricular or diversity factors and work experience. The official site advertises applications for the 2026 batch. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Fee categoryAll Source
Periodwhole course Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTotal course Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)1125000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
Fee categoryAICTE-approved PGDM programme Source
Fee authorityCollege Source
Includes noteTotal course fee stated in the 2026 PGDM fee structure; instalment breakdown is listed separately. Source
Year of studyAll years Source
Programme codeAll Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

CompanyWorld Trade Center Bengaluru Source
Institution typeInternship Source
CompanyZerodha Source
Institution typeMoU Source
Year2025 Source
CompanyAlba Graduate Business School Source
CompanySBS Swiss Business School Source
CompanyLuminari AI (Cultoverse Fintech) Source
Exam patternCredit semester Source
Attendance min pct80 Source
Same city

Other Colleges in Bengaluru

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to GIBS Business School? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

GIBS Business School contact details

Address#44/4/5/8 Mylasandra Road, Off Begur Koppa Road, Bengaluru - 560068
Emailadmissions@gibs.edu.in
Websitehttps://gibs.edu.in/
Office bearerRole
Dr. Pallavi GhanshyalaHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id Source
Recognition code1-7478878651 Source
NBA programmesPost Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) Source
NameGlobal Institute of Business Studies (AICTE-approved autonomous PGDM institute) Source
Institution typeSelf-awarding Source
Affiliation statusSelf Source
Closes monthSeptember 2026 for document submission; final application deadline not stated on the official page Source
Reservation noteReserved-category relaxation is stated for the postgraduate eligibility criteria, but the percentage is not stated on the cited official page. Source
Centralised portalNo Source
Programme codePGDM Source
NamePost Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), Dual Specialization Source
Study levelPG diploma Source
EligibilityBachelor’s degree (10+2+3 or 4) with at least 50% marks; accepted tests include CAT, XAT, CMAT, GMAT, MAT, ATMA and State CET Source
Intake year2025 Source
Stated cycle2026-2028 batch advertised; approval disclosure AY 2025-26 Source
Awarding bodyGlobal Institute of Business Studies Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years2 Source
Approval statusApproved Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Other eligibilityFinal-year students may apply; NRI/company-sponsored applicants are considered on prior record, GD and interview. Source
Sanctioned intake300 Source
Approval reference1-7478878651 (Permanent Id in the 2024-25 AICTE EoA; application reference not stated in the retrieved 2025-26 mandatory disclosure) Source
Awarding body typeSelf Source
FAQ

GIBS Business School FAQs

How can I get admission to GIBS Business School?
GIBS Business School admits students on the basis of marks and rank. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://admission.gibsbschool.com/.
What are the placements like at GIBS Business School?
GIBS Business School reports 139 students placed out of 172 graduating students in 2024-25.
What courses does GIBS Business School offer?
GIBS Business School offers 3 programmes, including Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM), Dual Specialization, Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Master of Business Administration (MBA).
Where is GIBS Business School located?
Global Institute of Business Studies is located at #44/4/5/8 Mylasandra Road, Off Begur Koppa Road, Bengaluru - 560068, India.
Is GIBS Business School recognised and accredited?
GIBS Business School is affiliated to Global Institute of Business Studies (AICTE-approved autonomous PGDM institute).
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp