Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT), Bhubaneswar campusReviewed 7 Sept 2026Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) · Bhubaneswar
Bhubaneswar

Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT), Bhubaneswar Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission

Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT), Bhubaneswar is an engineering college in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT), Bhubaneswar is privately managed and self-financing. It…

69%
Placement · 2020-21
1,998
Reported intake
Overview

About Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT)

Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT), Bhubaneswar is an engineering college in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT), Bhubaneswar is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha. Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT), Bhubaneswar offers 23 programmes, 8 at undergraduate level and 10 at postgraduate level. These include Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering AI, Computer Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering and Electronics and Communication Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 1998 seats. The official mandatory disclosure available is for 2024-25; the official site exposes 2025-26 AICTE materials, but a target-year 2026-27 EOA with course-level intake was not available in the reviewed official material. The college website states 44 laboratories in its mandatory disclosure; a separate facilities page itemizes laboratory rooms by department but does not provide a single reconciled total. Current principal information is Dr. Trilochan Sahu, M.Tech (IIT Kanpur), Ph.D (IIT Roorkee). The college states affiliation to BPUT while operating as an autonomous college. The official AICTE page exposes EOA reports through 2025-26; a target-year 2026-27 EOA, 2026-27 engineering seat matrix and current fee order were not available in the opened sources. The 2007 date in the older disclosure is the first AICTE approval reference, not independently treated as the college's establishment year. The official disclosure reports B.Tech admission through OJEE/JEE Main and states no management quota.

Courses & costs

Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) fees

Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.

Fees
ProgrammeYearAmount
B.TechTuition · All seats Source2026-27₹85,000per year
all programmesHostel Source2026-27₹8,500
all programmesHostel Source2026-27₹37,500
B.Tech (LE) AGETuition Source2026-27₹85,000per year
B.Tech (LE) CivilTuition Source2026-27₹85,000per year
B.Tech (LE) CSETuition Source2026-27₹90,000per year
B.Tech (LE) CSE-AITuition Source2026-27₹99,000per year
B.Tech (LE) CSTTuition Source2026-27₹90,000per year
B.Tech (LE) ECETuition Source2026-27₹85,000per year
B.Tech (LE) EEETuition Source2026-27₹85,000per year
B.Tech (LE) MechTuition Source2026-27₹85,000per year
B.Tech (LE/WOP) CivilTuition Source2026-27₹65,000per year
B.Tech (LE/WOP) EEETuition Source2026-27₹65,000per year
B.Tech (LE/WOP) MechTuition Source2026-27₹65,000per year
B.Tech AGETuition Source2026-27₹90,000per year
B.Tech CivilTuition Source2026-27₹90,000per year
B.Tech CSETuition Source2026-27₹1,24,000per year
B.Tech CSE (AI / AIML)Tuition Source2026-27₹1,30,000per year
B.Tech ECETuition Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
B.Tech EEETuition Source2026-27₹1,00,000per year
B.Tech MechTuition Source2026-27₹90,000per year
BBATuition · per year Source2026-27₹50,000per year
BBATuition · per year Source2026-27₹60,000per year
BCATuition · per year Source2026-27₹50,000per year
BCATuition · per year Source2026-27₹60,000per year
Diploma (LE) All BranchTuition Source2026-27₹40,000per year
Diploma All BranchTuition Source2026-27₹40,000per year
M.Sc AviationTuition Source2026-27₹55,000per year
M.Sc ChemistryTuition Source2026-27₹42,000per year
M.Sc Data ScienceTuition Source2026-27₹55,000per year
M.Sc Industrial SafetyTuition Source2026-27₹55,000per year
M.Sc MathematicsTuition Source2026-27₹42,000per year
M.Sc PhysicsTuition Source2026-27₹42,000per year
M.Tech CSETuition Source2026-27₹60,000per year
M.Tech CSE AIMLTuition Source2026-27₹60,000per year
M.Tech CTMTuition Source2026-27₹75,000per year
M.Tech ENVTuition Source2026-27₹75,000per year
M.Tech ESETuition Source2026-27₹75,000per year
M.Tech ISETuition Source2026-27₹75,000per year
M.Tech Turbo MachineryTuition Source2026-27₹75,000per year
MBA (ABM)Tuition · per year Source2026-27₹90,000per year
MBA (ABM)Tuition · per year Source2026-27₹1,10,000per year
MBA (DM)Tuition · per year Source2026-27₹90,000per year
MBA (DM)Tuition · per year Source2026-27₹1,10,000per year
MBA (IT & SM)Tuition · per year Source2026-27₹90,000per year
MBA (IT & SM)Tuition · per year Source2026-27₹1,10,000per year
MBA (Logistics and Supply chain Management)Tuition · per year Source2026-27₹90,000per year
MBA (Logistics and Supply chain Management)Tuition · per year Source2026-27₹1,10,000per year
MBA (WOP)Tuition Source2026-27₹65,000per year
MCATuition · per year Source2026-27₹90,000per year
MCATuition · per year Source2026-27₹1,10,000per year
Other chargesOther charges Source2026-27₹14,400
RegistrationRegistration Source2026-27₹1,000one-time
Computer Science and Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Computer Science and Engineering AI Source₹85,000per year
Computer Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Electrical and Electronics Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Electronics and Communication Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Mechanical Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Civil Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Agricultural Engineering Source₹85,000per year
M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering Source₹85,000per year
M.Tech in Construction Technology and Management Source₹85,000per year
M.Tech in Environmental Engineering Source₹85,000per year
M.Tech in Industrial Safety and Engineering Source₹85,000per year
M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (AI & ML) Source₹85,000per year
Diploma in Civil Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Diploma in Mechanical Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Diploma in Computer Science and Engineering Source₹85,000per year
Placements · 2020-21

Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) placements

College-wide placements for 2020-21: a highest package of 7.8 LPA and an average package of 4.48 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Infinite Computer Solutions, IBS Software, Rakuten India, Reliance Retail & ResQ, Goodwill Wealth Management, Paytm.Source: placement source

69%

College-wide placements for 2020-21: a highest package of 7.8 LPA and an average package of 4.48 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Infinite Computer Solutions, IBS Software, Rakuten India, Reliance Retail & ResQ, Goodwill Wealth Management, Paytm.

Year-on-year placement rate
2016-1769%
2017-1875%
2018-1979%
2019-2072%
2020-2169%
Branch-wise packages
B.Tech (all branches; aggregate college-reported scope) · Last three years reported in 2024 mandatory disclosure · B.Tech (all branches; aggregate college-reported scope)avg ₹4.48L · highest ₹7.8L · 1,690 placed placement source
B.Tech; programme breakdown not stated · 2021-22 · B.Tech; programme breakdown not statedPublished branch outcome placement source
B.Tech; programme breakdown not stated · 2020-21 · B.Tech; programme breakdown not statedPublished branch outcome placement source
B.Tech; programme breakdown not stated · 2019-20 · B.Tech; programme breakdown not statedPublished branch outcome placement source
B.Tech; programme breakdown not stated · 2018-19 · B.Tech; programme breakdown not statedPublished branch outcome placement source
B.Tech; programme breakdown not stated · 2017-18 · B.Tech; programme breakdown not statedPublished branch outcome placement source
Recruiter network
Infinite Computer SolutionsIBS SoftwareRakuten IndiaReliance Retail & ResQGoodwill Wealth ManagementPaytmDecathlonTCSBerger PaintsS&P GlobalSAP LabsHidesignHexaware TechnologiesCognizantCSM TechnologiesGodrej AppliancesWebkulEurofinsNIIT TechnologiesVasudhaika
Programmes · intake

Programmes & intake

Computer Science and Engineering

BTech4 yr
300reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Computer Science and Engineering AI

BTech4 yr
180reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Computer Engineering

BTech4 yr
60reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

BTech4 yr
60reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Electronics and Communication Engineering

BTech4 yr
60reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Mechanical Engineering

BTech4 yr
60reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Civil Engineering

BTech4 yr
60reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Agricultural Engineering

BTech4 yr
60reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering

MTech2 yr
18reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

M.Tech in Construction Technology and Management

MTech2 yr
30reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

M.Tech in Environmental Engineering

MTech2 yr
30reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

M.Tech in Industrial Safety and Engineering

MTech2 yr
30reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

M.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (AI & ML)

AI & ML2 yr
30reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Diploma in Civil Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
60reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Diploma in Mechanical Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
120reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Diploma in Electrical Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
60reported intake

Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
60reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Diploma in Computer Science and Engineering

Diploma Engg3 yr
60reported intake
₹85,000Annual · /yr

Master in Computer Applications

Other2 yr
300reported intake

Master in Business Administration

Other2 yr
180reported intake

MBA (Logistics and Supply chain Management)

Other2 yr
60reported intake

MBA (Health Care and Hospital Management)

Other2 yr
60reported intake

MBA (Aviation and Airport Management)

Other2 yr
60reported intake

Recognition & affiliations

GIFT AICTE Approval Letters / EOA reports

Regulator
AICTE Extension of Approval
Stated session
2025-26
Regulator
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list

NIRF Engineering participating-institutions list

Regulator
NIRF ranking record
Stated session
2025

NIRF record

Year
2025
Participated
Yes

Faculty & teaching

Faculty 1

Total
151
Student faculty ratio
1:20

Dr. Trilochan Sahu

Qualification
M.Tech (IIT Kanpur), Ph.D (IIT Roorkee)
Admissions · collected information

Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) admissions

OJEE counselling · MTech · All seats (entrance-examination rank)OJEE counselling · Other · All seats (entrance-examination rank)JEE Main counselling · BTech · All seats (entrance-examination rank)OJEE counselling · BTech · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

OJEE counselling · MTech · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

OJEE · OJEE

Seats are filled by OJEE, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

OJEE counselling · Other · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

OJEE · OJEE

Seats are filled by OJEE, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

JEE Main counselling · BTech · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

OJEE · JEE Main

Seats are filled by OJEE, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

OJEE counselling · BTech · All seats (entrance-examination rank)

OJEE · OJEE

Seats are filled by OJEE, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.

admission source

The college states that admissions are made through central OJEE counselling; its disclosure also references JEE Main for B.Tech. The OJEE 2026 website provides the official counselling information and schedules for B.Tech, M.Tech, MBA and MCA-related counselling. The 2026 seat-matrix page currently shows no documents, so branch-wise quota and seat-share details could not be confirmed. Admission source

From the sources

Scholarships — sourced details

Caution deposit INR1000 Source
DisciplineEngineering Source
BoysYes Source
GirlsYes Source
AvailableYes Source
Fee categoryAll Source
Periodper year Source
Fee year2026-27 Source
ComponentTuition annual Source
Fee set byCollege Source
Amount (INR)85000 Source
Is estimateNo Source
From the sources

Research — sourced details

DisciplineEngineering Source
CompanyInstitution of Engineers (India) Source
Institution typeResearch Source
CompanyNALCO Source
CompanyRTTC, BSNL Bhubaneswar Source
Institution typeMoU Source
Year2015 Source
Exam patternCredit semester Source
NameProf. (Dr.) Trilochan Sahu Source
QualificationB.Tech (Civil Engineering), M.Tech (Geotechnical Engineering), Ph.D. (Civil Engineering) Source
Publications note10 journal publications reported in the principal profile: 4 national and 6 international. Source
Funded projects noteNone reported in the 2024 mandatory disclosure. Source
Same city

Other Engineering Colleges in Bhubaneswar

Admissions reading

Helpful guides for your admission

Planning your application to Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.

Reach the college

Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) contact details

AddressAt: Gramadiha, P.O.: Gangapada, Jatni Block, District Khurda, Odisha 752054
Phone+91 7873008163
Emailsupport@gift.edu.in
Websitehttps://gift.edu.in
Office bearerRole
Dr. Trilochan SahuHead of institution Source
From the sources

More details

Official nameGandhi Institute For Technology (GIFT) Autonomous Source
Established2007 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE permanent id Source
Recognition code1-2055801 Source
Recognition code typeAICTE application no Source
Recognition code1-3328207983 Source
Recognition code typeUniversity college code Source
Recognition code298 Source
NameBiju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha Source
Institution typeState technical university Source
Affiliation statusAffiliated Source
RegulatorAffiliating university's affiliated-college list Source
Centralised portalYes Source
Programme codeBTECH Source
NameComputer Science and Engineering Source
Study levelUG Source
Eligibility10+2 with Physics, Mathematics and Chemistry/Biology/Biotechnology; current college page states 45% general and 40% reserved Source
Awarding bodyBiju Patnaik University of Technology Source
Approving bodyAICTE Source
Duration in years4 Source
SpecialisationCSE Source
Gender admittedCo-educational Source
Sanctioned intake300 Source
Awarding body typeState technical university Source
FAQ

Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) FAQs

What are the fees at Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT)?
Published annual fees at Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) range from ₹40,000 for Diploma (Le) All Branch under the published quota for 2026-27 to ₹1.3 lakh for B.Tech CSE (AI / AIML) under the published quota for 2026-27. Amounts are taken from the official fee sources listed on this page.
How can I get admission to Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT)?
Admission to Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) is through JEE MAIN, OJEE scores. Applications are submitted through the official portal at https://ojee.nic.in/.
What courses does Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) offer?
Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) offers 23 programmes, including Computer Science and Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering AI, Computer Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Mechanical Engineering and others.
Where is Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) located?
Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT), Bhubaneswar is located at At: Gramadiha, P.O.: Gangapada, Jatni Block, District Khurda, Odisha 752054, India.
Is Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) recognised and accredited?
Gandhi Institute for Technology (GIFT) is affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Odisha.
Sources

Verification & sources

This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.

Last reviewed: 7 Sept 2026.

Reviewed by

Amrit Ashu

Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.

Chat on WhatsApp