Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) · Angamaly, ErnakulamFederal Institute of Science And Technology Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Federal Institute of Science And Technology is an engineering college in Angamaly, Ernakulam, Kerala, established in 2002. Federal Institute of Science And Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated…
About Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT)
Federal Institute of Science And Technology is an engineering college in Angamaly, Ernakulam, Kerala, established in 2002. Federal Institute of Science And Technology is autonomous. It is affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University. Federal Institute of Science And Technology offers 7 programmes at undergraduate level. These include Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering, Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering, Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Design, Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering and Bachelor of Technology in Electrical and Electronics Engineering, among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 720 seats. FISAT is an autonomous engineering college at Hormis Nagar, Mookkannoor P.O., Angamaly, Ernakulam, affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University (KTU). The current official handbook identifies 180+ faculty and 3,000+ students, but these are not exact counts and are therefore not placed as numeric faculty data. No specific industry MoU partner was sufficiently identified in the retrieved official evidence. Private self-financing engineering college established in 2002 under the Federal Bank Officers’ Association Educational Society (FBOAES). The college reports UGC autonomous status from 2025 for 10 years, while continuing affiliation with APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University. The college website reports 7 B.Tech programmes, although its approvals page specifically names NBA accreditation for CSE, ECE, EEE, EIE, ME and CE.
Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechTuition · MQ · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,39,302per year |
| B.TechTotal, first year · MQ · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,09,223first year total |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · MQ · Unknown · Special Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹35,176per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · MQ · Unknown · NSDC Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹15,000per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · MQ · Unknown · Other Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹9,145per year |
| B.TechRegistration · MQ · Unknown · Registration/Application Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹500one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · MQ · Unknown · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · MQ · Unknown · Admission Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹100one-time |
| B.TechOther charges · MQ · Unknown · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,09,223per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechTuition · FBOAES Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,355per year |
| B.TechTotal, first year · FBOAES · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,40,276first year total |
| B.TechTuition · FBOAES · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹70,355per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · FBOAES · Unknown · Special Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹35,176per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · FBOAES · Unknown · NSDC Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹15,000per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · FBOAES · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹9,145per year |
| B.TechRegistration · FBOAES · Unknown · Registration/Application Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹500one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · FBOAES · Unknown · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · FBOAES · Unknown · Admission Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹100one-time |
| B.TechOther charges · FBOAES · Unknown · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,40,276per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000per year |
| B.TechOther charges · Special Fees Source | 2026-27 | ₹27,500per year |
| B.TechTotal, first year · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27 | ₹64,245first year total |
| B.TechTuition · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,000per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · Unknown · Special Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹27,500per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · Unknown · NSDC Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹15,000per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · Unknown · Other Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹9,145per year |
| B.TechRegistration · Unknown · Registration/Application Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹500one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · Unknown · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · Unknown · Admission Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹100one-time |
| B.TechOther charges · Unknown · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹64,245per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechTotal, first year · SM/EWSS · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,39,776first year total |
| B.TechTotal, first year · SM LIG · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,04,600first year total |
| B.TechOther charges · SC/ST/OEC · Other Fees Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,945per year |
| B.TechRegistration · SC/ST/OEC · Unknown · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹5,000one-time |
| B.TechTotal, first year · SC/ST/OEC · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,045first year total |
| B.TechTuition · SM/EWSS · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹70,355per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · SM/EWSS · Unknown · Special Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹35,176per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · SM/EWSS · Unknown · NSDC Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹15,000per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · SM/EWSS · Unknown · Other Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹9,145per year |
| B.TechRegistration · SM/EWSS · Unknown · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · SM/EWSS · Unknown · Admission Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹100one-time |
| B.TechOther charges · SM/EWSS · Unknown · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,39,776per year |
| B.TechTuition · SM LIG · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹70,355per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · SM LIG · Unknown · Special Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹35,176per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · SM LIG · Unknown · NSDC Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹15,000per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · SM LIG · Unknown · Other Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹9,145per year |
| B.TechRegistration · SM LIG · Unknown · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · SM LIG · Unknown · Admission Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹100one-time |
| B.TechOther charges · SM LIG · Unknown · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹1,04,600per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · SC/ST/OEC · Unknown · NSDC Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹15,000per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · SC/ST/OEC · Unknown · Other Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹4,945per year |
| B.TechRegistration · SC/ST/OEC · Unknown · Admission Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹100one-time |
| B.TechOther charges · SC/ST/OEC · Unknown · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹25,045per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechTotal, first year · TFW · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27 | ₹69,421first year total |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · TFW · Unknown · Special Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹35,176per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · TFW · Unknown · NSDC Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹15,000per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · TFW · Unknown · Other Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹9,145per year |
| B.TechRegistration · TFW · Unknown · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · TFW · Unknown · Admission Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹100one-time |
| B.TechOther charges · TFW · Unknown · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹69,421per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechTuition · NRI/OCI/OCI(CIG) Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,11,065per year |
| B.TechOther charges · Special Fees Source | 2026-27 | ₹35,176per year |
| B.TechOther charges · NSDC Source | 2026-27 | ₹15,000per year |
| B.TechOther charges · Other Fees Source | 2026-27 | ₹9,145per year |
| B.TechApplication fee · Registration/Application Fees Source | 2026-27 | ₹500one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · Admission Fees Source | 2026-27 | ₹100one-time |
| B.TechTotal, first year · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,80,986first year total |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.TechTuition · Unknown Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,11,065per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · Unknown · Special Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹35,176per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · Unknown · NSDC Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹15,000per year |
| B.TechOther recurring annual · Unknown · Other Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹9,145per year |
| B.TechRegistration · Unknown · Registration/Application Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹500one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · Unknown · Refundable caution deposit Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.TechRegistration · Unknown · Admission Fees Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹100one-time |
| B.TechOther charges · Unknown · Total amount to be paid Source | 2026-27Year 1 | ₹2,80,986per year |
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Technology in Civil EngineeringApproved by AICTE; affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000per year |
| Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and EngineeringApproved by AICTE; affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000per year |
| Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and DesignApproved by AICTE; affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000per year |
| Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Communication EngineeringApproved by AICTE; affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000per year |
| Bachelor of Technology in Electrical and Electronics EngineeringApproved by AICTE; affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000per year |
| Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Instrumentation EngineeringApproved by AICTE; affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000per year |
| Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical EngineeringApproved by AICTE; affiliated to APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,000per year |
Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) placements
FISAT placement page; college-wide offers placements for 2026: a highest package of 16.4 LPA and an average package of 5.9 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), IBM, Infosys, Accenture, Cognizant Technology Solutions (CTS), Wipro.Source: placement source
₹16.4L · FISAT placement page; college-wide offers · 2026
FISAT placement page; college-wide offers placements for 2026: a highest package of 16.4 LPA and an average package of 5.9 LPA. Recruiters at this level include Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), IBM, Infosys, Accenture, Cognizant Technology Solutions (CTS), Wipro.
Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Engineering
Bachelor of Technology in Computer Science and Design
Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering
Bachelor of Technology in Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Bachelor of Technology in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
Bachelor of Technology in Mechanical Engineering
Recognition & affiliations
| Regulator | Stated session |
|---|---|
AICTE Extension of Approval | current; target-year course details not stated |
Affiliating university's affiliated-college list | current / 2026 |
NAAC accreditation record | current; second cycle reported 2023 |
NBA accredited-programmes list | current; validity dates not stated on page |
State counselling seat matrix | 2026 |
State fee order | 2025; not used as 2026-27 college-specific fee |
Faculty & teaching
Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) admissions
KEAM counselling · BTech · Government quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala (CEE Kerala), selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceKEAM counselling · BTech · Management quota (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Federal Institute of Science and Technology, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceScholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | NRI Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 211065 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | NRI/OCI/OCI(CIG) Source |
| Fee authority | College Source |
| Year of study | 1 Source |
| Programme code | All Source |
| Programme | B.Tech Source |
Research — sourced details
| Exam pattern | Credit semester Source |
|---|---|
| Attendance min pct | 75 Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Kerala
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) contact details
| Address | Hormis Nagar, Mookkannoor P O, Angamaly, Ernakulam District, Kerala, India – 683 577 |
|---|---|
| mail@fisat.ac.in | |
| Website | https://fisat.ac.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Jacob Thomas V | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Federal Institute of Science And Technology Source |
|---|---|
| Trust or society | Federal Bank Officers’ Association Educational Society (FBOAES) Source |
| Established | 2002 Source |
| NAAC grade | A+ Source |
| NBA programmes | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | B.Tech Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering Source |
| NBA programmes | B.Tech Civil Engineering Source |
| Name | APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Source |
| Institution type | State technical university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2026 Source |
| Opens month | January 2026 Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BTECH Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics; KEAM/JEE details as applicable Source |
| Intake year | 2026 Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
| Awarding body | APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University Source |
| Approving body | AICTE Source |
Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) FAQs
What are the fees at Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT)?
How can I get admission to Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT)?
What is the average package at Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT)?
What courses does Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) offer?
Where is Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) located?
Is Federal Institute of Science and Technology (FISAT) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- fisat.ac.in — FISAT — The Institution
- fisat.ac.in — FISAT Contact
- fisat.ac.in — FISAT Approvals
- fisat.ac.in — UG Programs | FISAT
- fisat.ac.in · pdf — FISAT Handbook 2025-26
- fisat.ac.in — FISAT Admission 2026
- cee.kerala.gov.in · pdf — KEAM 2026 Prospectus
- cee.kerala.gov.in — KEAM 2026 notification
- fisat.ac.in — FISAT Mandatory Disclosure
- fisat.ac.in · pdf — FISAT M.Tech Prospectus 2026
- fisat.ac.in — FISAT Hostel
- fisat.ac.in — FISAT Placements
- fisat.ac.in · pdf — FISAT Annual Report 2023-24
- fisat.ac.in · pdf — FISAT List of Students Placed 2024
- fisat.ac.in · pdf — FISAT Annual Report 2022-23
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2025 Engineering participated institutes
- nirfindia.org — NIRF 2024 Engineering participated institutes
- fisat.ac.in — FISAT NIRF page
- fisat.ac.in — The Principal | FISAT
- fisat.ac.in — Rules and Regulations | FISAT
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
