Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Dr. P. A. Inamdar University · PuneDr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune is an university in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 2022. Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. P.…
About Dr. P. A. Inamdar University
Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune is an university in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 2022. Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune. Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune offers 18 programmes, 6 at undergraduate level and 5 at postgraduate level. These include Faculty of Education: 3 programmes (UG), Faculty of Education: 1 programme (PG), Faculty of Education: 1 programme (Doctoral), Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: 1 programme (UG) and Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: 2 programmes (PG), among others. Current official pages identify Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune as a private self-financed university established under Maharashtra Act No. XXXVII of 2022, operating from Azam Campus. The current mandatory disclosure names Dr. M. A. Lahori as Vice-Chancellor; an older information brochure names Dr. M. D. Lawrence, so the brochure’s official figures are treated as historical or undated. The brochure reports five constituent colleges, 38 MOUs, and research/patent totals attributed to constituent colleges, not independently reported university-level totals; these are therefore not projected into faculty or industry-tieup rows. A July 2026 Ph.D. admission notice confirms an active doctoral programme. No university-level dated faculty-total disclosure, attendance percentage, university-wide medium, named MOU partners, or teaching hospital was found in the reviewed official material. The university Act requires semester-wise examination schedules; the exam pattern is recorded as semester. Main university campus at Azam Campus. Established under Maharashtra Act No. XXXVII of 2022; the Act identifies it as a non-affiliating, self-financed university. The official website's mandatory disclosure states that ODL/online programmes are NA.
Dr. P. A. Inamdar University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bachelor of Education (B.Ed)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹48,200per year |
| Bachelor of Education (B.Ed)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹33,200per year |
| Bachelor of Education (B.Ed)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹38,200per year |
| B.PharmTuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: 2 programmes (PG)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| MBATuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹88,800per year |
| MBA (HHM)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,15,000per year |
| B.ArchTuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹95,000per year |
| BIDTuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹70,000per year |
| B.ArchTuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| MCATuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹96,900per year |
| BCATuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹46,200per year |
| BBATuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹46,200per year |
| Faculty of Visual Effects, Design & Arts: 1 programme (UG)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Faculty of Visual Effects, Design & Arts: 1 programme (UG)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · per year Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Bachelor of Arts Education (B.A. B.Ed) Source | 2026-27 | ₹33,200 |
| Bachelor of Science Education (B.Sc B.Ed) Source | 2026-27 | ₹38,200 |
| Ph.Ddoctoral Source | 2026-27 | ₹64,700 |
| B.Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000 |
| MBAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹88,800per year |
| MBA (Hhm) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,15,000 |
| B.Arch Source | 2026-27 | ₹95,000 |
| BID Source | 2026-27 | ₹70,000 |
| M.Arch.-Entrepreneurship/Pme Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000 |
| MCAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹96,900per year |
| BCAListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | 2026-27 | ₹46,200per year |
| Master of Design Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000 |
| All programmes Source | 2026-27 | ₹75,000 |
| Bachelor of Arts Education (B.A. B.Ed)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹33,200per year |
| Bachelor of Science Education (B.Sc.B.Ed)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹38,200per year |
| Master of Education (M.Ed)Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹38,200per year |
| M.Pharm in PharmaceuticsTuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| M.Pharm in Pharmaceutical Quality AssuranceTuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| B.Arch.Tuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹95,000per year |
| M.Arch.-Entrepreneurship/PMETuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Bachelor of DesignTuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Master of DesignTuition · Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule · All · Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source | 2025-26 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Ph.D.doctoral Source | 2026-27 | ₹64,700 |
| Faculty of Education: 3 programmes (UG)UG programmes; B.Ed intake 100 and integrated B.A.B.Ed/B.Sc.B.Ed intakes 50 each stated in brochure Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Faculty of Education: 1 programme (PG)M.Ed.; intake 50 stated in brochure Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Faculty of Education: 1 programme (Doctoral)PhD Admissions for July 2026 Batch open Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: 1 programme (UG)B.Pharm course reaccredited by NBA; PCI-approved facilities Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: 2 programmes (PG)M.Pharm specialisations and durations listed on faculty page Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Faculty of Commerce and Management: 2 programmes (PG)MBA 2 years; MBA-Hospital & Healthcare Management intake 60 stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Faculty of Commerce and Management: 1 programme (Doctoral)PhD programme listed; minimum 3 years Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Faculty of Architecture and Design: 2 programmes (UG)B.Arch 5 years; B.I.D listed on official architecture page Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Faculty of Architecture and Design: 1 programme (PG)M.Arch (Project Management & Entrepreneurship), 2 years Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Faculty of Computer Application and IT: 3 programmes (PG)MCA programmes listed; AICTE and Maharashtra DTE approval stated Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,30,000per year |
| Faculty of Liberal Arts: 1 programme (UG)Undergraduate Programs (Proposed from Academic Year 2026-27) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Faculty of Science: 1 programme (UG)Undergraduate Programs (Proposed from Academic Year 2026-27) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Faculty of Visual Effects, Design & Arts: 1 programme (UG)Admissions open 2026; VEDA B.Des advertised Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,20,000per year |
| Bachelor of Education (B.Ed)Listed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹33,200per year | |
| B.ArchListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹70,000per year |
Dr. P. A. Inamdar University placements
Dr. P. A. Inamdar University placements: recruiter network includes Deloitte, MPC, DNEG, TCS, Infosys, HDFC.
Dr. P. A. Inamdar University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Faculty of Education: 1 programme (PG)
Faculty of Education: 1 programme (Doctoral)
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: 1 programme (UG)
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences: 2 programmes (PG)
Faculty of Commerce and Management: 2 programmes (PG)
Faculty of Commerce and Management: 1 programme (Doctoral)
Faculty of Architecture and Design: 2 programmes (UG)
Faculty of Architecture and Design: 1 programme (PG)
Faculty of Computer Application and IT: 3 programmes (PG)
Faculty of Liberal Arts: 1 programme (UG)
Faculty of Science: 1 programme (UG)
Faculty of Visual Effects, Design & Arts: 1 programme (UG)
Bachelor of Education (B.Ed)
MBA
B.Arch
MCA
BCA
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Dr. P. A. Inamdar University admissions
Dr. PAIU-CET counselling · Fam Mgmt · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceCAT/MAT/CET counselling · Fam Mgmt · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceDr. PAIU-CET counselling · Fam Edu · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceNATA or JEE Main Paper 2 counselling · Fam Arch · All seats (entrance-examination rank)
Seats are filled by Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, selection is on entrance-examination rank for the 2026 cycle.
admission sourceThe university states that 2026 admissions are open and applications are handled through the university admissions process. Selection is merit-based and may use qualifying-examination performance, university/state/national entrance tests, or programme-specific tests. The official policy says technical and professional programmes require entrance tests, while the university admissions page identifies NATA/JEE for Architecture and CAT/MAT/CET for Management. Admission source
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2025-26 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 48200 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; university programme-wise fee schedule Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Includes note | Published as fee per annum; schedule does not separately itemise inclusions. Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | FAM EDUCATION Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
Other Colleges in Pune
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Dr. P. A. Inamdar University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Dr. P. A. Inamdar University contact details
| Address | 2390-B, K.B. Hidayatulla Road, Azam Campus, Camp, Pune, Maharashtra 411001 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 020-26447507 |
| info@drpaiu.edu.in | |
| Website | https://drpaiu.edu.in |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. M. A. Lahori | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune Source |
|---|---|
| Institution group | Maharashtra Cosmopolitan Education Society (M.C.E. Society), Pune Source |
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Established | 2022 Source |
| Name | HGM Azam College of Education Source |
| Institution type | Constituent college Source |
| Same campus | Yes Source |
| Name | Allana College of Pharmacy Source |
| Name | Allana Institute of Management Sciences Source |
| Name | Allana College of Architecture Source |
| Name | Allana Institute of Computer Application and Information Technology Source |
| Name | School of Commerce, Management and Computer Studies Source |
| Name | Dr. P. A. Inamdar University, Pune Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Opens month | 2026 Source |
| Reservation note | The admission policy states that reservations follow Maharashtra Government policy; no 2026-27 programme-wise quota or seat-share schedule was located. Source |
| Centralised portal | No Source |
| Programme code | FAM EDU Source |
| Name | Faculty of Education: 3 programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
| Eligibility | Relevant bachelor's or 10+2 qualification as prescribed for the Education programme. Source |
| Stated cycle | 2026-27 Source |
Dr. P. A. Inamdar University FAQs
What are the fees at Dr. P. A. Inamdar University?
What courses does Dr. P. A. Inamdar University offer?
Where is Dr. P. A. Inamdar University located?
Is Dr. P. A. Inamdar University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- drpaiu.edu.in · pdf — Dr. P. A. Inamdar University Act, 2022
- drpaiu.edu.in — About Dr. P. A. Inamdar University
- drpaiu.edu.in — Contact Dr. P. A. Inamdar University
- drpaiu.edu.in — Mandatory Disclosure
- drpaiu.edu.in · pdf — Dr. P. A. Inamdar University Information Brochure
- drpaiu.edu.in — Dr. P. A. Inamdar University official home page
- drpaiu.edu.in — Faculty of Architecture and Design
- drpaiu.edu.in — Allana College of Pharmacy
- drpaiu.edu.in — Faculty of Commerce and Management
- drpaiu.edu.in — Allana Institute of Computer Application and IT
- drpaiu.edu.in — 2026-27 proposed programmes
- drpaiu.edu.in — Admission 2026
- drpaiu.edu.in — Admission policy
- drpaiu.edu.in — Mandatory Disclosure
- drpaiu.edu.in · pdf — Program-wise Fees for the Academic Year 2025-2026
- drpaiu.edu.in — Financial Aid & Scholarships
- drpaiu.edu.in — Placements - Dr. P. A. Inamdar University
- drpaiu.edu.in — Vice Chancellor
- drpaiu.edu.in — Ph.D. Admission 2026
- drpaiu.edu.in
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
