Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Dnyaan Prasad Global University · PuneDnyaan Prasad Global University Fees 2026-27, Courses & Admission
Dnyaan Prasad Global University is an university in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 2024. Dnyaan Prasad Global University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dnyaan Prasad…
About Dnyaan Prasad Global University
Dnyaan Prasad Global University is an university in Pune, Maharashtra, established in 2024. Dnyaan Prasad Global University is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to Dnyaan Prasad Global University. Dnyaan Prasad Global University offers 1 programme. The programme offered is D. Pharm. Current official pages identify the institution as Dnyaan Prasad Global University (DPGU), formerly listed as Dr. D. Y. Patil Dnyan Prasad University, in Pune. The university states that it is UGC-recognized and established under Government of Maharashtra Act No. 20 of 2024. The official examination page describes a semester pattern with Autumn and Spring examinations. No official university-wide faculty totals, attendance minimum, teaching medium, hospital, clinical tie-up, exact laboratory count, publication count, patent count, funded-project figure, or recognised-guide count was published in the reviewed pages. The university's research centre page states that it supports Ph.D. programmes in Science & Technology, Management, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Hotel Management and Psychology; the 2026 doctoral page lists current Ph.D. admissions in Technology/CSE, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Management and Psychology. Infrastructure pages describe computer, learning and research laboratories, but do not provide a count. The Maharashtra Private Universities schedule names Dnyaan Prasad Global University as the successor/current name of Dr. D.Y. Patil Dnyaan Prasad University and identifies Dr. D. Y. Patil Unitech Society as sponsoring body. The current schedule names both the Pimpri headquarters and Tathawade location. A 2025 amendment source describes the former name and campus-location change; this is historical identity information, not a conflicting current name.
Dnyaan Prasad Global University fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| D. PharmTuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| B. PharmTuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| B. Pharm. Integrated MBA (Pharm. Technology) (Pharm. Technology)Tuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,90,000per year |
| M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutics; Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance; Pharmacology)Tuition · The official page lists M.Pharm. specialisations Pharmaceutics, Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance and Pharmacology at this annual fee. Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,30,000per year |
| M.Sc. Pharmaceutical Analysis (Pharmaceutical Analysis)Tuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000per year |
| D. PharmTuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,75,000per year |
| Pharm. D. (Post Baccalaureate) (Lateral Entry to 4th Year)Tuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| B. Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000 |
| B. Pharm. Integrated MBA (Pharm. Technology) Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,90,000 |
| M.Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,30,000 |
| M.Sc. Pharmaceutical Analysis Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Pharm Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,75,000 |
| D. Pharm. (Diploma in Pharmacy) Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000 |
| Advanced Diploma in Artificial Intelligence and Computational Drug Discovery Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,00,000 |
| Advanced Certificate Course in Clinical Trials and PharmacovigilanceOther charges Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000total course |
| Advanced Certificate in Clinical Trials and PharmacovigilanceTuition Source | ₹60,000unstated | |
| Advanced Diploma in Artificial Intelligence and Computational Drug DiscoveryTuition Source | ₹1,00,000unstated | |
| B. PharmTuition Source | ₹2,50,000unstated | |
| B. Pharm. Integrated MBA (Pharm. Technology)Tuition Source | ₹2,90,000unstated | |
| B. Sc. (Psychology)-Honours / Honours with ResearchTuition Source | ₹1,60,000unstated | |
| B. Tech. (Computer Science & Engineering)Tuition Source | ₹3,00,000unstated | |
| B. Tech. (Computer Science & Engineering)- Lateral / Second YearTuition Source | ₹3,00,000unstated | |
| B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (AI & ML)Tuition Source | ₹3,00,000unstated | |
| B.Tech. Electronic and Computer EngineeringTuition Source | ₹3,00,000unstated | |
| B.Tech. in Cyber SecurityTuition Source | ₹3,00,000unstated | |
| B.Tech. in Mechanical EngineeringTuition Source | ₹3,00,000unstated | |
| BBA (Culinary Arts)Tuition Source | ₹2,80,000unstated | |
| BBA (Hospitality Management)- Honours / Honours with ResearchTuition Source | ₹2,60,000unstated | |
| BBA- Honours/Honours with ResearchTuition Source | ₹2,50,000unstated | |
| BCA- Honours/Honours with ResearchTuition Source | ₹1,50,000unstated | |
| Certificate (Hospitality Management)Tuition Source | ₹1,50,000unstated | |
| Certificate in Culinary ArtsTuition Source | ₹2,00,000unstated | |
| D. PharmTuition Source | ₹1,10,000unstated | |
| Diploma in Event & Media ManagementTuition Source | ₹4,00,000unstated | |
| M. Sc. (Clinical Psychology)Tuition Source | ₹2,50,000unstated | |
| M. Tech. (Computer Science & Engineering)Tuition Source | ₹1,00,000unstated | |
| M. Tech. Computer Science and Engineering for Working ProfessionalsTuition Source | ₹1,00,000unstated | |
| M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance)Tuition Source | ₹3,30,000unstated | |
| M.Pharm. (Pharmaceutics)Tuition Source | ₹3,30,000unstated | |
| M.Pharm. (Pharmacology)Tuition Source | ₹3,30,000unstated | |
| M.Sc. Pharmaceutical AnalysisTuition Source | ₹1,00,000unstated | |
| MBAApplication fee Source | 2026-28 | ₹45,000one-time |
| MBATotal Source | ₹6,90,000unstated | |
| MBATuition Source | 2026-28 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| MBATuition Source | ₹3,45,000unstated | |
| MBATuition Source | 2026-28 | ₹3,90,000per year |
| MBA (Agribusiness Management)Tuition Source | ₹3,45,000unstated | |
| MBA (Fintech)Tuition Source | ₹3,45,000unstated | |
| MBA (Hospitality Management)Tuition Source | ₹1,67,500unstated | |
| MBA (Pharmaceutical Management)Tuition Source | ₹3,45,000unstated | |
| MCATuition Source | ₹2,50,000unstated | |
| PharmTuition Source | ₹2,75,000unstated | |
| Pharm. D. (Post Baccalaureate) (Lateral Entry to 4 th Year)Tuition Source | ₹2,50,000unstated | |
| D. Pharm.Tuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,10,000per year |
| B. Pharm.Tuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,50,000per year |
| Pharm. D.Tuition · Not stated; university fee schedule Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,75,000per year |
| Advanced Certificate in Clinical Trials and PharmacovigilanceTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹60,000per year |
| B. Sc. (Psychology)-Honours / Honours with ResearchTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,60,000per year |
| B. Tech. (Computer Science & Engineering)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| B. Tech. (Computer Science & Engineering)- Lateral / Second YearTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| B.Tech. Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (AI & ML)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| B.Tech. Electronic and Computer EngineeringTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| B.Tech. in Cyber SecurityTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| B.Tech. in Mechanical EngineeringTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,00,000per year |
| BBA (Culinary Arts)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,80,000per year |
| BBA (Hospitality Management)- Honours / Honours with ResearchTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,60,000per year |
| BCA- Honours/Honours with ResearchTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Certificate (Hospitality Management)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,50,000per year |
| Certificate in Culinary ArtsTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,00,000per year |
| Diploma in Event & Media ManagementTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,00,000per year |
| MBATotal Source | 2026-28 | ₹6,90,000total course |
| MBATuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,45,000per year |
| MBA (Agribusiness Management)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,45,000per year |
| MBA (Fintech)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,45,000per year |
| MBA (Hospitality Management)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,67,500per year |
| MBA (Pharmaceutical Management)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹3,45,000per year |
| D. PharmListed in the cited fee schedule. Current programme availability and admissions status have not been independently confirmed. Source | ₹1,10,000per year |
Dnyaan Prasad Global University placements
Dnyaan Prasad Global University placements: recruiter network includes Celebal Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Piramal Pharma Solutions, Zydus Healthcare, Expecto Health Science, Singapore, Viraj Electronics, JW Marriott, Pune.
Dnyaan Prasad Global University gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
Recognition & affiliations
Faculty & teaching
Dnyaan Prasad Global University admissions
Admission details are not available yet. Check the college’s current admission notice for application requirements.
Scholarships — sourced details
| Fee category | All Source |
|---|---|
| Period | per year Source |
| Fee year | 2026-27 Source |
| Component | Tuition annual Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Amount (INR) | 110000 Source |
| Is estimate | No Source |
| Fee category | Not stated; university fee schedule Source |
| Fee authority | University Source |
| Year of study | All years Source |
| Programme code | FAM PHARMACY Source |
| Student category | All Source |
Research — sourced details
| Discipline | University Source |
|---|---|
| Company | Aivancity School for Technology, Business and Society Source |
| Institution type | MoU Source |
| Company | Dhaka International University Source |
| Exam pattern | Semester Source |
| PHD centre | Yes Source |
| Name | Dr. Mohan B. Waman Source |
Other Colleges in Pune
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Dnyaan Prasad Global University? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Dnyaan Prasad Global University contact details
| Address | Dnyaan Prasad Global University, Pimpri Campus, Survey Nos. 180/2/1 and 180/2/2, Sant Tukaram Nagar, Pimpri, Pune, Maharashtra 411018 |
|---|---|
| Phone | 020-27805292 |
| admissions@dypdpu.edu.in | |
| Website | https://dpgu.edu.in/ |
| Office bearer | Role |
|---|---|
| Dr. Mohan Waman | Head of institution Source |
More details
| Official name | Dnyaan Prasad Global University Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State private university Source |
| Trust or society | Dr. D. Y. Patil Unitech Society Source |
| Established | 2024 Source |
| Official name | Dr. D.Y. Patil Dnyan Prasad University Source |
| Trust or society | Dr. D.Y. Patil Unitech Society Source |
| Name | School of Management and Research (SMR) Source |
| Institution type | Management school Source |
| Name | School of Pharmacy and Research (SPR) Source |
| Institution type | Pharmacy college Source |
| Name | School of Technology and Research (STR) Source |
| Institution type | Other Source |
| Name | Dnyaan Prasad Global University Source |
| Institution type | Self-awarding Source |
| Affiliation status | Self Source |
| Name | Dr. D.Y. Patil Dnyan Prasad University Source |
| Regulator | UGC PRIVATE LIST Source |
| Stated session | 2022-23 Source |
| Discipline | University Source |
| Catalogue complete | No Source |
| Centralised portal | Yes Source |
| Programme code | FAM ENGG UG Source |
| Name | School of Technology and Research: Engineering programmes (UG) Source |
| Study level | UG Source |
Dnyaan Prasad Global University FAQs
What are the fees at Dnyaan Prasad Global University?
What courses does Dnyaan Prasad Global University offer?
Where is Dnyaan Prasad Global University located?
Is Dnyaan Prasad Global University recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 20 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- upload.indiacode.nic.in — Maharashtra Private Universities Act schedule
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU recognition page
- prsindia.org · pdf — Maharashtra amendment bill 2025
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU official homepage
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Fee Structure 2026-27
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Hostel Facilities
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU University Scholarships
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Refund Policy
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU University Overview
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Information Corner
- nirfindia.org — NIRF India Rankings 2025 Pharmacy
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Placement Cell
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Placements and Careers
- smr.dpgu.edu.in — DPGU School of Management and Research Placement
- sla.dpgu.edu.in — DPGU School of Liberal Arts Training and Placement
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Alumni
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Examination Notifications/Schedule
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Office Bearers
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU Centre for Research
- dpgu.edu.in — DPGU PhD Programme
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
