Reviewed 7 Sept 2026Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS) · DehradunDoon Institute of Medical Sciences, Faculty of Paramedical Fees 2026-27, Courses
Doon Institute of Medical Sciences, Faculty of Paramedical is an allied health college in Dehradun, Uttarakhand. Doon Institute of Medical Sciences, Faculty of Paramedical is privately managed and…
About Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS)
Doon Institute of Medical Sciences, Faculty of Paramedical is an allied health college in Dehradun, Uttarakhand. Doon Institute of Medical Sciences, Faculty of Paramedical is privately managed and self-financing. It is affiliated to H.N.B. Uttarakhand Medical Education University. Doon Institute of Medical Sciences, Faculty of Paramedical offers 7 programmes, 5 at undergraduate level and 2 at postgraduate level. These include Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT), BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology), BSc Mrit (Bachelor of Science in Medical Radiology & Imaging Technology), Bachelor Of Optometry and BSc Ott (Bachelor of Science in Operation Theatre Technology), among others. The stated sanctioned intake across these programmes totals 175 seats. Official 2026-27 pages list allied-health programmes including BPT, BMLT, B.Sc. Operation Theatre Technology, B.Sc. Medical Radiology & Imaging Technology and Bachelor of Optometry. DIMS describes DIMS Hospital as a unit/in-house clinical training facility, but does not publish its bed strength, accreditation, distance or MoU validity. The official About page reports 50+ teaching staff, but does not provide an exact college-specific faculty breakdown, so no faculty row is returned. No supported official figures were found for principal, research, academic pattern, medium or attendance. The official 2025 HNB Uttarakhand Medical Education University affiliated-college PDF names the allied-health unit as DIMS Faculty of Paramedical and lists BMLT, BMRIT, BPT, B.Sc. Optometry, B.Sc. OT and MPT for affiliation year 2018-19. The university's live HTML list separately names the nursing faculty, but its displayed paramedical table does not show DIMS; the PDF is the stronger, programme-specific source. The college website advertises 2026-27 admissions and uses the broader Doon Institute of Medical Sciences name. No official state paramedical-council recognition list, RCI list, NCAHP institution register, accreditation certificate, or 2026-27 counselling seat matrix was verified here. The website's NCISM references relate to its AYUSH offering and are not treated as allied-health recognition.
Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS) fees
Each amount is shown with the academic year and applicant category stated by its source.
| Programme | Year | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| B.Sc OttApplication fee Source | ₹10,000unstated | |
| B.Sc OttTotal Source | ₹1,12,000unstated | |
| B.Sc OttTotal Source | ₹2,52,000unstated | |
| B.Sc OttTuition Source | ₹50,000unstated | |
| Bachelor Of OptometryApplication fee Source | ₹10,000unstated | |
| Bachelor Of OptometryTotal Source | ₹1,12,000unstated | |
| Bachelor Of OptometryTotal Source | ₹2,52,000unstated | |
| Bachelor Of OptometryTuition Source | ₹50,000unstated | |
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Application fee Source | ₹25,000unstated | |
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Total Source | ₹1,37,000unstated | |
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Total Source | ₹4,07,000unstated | |
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Tuition Source | ₹50,000unstated | |
| BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology)Application fee Source | ₹10,000unstated | |
| BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology)Total Source | ₹1,22,000unstated | |
| BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology)Total Source | ₹2,82,000unstated | |
| BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology)Tuition Source | ₹50,000unstated | |
| BmritApplication fee Source | ₹10,000unstated | |
| BmritTotal Source | ₹1,22,000unstated | |
| BmritTotal Source | ₹2,82,000unstated | |
| BmritTuition Source | ₹50,000unstated | |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | ₹50,000unstated | |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | ₹58,000unstated | |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | ₹78,000unstated | |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | ₹1,48,000unstated | |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | ₹1,68,000unstated | |
| MPTApplication fee Source | ₹10,000unstated | |
| MPTTotal Source | ₹1,27,000unstated | |
| MPTTotal Source | ₹2,12,000unstated | |
| MPTTuition Source | ₹65,000unstated | |
| MSc Mlt (Master of Medical Lab Technology)Application fee Source | ₹10,000unstated | |
| MSc Mlt (Master of Medical Lab Technology)Total Source | ₹1,27,000unstated | |
| MSc Mlt (Master of Medical Lab Technology)Total Source | ₹2,12,000unstated | |
| MSc Mlt (Master of Medical Lab Technology)Tuition Source | ₹65,000unstated | |
| B.Sc OTTApplication fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| B.Sc OTTTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,12,000per year |
| B.Sc OTTTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,52,000total course |
| B.Sc OTTTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| Bachelor Of OptometryApplication fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| Bachelor Of OptometryTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,12,000per year |
| Bachelor Of OptometryTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,52,000total course |
| Bachelor Of OptometryTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Application fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹25,000one-time |
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,37,000per year |
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹4,07,000total course |
| Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology)Application fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology)Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,22,000per year |
| BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology)Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,82,000total course |
| BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| BMRITApplication fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| BMRITTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,22,000per year |
| BMRITTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,82,000total course |
| BMRITTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | 2026-27 | ₹50,000per year |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | 2026-27 | ₹58,000per year |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | 2026-27 | ₹78,000per year |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,48,000per year |
| Hostel charges (programme not specified)Hostel Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,68,000per year |
| MPTApplication fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| MPTTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,27,000per year |
| MPTTotal Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,12,000total course |
| MPTTuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
| MSc MLT (Master of Medical Lab Technology)Application fee Source | 2026-27 | ₹10,000one-time |
| MSc MLT (Master of Medical Lab Technology)Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹1,27,000per year |
| MSc MLT (Master of Medical Lab Technology)Total Source | 2026-27 | ₹2,12,000total course |
| MSc MLT (Master of Medical Lab Technology)Tuition Source | 2026-27 | ₹65,000per year |
Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS) gallery
Tap any photo to view it full screen. Source images retain the institution and campus identified in their captions.
Programmes & intake
BMLT (Bachelor of Medical Lab Technology)
BSc Mrit (Bachelor of Science in Medical Radiology & Imaging Technology)
Bachelor Of Optometry
BSc Ott (Bachelor of Science in Operation Theatre Technology)
Master of Physiotherapy (M.P.T.)
MSc Mlt (Master of Medical Lab Technology)
Recognition & affiliations
Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS) admissions
The DIMS Admission 2026-27 page directs applicants to download the prospectus and apply online through the DIMS form, where they choose a course. It lists the seven allied-health options, but does not state a programme-specific selection basis, quota, exam or NEET requirement, counselling authority, domicile rule or reservation. HNBUMU separately shows a 2026 Nursing/Paramedical Entrance Examination registration page, but it does not name DIMS or publish course-wise selection rules, so it is not assigned as a DIMS route. Admission source
Hostel — sourced details
| City | Dehradun Source |
|---|---|
| Name | DIMS Hospital Source |
| Institution type | Multi speciality Source |
| Purpose | Clinical training; in-house hospital training is stated by the college Source |
| Relationship | Own attached Source |
Other Engineering Colleges in Dehradun
Helpful guides for your admission
Planning your application to Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS)? These guides break down the fees, counselling rounds and quota routes step by step.
Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS) contact details
| Address | Village Shankarpur (Hukumatpur), Block Sahaspur, Tehsil Vikas Nagar, District Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248197 |
|---|---|
| admission@dimsdehradun.com | |
| Website | https://dimsdehradun.com |
More details
| Name | H.N.B. Uttarakhand Medical Education University Source |
|---|---|
| Institution type | State health university Source |
| Affiliation status | Affiliated Source |
| Affiliation year | 2018 Source |
| Discipline | Allied health Source |
| Catalogue complete | Yes Source |
| Programme code | BPT Source |
| Fee set by | College Source |
| Cycle year | 2026 Source |
| Authority name | Doon Institute of Medical Sciences Source |
| Authority type | College Source |
| Programme code | BMLT Source |
| Programme code | BSC AHS Source |
| Specialisation | Medical Radiology & Imaging Technology Source |
| Programme code | BOPTOM Source |
| Specialisation | Operation Theatre Technology Source |
| Programme code | MPT Source |
| Programme code | MSC AHS Source |
| Specialisation | MLT Source |
| Awarding body type | State health university Source |
| Sanctioned intake | 20 Source |
| Approval status | Recognised Source |
| Intake year | 2025 Source |
| Name | Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) Source |
Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS) FAQs
What are the fees at Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS)?
How can I get admission to Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS)?
What courses does Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS) offer?
Where is Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS) located?
Is Doon Institute of Medical Sciences (DIMS) recognised and accredited?
Verification & sources
This page cites 19 source links. Each source is linked beside the facts it supports.
- hnbumu.ac.in · pdf — HNB Uttarakhand Medical Education University Affiliated Colleges List 2025 PDF
- dimsdehradun.com — DIMS Contact
- dimsdehradun.com — Doon Institute of Medical Sciences
- physiotherapy.dimsdehradun.com — DIMS Physiotherapy
- dimsdehradun.com — Admission 2026-27 | Doon Institute of Medical Sciences
- dimsdehradun.com — Apply for BMRIT 2026 | B.Sc. Medical Radiology & Imaging Technology | Doon Institute of Medical Sciences
- emsecure.in — secondary
- dimsdehradun.com — Bachelor of Optometry Course in Dehradun | Career & Scope | Doon Institute of Medical Sciences
- dimsdehradun.com — BPT Physiotherapy Course in Dehradun | Eligibility & Career Scope | Doon Institute of Medical Sciences
- hnbumu.ac.in — PARAMEDICAL COURSES
- dimsdehradun.com — Paramedical & Medical Courses in Dehradun
- dimsdehradun.com — Fee Structure 2026-27 | Doon Institute of Medical Sciences
- dimsdehradun.com — Hostel & Accommodation
- hospital.dimsdehradun.com — DIMS Hospital
- dimsdehradun.com — DIMS About page
- ayurveda.dimsdehradun.com — DIMS Ayurveda Hospital
- dimsdehradun.com — Collected reference
- dimsdehradun.com — Collected reference
- dimsdehradun.com — Collected reference
Amrit Ashu
Lead Admission Counsellor. RV College of Engineering 2017 graduate, guiding students for admissions in Bangalore since 2017. Every figure on this page is checked against the official disclosures and sources linked beside it; admissions-office conversations are not used as citations.
